We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great oasis in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #20 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great oasis in Bangkok”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at the Baan K for 3 nights over a weekend. This is a really good value place to stay in Central Bangkok. Well located, relatively near Silom.

The room was very comfortable and clean, large beds with good quality mattresses. Very clean. Efficient air conditioning. Nice to have a kitchen although we did not need it.

Our only complaint would be that the rooms do tend to smell of cigarette smoke, even though they are described as non-smoking rooms. We had to move rooms because the first one offered smelled very strongly of smoke. The second room still smelled somewhat of smoke and their approach to the problem was simply to spray lots of air freshener. After a day, the smell had disappeared.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, e.g. in relation to getting taxis.

Breakfast was good with freshly cooked eggs.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, try to ensure you ask for a genuinely non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 000mc000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedback and experience from your recent stay at Baan K Residence on TripAdvisor website.

Thanks for considering Baan K as “A great oasis in Bangkok”. We are so grateful to know that you satisfied with Baan K in overall aspects, whether the room or service standard from our staff. We also would like to apologize for the unpleasant smell issue. Our residence is a non-smoking residence, hence, kindly be informed that we will take this issue seriously and will try to prevent this matter at our best.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K Residence again. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    251
    33
    4
    2
See reviews for
113
433
107
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our room was very big and perfectly clean. The perfect remedy for 30 hours of travel to arrive in Thailand. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful answering our questions, they helped us to set up a trip to the floating market as well. The breakfast was very good too, and had good variety.

The only issue I had with the hotel was one night we had trouble returning to our hotel due to a large demonstration at the BTS station nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyin1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing Bann K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. Your kind feedback on TripAdvisor website is much appreciated.

We are glad to know that you satisfied with our room, the service from our staff and breakfast quality. Regarding the demonstration, even thought they are now gathering at Silom area but they are peacefully gather inside the Lumpini Park only. There is now no more protest on the roads.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K Residnece again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bann K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, very spacious, modern, clean, & pleasant stay at Baan K. I stayed for 2 nights (6-8/3/14), superior suites located on the 7th floor. Greeted by a friendly security guard upon arrival at the carpark, he served us a refreshing glass of orange juice each. Fast & efficient check-in (booked via Baan K official website beforehand). Friendly front counter staffs. Rooms are very spacious, divided into 4 areas: 1) living room (equipped with a large sofa, large screen LG plasma TV & sound system), 2) a mini-kitchen (single electric stove with common cooking utensils, fridge, & 3 sweater dining table), 3) bedroom which is very comfortable (plasma tv, desk, wardrobe cabinet, & electronic safe), 4) a very spacious bathroom. Free & fast WiFi is available. An average breakfast (not much of variety). Location is near to the main street (Rama IV), heavily congested during peak hours. 5-10 min walk to MRT Lumphini (the nearest public transportation, getting there is easy once familiarize). Taxis are easily available (request from front desk staffs - arrival within 5 min).
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Baan K.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank victorjwph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok.

One of our goals is to make our guests feel at home while staying with us. We are so glad to know from your review that you enjoyed your stay and felt like Baan K is your personal residence in Bangkok. We believe that your review will be useful for the fellow travellers on TripAdvisor who looking for a decent and great value residence in Bangkok.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K Residence.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We spent 2 days in this lovely hotel last December. I chose this hotel upon the reviews and it was such a liker choice. The hotel is very near from everywhere both the domestic and international airports are around half a hour by taxi, there is a metro station just 10 min walking from the hotel which can get you anywhere you want easily, The nightlife district is very near as well. The staff are very helpful with decent English knowledge. It is a really good value for money. the only thing they need to work on is the breakfast as it doesn't have variety and it is a little poor. I advice anyone who is visiting Bangkok for first time to stay in such lovely place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Besheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok.

We always eagle to serve guests at our best, therefore, we are so glad to know from your review that you satisfied with us in overall aspects.
We believe that your review will be useful for the fellow travellers on TripAdvisor who looking for a decent and great value residence in Bangkok.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K Residence.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

we booked Baan k for 4 days through internet and when we reached it was a beauty. The location was at a prime location with both MRT and BRT a stone throw distance away. Though the Crown plaza junction was not accesible due to the protest but this inturn provided lots good street food and shooping experience. Silom complex and Silom Central departmental stores are also good.

After a long travel we had some home cooked food which was really great .

The staffs are very nice and helpfull but only problem is only 1 guy knows english very well and the others were just trying there level best.

Over all good experience and will stay again if provided the oppurtunity

Room Tip: rooms in 6th floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papai1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedback from your recent stayed at Baan K on TripAdvisor website.

Our team are so glad to hear from your review that you satisfied with our residence and location, and feel at home during staying with us.

Thanks for your comment about our staff. We actually have English training / test as well as other trainings regularly. Anyhow we will keep improving our skills whether in the languages or service terms, in order to serve our guests at our best.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please return stay at Baan K. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Didn't really take advantage of kitchen and facilities, but longer stay would come in very handy. Close to everyting, MRT, Silom/Lumpini, which unfortunately for the timing, demonstration/protest, and why we picked Baan K, as since spending time in, wanted the room and comforts. Had business in the area, and was coming back to relax. Brekkie was quite good, nothing extravagant, but nice. Scrambled eggs, sausage that actually had a bit of flavor, potato, cereal, fruit, juices, toast/danish and decent coffee. pleasant setting overlooking the soi. Plenty of restaurants in the area

only con: no pool, but rarely use when in Bkk anyway, so didn't miss it. was a long day for us, so just relaxed in the room had a nice munch in the business center at end of road, S&P and Bon Aupain, along with couple other chains inside. close, quick, easy and tasty.

one bedroom superior we booked was full, damn, so they did a complimentary upgrade to executive.......hate when that happens..........LOL. staff, what little contact we had, or needed was friendly and courteous and spoke decent english.

we're self sufficient, seasoned travellers and speak fluent thai, so not much help needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loki_UAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. Thanks for sharing your experience regarding your stayed at Baan K on TripAdvisor website.

We are so delighted to hear from your review that you felt at home while staying with us and satisfied with our room, location, breakfast and service standard.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please return stay at Baan K. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
106 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I had booked another property but I did not like that place and moved to Baan K. Very friendly welcome and an upgrade to a larger one bedroom apartment than I had booked. Nevertheless, impossible to sleep due to the noise of the traffic. The next morning I moved to another apartment on a more quiet floor. Bit smaller but still fine. The only thing I have a problem with is the cleaning. Dirty finger prints on the door between bedroom and living room, kitchen not very clean ( see pictures ) and towels old and below acceptable. Breakfast is also a little bit poor. Good place to stay but nothing special. Most probably I will not stay here again. In this case I would say, rating above average but below very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok.

Thank you for sharing experience from your recent stayed at Baan K on TripAdvisor website. We are truly sorry for the lacking of our housekeeping team. Kindly be informed that this is not our regular standard. We are now stricter on checking the cleanliness of the rooms before let our guests check-in and we promise that case like this will never happen again.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please send email to us directly at frontoffice.bk(at)blistonresidence.com and we will surely take special care of you.
Thanks again for letting us know our mistake and we will surely improve ourselves to meet guests’ expectations.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#50 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Property: Baan K Residence by Bliston
Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing