We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #31 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney
Level Contributor
297 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights in this hotel and could have easily stayed longer. The location is fantastic, close to shopping and also the BTS station, which was a 3 minute walk from the hotel.
Check in was seamless and very efficient and the staff were all very friendly.
The room, an Urban Suite, was very spacious with a separate lounge area, good desk space and huge bathroom, dressing area. I loved the wall of plants when you walk into the room!
The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet - we slept very well!
Breakfast was great with an option of inside or outside seating.
We would definitely stay here agin when next in Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,058
    502
    114
    37
    20
See reviews for
411
1,315
220
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed in a studio which consists of large bed room kitchen (with washing machine) and a large living room area. It has a large walk-in closet and large bathroom. Comes with the room are free soft drinks, beer, bottle water, chocolate, bag of potato chips. The bed is luxury and very clean. Towels are clean a bright white. The service is excellent. Check-in and checkout are easy and quick. The breakfast is excellent with variety of choices. The hotel is just 2 min walk to the BTS “Rajdamri” sky-train station which is one station from the Siam Paragon shopping mall. The hotel is also about 10 minute walking to Central World Shopping mall. The hotel is near Four Seasons’ and Haytt Erawan hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PANAM-Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Weekend getaway and it was a toss up between muse and hansar boutique hotels. Opted for latter on a good experience at the Hansar Samui . Breakfast was decent and the cappuccino was great. Short walking distance to BTS . One station away from Siam. Room was clean and spacious . Will be back if the deals are good

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Right behind the Four Seasons and St Regis, Hansar has a great location. It's modern, chic and clean. The Studio room was very spacious and well designed, with separate shower and bath, office area, a small kitchen and even a washing machine! Bed was great too. The pool is nice, capturing as much sun as possible between the tall buildings. Spa and gym were also nice.

Our room came with a complimentary mini bar, which was a bit of a joke - it consist of 1 Singa, 1 Heineken, 1 Tonic, 1 Coke, 1 Sprite and a pack of M&Ms. Not much of a selling point.

The staff are all full of smiles and very eager to help, although it can be hard getting the message through sometimes as they seem to struggle a bit with English (except for the ones around reception).

One thing was a little strange though: we were offered discounts from restaurants and spas, but while they gave us a discount, say, 20% on the price, the tax and surcharges were still charged from the original price. Through all the years of traveling and dinning I'd never experienced this before.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PukakiBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We felt so lucky to find this gem which is sandwiched between the Four Seasons and the St. Regis. It is only one year old so everything is new and very chic. Service is reminds me of the Ritz Carlton. All the other excellent ratings are no exaggeration. We found a great deal through Hotels.com. Also this hotel is walking distance to the train station. Sometimes you do not want to take taxi and just sit in traffic so this is agood option.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at the Hansar Bangkok for 3 nights in January 2012 and we were blown away by the rooms, hospitality and the exquisite design. We stayed in the Edge Suites, which is exactly the same as the Urban suites with the same vertical green courtyard but we had an extra seating nook that overlooked the city. The rooms are comfortable, well-furnished and designed, luxury finishes and ample-sized bathroom with a cleverly combined bath and shower. What was nice about the suite was that it felt like a home away from home, but with better finishes! The separate living room from the bedroom is a nice touch, and because it is relatively new, everything was in good condition. We liked how it felt like a resort, even from the corridors, as they were naturally ventilated just like in beach-side resorts. We were very happy with the rooms and the warm hospitality that came with the service, right from the bellhops to the reception to the breakfast staff. Would definitely recommend this to anyone and would love to come back again! Also loved the beautiful artwork that were created by local Thai artisans!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tinalau23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We booked over Chinese New Year and our stay was perfect. The room was large, spotless and well decorated. The bed was so good I asked housekeeping for the linen company they used. Small things like free Wifi and Minibar made a huge difference (primarily keeping my 2yr old happy on the iPad). The staff were wonderful, catering to all our needs. Location was great for our purposes - inbetween the Four Seasons and St Regis and within walking distance of several large malls and temples. We do go to Bangkok once or twice a year and Hansar will now be our first choice. I could put candid photos up but there is no point. What you see in the official photos is exactly what we got.

The only thing I'd say is that there are no kids facilities other than the pool. We noticed several other families with kids and I daresay a kids room rather than the very large reading / computer room on the mezz floor would be useful !!

As an aside we originally booked Hansar over the weekend of the Bangkok floods, but seeing the water level decided to cancel on the afternoon of the flight. Hansar very kindly cancelled our booking with only a minimal charge - ensuring we gave them another chance.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarkar256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing