We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.... 99% perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #42 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 13 August 2011

we stayed 5 nights...studio suite which was awesome and really spacious!! very nice bath...a bed like heaven!!!!!! very nice view (who needs it)
sylish pool with fully equiped gym!!
very very delicous breakfast with everything you could wish.... different eggs...itlaian ham... pancakes, waffel, tasty marmelades.... etc etc.... very friendly personal...
the only thing which could be "better" the waiters sometimes forget things...like a aspoon for the coffee or the tissue for the drink... i would say it´s a problem many asian have
perfect stay in perfect neighborhood close to the BTS (3min walk)
for those who don´t want to be in an oldschool house like peninsula or mandarin.... modern stylish ....
i will come back!!!!!!!!!! for sure

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mario v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,336 - 2,342 of 2,991 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

What can I say that hasn’t already been said, a thoroughly enjoyable experience, from the moment we arrived till the moment we left. When we arrived in our taxi our luggage was taken from us, we were checked in by a lovely young lady who showed us to our room and explained everything that we had in our room and how it all worked, wonderful. The room itself was huge , as you walked in it had a kitchen area with washer dryer, fridge freezer, kettle, hob, free minibar there was a small office area with a desk,safe,paper, pens, other stationery . Through to the large bedroom with a large flat screen TV, then through to the large dressing room/Bathroom with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star hotel. We managed to get a lot of our washing washed and dried which certainly helped us on our return home.
Breakfast was superb, so many different choices, can’t be faulted, again all the staff couldn’t do enough for you.
There are 2 computers in the business area with free internet, when I went to use them I found that they were being used so I was just going to return to my room when one of the staff noticed, so I explained to her, so she said for me to wait a minute and she went and got a laptop for me, that is the kind of customer care one can expect at the Hansar.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tattieheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

nice breakfast on outdoor terrace...we also liked the layout of the room...pool and lounge area were very inviting...easy access to Skytrain from this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gogfre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The staff was doing everything to make our stay a pleasure including baking special gluten free bread & muffins for my husband !!! Chapeau to the chefs. Special Thanks to Ong, the concierge.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CosmicvieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel proved to be worthy of its rating in every way. On arrival we were upgraded to a vertigo suite, I was speechless, look at the main photo on trip advisor, this is the same as our room. We were approached by three different managers during our very short stay enquiring about everything from cleanliness to food etc. All staff took the time to make us feel extremely welcome, a must stay hotel if you are visiting Bangkok.

Room Tip: Join the mall Luxur hotels of the world club, free to join and comes with many benefits including an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teacheronholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Location, Service and the Quality of Rooms drives my rating for Hansar.
Khun Nirun is the man that delivers exceptional service!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamZ1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

IN a world of beautiful hotels this is one of the best, and it deserves to be at the very top of the Trip Advisor's Bangkok listing.
I stayed at the Hansar Bangkok for three nights and it was one of the most pleasurable hotel experiences of my life - the rooms are glorious, the staff is friendly, the location is great, the spa is worth a visit, and the food is worth staying in for.
This is an all-suite hotel and was given one of the rooms at the front of the building...there wasn't much view to look at, but you don't need to look outside when there's so much going on in the room.
The front door opened to a wide foyer with slate floors, and a glass wall that looked out to a vertical garden which doubles as an architecturally-creative light well, and then I stepped into a lounge area with a big desk (and free wifi) and through to the bedroom with the bathroom hidden behind sliding doors.
This room provided a sensory experience from the ground up -- the carpet was almost in ``tiles'' with different levels and textures, the wall were covered in Jim Thompson silk, and the bed head was a unique handmade sequin panel.
The bed was AMAZING...the cotton was so fine that the sheets almost felt like silk, the pillows were floppy to hold but firm when I put my head down, and the mattress seemed to mould to my shape as I slept.
Breakfast was worth lingering over, dinner was a multi-course masterpiece accompanied by wines from around the world, and there were flowers all over the hotel all the time.
It was so nice to stay in a purpose-built hotel where ample consideration was given not only to the interior decorations but the actual design of the building, and the location a stone's throw from one of the city's main road arteries and a railway station meant it was a great base in Bangkok.
And it was nice to stay in a hotel owned, operated and staffed by Thais rather than a big chain hotel with rooms that look the same from one city to the next.
My only criticism...the housekeepers would turn the A/C down to 18C every time they came into the room, even thought I was flicking it up to a more comfortable 23C (so it wasn’t such a shock to the system when I went outside), and there was no soy milk at breakfast.
A true luxury hotel, where every guest is treated like a VIP...I will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpeDiemMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 891 in Bangkok
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £110 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing