We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop your complaining”
Review of Avion Apart-hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avion Apart-hotel
Ranked #769 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stop your complaining”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have never seen such silly and out of whack reviews. Good grief people, get a life. You are not staying at the Hilton. Most of the reviewers sound like a "tour group" bunch that have to have everything done for them This hotel was clean, well located, nice omelets at breakfast, pool, good places to right down the street and cheap. The staff were lovely. You smile and be friendly and they will be the same.
I will be happy to return there and get my suitcase they happily stored for me.
This is a fine place.

Room Tip: Building 3 had great WiFi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VirginiaLike2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    15
    11
    14
See reviews for
5
19
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed because it is convenient to the Bangkok airport and with the "disruptions" in town, we were glad to have the room. The place was fully booked. The room and bathroom were not very clean and the breakfast was truly mediocre. Everything worked, however; it was quiet, the staff were very friendly and a cab to the airport was under $3 (but you DO need to pay in local currency for the ride). Neighborhood not for after dark activities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R00catt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a strange, spread out place. It is near the new Bangkok airport. Facility is very minimal. Dinner food looked terrible. But fun restaurants just down the street. We enjoyed the Japanese restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 840Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

If you gave an early morning flight it can be best to stay near the airport. This hotel is a very good choice. It's clean and comfortable. There are plenty of places nearby to eat dinner inly 2 minutes walk. Choose all kinds of food and we ate at an all you can eat place where you grill your own food right at the table. They give you a 2 hour time limit.
You are nowhere near things to do but for an overnight a fine choice. I stayed here with a group from OATS and Nina our local host was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurersyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
1,131 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

There is a noisy bar across the street that plays loud music until 3 am. Even in building 5, as far away as possible, the noise is bothersome. The noise from the hall and the street enters the room, too, just a voice or a suitcase rolling down the hall.

The odor of sewer gas permeates the area and there are few restaurants nearby that are enclosed so that one can eat without that smell in their nose. Hope for a windy day that will blow the sewer gas away.

The WiFi is limited to a number of connections per building so plan on having little or no access to wifi unless you are awake in the middle of the night or willing to keep trying repeatedly until you find one that has been abandoned. Then don't shut down you computer or you lose it.

The floor has two areas that are unlevel steps, an especially steep one into the bathroom so night time excursions are dangerous.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjrg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

There is only one reason this hotel exists--it's close to the airport. There must be hundreds of Overseas Adventure Travel guest here every month. Most of them arrive at midnight and depart at 7 a.m. Fortunately, I had a leisurely evening having been in Bangkok for a couple of days. It's clean and that's about it. The halls are tile so everything reverberates from the hallway. There must be a gremlin in the elevator constantly sending it up and down. No sink stopper--don't wash your wedding ring. The place is huge with multiple buildings--I was in building 5 but there is no sign outside any of the buildings indicating it's a hotel. There isn't even a sign on the street. There were 4 clerks at the desk but the only one who could do anything was the woman. The guys were useless. Get an extra key for "your wife" so you can keep the AC going. When you remove your key everything shuts off. Most hotels run the AC when you remove the card. no clock in the room though there is a personal safe. Bad news is: I'll be back for another night on the outbound leg.

Room Tip: well, don't get one near the elevator, but maybe they all are as noisy as mine: 5101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the hotel the was booked for a tour before leaving for another tour out of Thailand. I thought the hotel was fine all around. The rooms are very nice...coffee, water, tv, kind staff. The breakfast was good. No complaints and truthfully I am surprised by all the negative reviews. I don't think they are warranted.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank travelingtrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.4 mi away
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eat-Ting
Eat-Ting
#227 of 1,241 in Bangkok
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchid Resort
Orchid Resort
#66 of 667 in Bangkok
185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dharasom's Colonial House
Dharasom's Colonial House
#12 of 1,241 in Bangkok
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avion Apart-hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avion Apart-hotel

Property: Avion Apart-hotel
Address: 1646/99, 1646/1-9 Ladkrabang Rd. Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #769 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avion Apart-hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avion Apart-hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing