We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newish boutique hotel near rajdamri BTS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #42 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Weekend getaway and it was a toss up between muse and hansar boutique hotels. Opted for latter on a good experience at the Hansar Samui . Breakfast was decent and the cappuccino was great. Short walking distance to BTS . One station away from Siam. Room was clean and spacious . Will be back if the deals are good

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,197 - 2,203 of 3,015 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

Right behind the Four Seasons and St Regis, Hansar has a great location. It's modern, chic and clean. The Studio room was very spacious and well designed, with separate shower and bath, office area, a small kitchen and even a washing machine! Bed was great too. The pool is nice, capturing as much sun as possible between the tall buildings. Spa and gym were also nice.

Our room came with a complimentary mini bar, which was a bit of a joke - it consist of 1 Singa, 1 Heineken, 1 Tonic, 1 Coke, 1 Sprite and a pack of M&Ms. Not much of a selling point.

The staff are all full of smiles and very eager to help, although it can be hard getting the message through sometimes as they seem to struggle a bit with English (except for the ones around reception).

One thing was a little strange though: we were offered discounts from restaurants and spas, but while they gave us a discount, say, 20% on the price, the tax and surcharges were still charged from the original price. Through all the years of traveling and dinning I'd never experienced this before.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PukakiBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We felt so lucky to find this gem which is sandwiched between the Four Seasons and the St. Regis. It is only one year old so everything is new and very chic. Service is reminds me of the Ritz Carlton. All the other excellent ratings are no exaggeration. We found a great deal through Hotels.com. Also this hotel is walking distance to the train station. Sometimes you do not want to take taxi and just sit in traffic so this is agood option.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at the Hansar Bangkok for 3 nights in January 2012 and we were blown away by the rooms, hospitality and the exquisite design. We stayed in the Edge Suites, which is exactly the same as the Urban suites with the same vertical green courtyard but we had an extra seating nook that overlooked the city. The rooms are comfortable, well-furnished and designed, luxury finishes and ample-sized bathroom with a cleverly combined bath and shower. What was nice about the suite was that it felt like a home away from home, but with better finishes! The separate living room from the bedroom is a nice touch, and because it is relatively new, everything was in good condition. We liked how it felt like a resort, even from the corridors, as they were naturally ventilated just like in beach-side resorts. We were very happy with the rooms and the warm hospitality that came with the service, right from the bellhops to the reception to the breakfast staff. Would definitely recommend this to anyone and would love to come back again! Also loved the beautiful artwork that were created by local Thai artisans!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinalau23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We booked over Chinese New Year and our stay was perfect. The room was large, spotless and well decorated. The bed was so good I asked housekeeping for the linen company they used. Small things like free Wifi and Minibar made a huge difference (primarily keeping my 2yr old happy on the iPad). The staff were wonderful, catering to all our needs. Location was great for our purposes - inbetween the Four Seasons and St Regis and within walking distance of several large malls and temples. We do go to Bangkok once or twice a year and Hansar will now be our first choice. I could put candid photos up but there is no point. What you see in the official photos is exactly what we got.

The only thing I'd say is that there are no kids facilities other than the pool. We noticed several other families with kids and I daresay a kids room rather than the very large reading / computer room on the mezz floor would be useful !!

As an aside we originally booked Hansar over the weekend of the Bangkok floods, but seeing the water level decided to cancel on the afternoon of the flight. Hansar very kindly cancelled our booking with only a minimal charge - ensuring we gave them another chance.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarkar256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I booked the Hansar for three nights of vacation on our first visit to Bangkok. I saw it on Jetsetter, but actually found a much better deal on the Small Luxury Hotels of the World website, where you can get packages and upgrades. We had a perfect stay at the Hansar, and the hotel really couldn't be any better.

ROOMS: We stayed in the Urban Suite, which cost just a little bit more than the Studio but seemed worthwhile for the extra space. The lush in-suite garden was a nice touch. The Urban Suite had a separate living room with ample desk space, and a large, very comfortable bedroom connected to a huge bathroom. The bathroom was huge and spotless, but the glass walls around the toilet made it so only one person could use the bathroom anyway. There was plenty of storage, but no doors on the closets, which is not a huge deal but would've been nice to have them. The mini bar is minimal, but free!

SERVICE: The service at the Hansar is wonderful, and every staff member we encountered went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The concierge went above and beyond with helping us get taxis, book a cool private boat tour of the canals, and give us tips on navigating Bangkok as a tourist.

RESTAURANTS: The on-site restaurants are worth a try for good food at a good price. We ordered room service for both a late-night snack as well as breakfast, and quickly received delicious food at a reasonable price. We also had lunch at the bar by the stunning pool, which was tasty, and two-for-one drinks at the lobby bar, which were a little weak but still good.

LOCATION: The location is excellent. It's in a very upscale area, right next door to the Four Seasons and St. Regis, and the neighborhood feels very safe at night. (You can also grab a great cocktail at the Four Seasons, too.) It's also right near a Skytrain station, one stop from the night market.

SPA: The spa is worth a visit, even if you don't usually visit the spa on your vacations. We had two treatments (Siam Massage and Signature Body Scrub), both of which were excellent. The spa is spotless and serene, and the service was very professional. It was a great way to relax, and the prices seemed almost cheap.

OVERALL: The Hansar seems like a steal, and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Urban Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthaonstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This hotel gets it right in just about every sense. The location is excellent, near the MRT and close walking distance to Central World. The rooms are excellent - clean, large and functional. The bed is amazingly comfortable and the bathroom out of this world. Great pool and gym.

Breakfast is plentiful and service outstanding. The inclusion of complementary mini-bar items is an added bonus, as was the complementary drinks at the bar each afternoon included in our rate.

On balance I could not find fault with this hotel and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinpng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 894 in Bangkok
2,279 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £114 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing