We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #43 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hansar in Bangkok but there were a few things that could have been better.

The hotel is quite new and right along Rajdamri Road. It is a very short walk to the BTS station (literally at the end of the street) and a slightly longer walk (about 8 minutes) to Central World mall and the other malls in the Siam area. So well located for getting around and shopping. There doesn't seem to be many local Thai restaurants around the hotel but we didn't really look.

The hotel decor is very modern and was very much to our taste. There is a lot of wood and funky modern fittings and furniture. The rooms were well appointed and the modern design was carried through here. We booked a suite which was nice but we felt it was a little small for what we paid. There is a glass shaft that runs down through the building and forms sort of a greenhouse feature as you enter the room. It is a nice touch but takes up a bit of room.

The bathroom was huge and amazing. There was wood and mirrors everywhere and a separate glass room with the shower and bath, the shower floor was a little slippery so be careful!. Just great to look at and shower in but the only bugbear was that there was no rack to hang towels on.

Breakfast and mini bar was included in our room rate which is always a bonus. The mini bar was pretty limited with only a few drinks and snacks but it was replenished daily. Breakfast was an a la carte and buffet arrangement in that you order what you want and then visit the buffet for side dishes while you wait. The food was very tasty and good quality but the choice was quite limited. Decor in the restaurant was very cool and I was pretty excited about sitting in one of the giant purple chairs (think Mr. Burns chair on the board).

The pool was pretty cool and goes right up to the side of the building on the fourth floor from memory. There is shower, gym and sauna facilities here which is handy if you need to check out but have a late night flight (we were able to check out and then have a shower at the hotel before our 6pm flight).

The staff in the main were fantastic, the restaurant staff were great and very attentive and the valets and doormen were absolutely outstanding. We had planned to visit a few small out of the way places and the guys out front knew exactly where we needed to go and directed us or our cab drivers. It is the first time in a little while that we haven't got lost trying to find somewhere in Bangkok! The only issue we had with the staff was at check in when they asked what time we would like to check out. We told them and it wasn't mentioned again until we went to go up to our room. We queried if the time we specified was ok and after some back and forth we were told that check out was set and could not be changed. Why ask what time we need to check out if it makes no difference?

Overall the Hansar is a very nice hotel, in a great location that looks and feels very modern; however there is just a couple of areas where I think they could do a little more to really create a great experience for guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansar-Hotel-Resorts, Manager at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you taking the time to leave such a comprehensive and honest review of your stay at Hansar. We truly appreciate our guests sharing there experiences with the Tripadvisor community. As a truly independent hotel, your feedback and recommendations are how we continuously stay innovative.

You had many wonderful comments on our rooms, location and services and well as some good points where we still can improve. Please be assured we will incorporate your feedback into our training and do everything we can to raise our standards even higher.

The hotel decor and design you liked was all custom designed and manufactured for our hotel and we believe it is a really unique design for a boutique luxury hotel in Bangkok.

We look forward to hosting you on return visits and please make sure to contact us directly on your next booking for loyalty perks.

Warmest Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,581 - 1,587 of 2,932 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

We are a family of three (couple and an 11 year old) and enjoyed very much our 6 night stay at the Hansar in June 2013. We had room 1312. It is a spacious room (approximately 700 sq. Ft) with a pocket door allowing intimacy for the bedroom. Our daughter had a bed in the living room area. The 3D photos on the Hotel Web Site really reflects the reality: Quality Room. Both restaurants offer delicious food and excllent service and we ended up eating there often even if the Hotel is well located. Considering the trafic pretty much from 8 until 8 during week days, having access to the skytrain (surprisingly clean, with air conditioning-100 meters from the Hotel) is an advantage to visit the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Top C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansar-Hotel-Resorts, Manager at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to the Tripadvisor community. We are tremendously pleased you enjoyed your stay.

It is a compliment of the highest honor to say our Hotel Website photos and virtual tours represent accurately the quality rooms and decor guest will receive. It is always our goal to "WoW" guests upon seeing the rooms and greenery in-person.

Please find your way back to Hansar soon!

Warmest Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

A small walk away from the BTS sky train is this master piece hotel. Excellent interiors and furnishings, large rooms, very friendly staff. We are having an excellent stay at Hansar and this is our choice of hotel when ever we come to bangkok.

We stayed in the vertigo suite and were wowed by the layout and plush feel of the room.

Breakfast is at a small cozy restaurant called Eve, manned by the friendliest staff. Only drawback is the size and seating is not enough for the numbers that come in each morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nadadnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansar-Hotel-Resorts, Manager at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Wow! What an honor you bestowed upon us by referring to Hansar Bangkok as a "Master Piece" hotel. Thank you so much for sharing such kind sentiments with the Tripadvisor community.

We will keep trying to improve, including finding a way to manage the seating of the breakfast area better during peak breakfast hours. Your feedback is truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon!

Warmest Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and nice location right off the sky train. Loved it.
And the beds are the most comfortable I have been on in years... I real treat.
The hotel is a five minute walk from one of the nice malls but in general is a tuktuk ride away from Siam square and Sukomvit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansar-Hotel-Resorts, Manager at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hansar as your home in Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We truly appreciate the kind remarks about our location, beautiful rooms and superior beds and bedding.

It was truly our pleasure to have you as a guest and please try and return soon.

Warmest Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at Hansar Hotel on May 23 thru June 7 on 18th Floor in a Edge Suite and Maid services was great specially lady name Pat was working on 18th Floor, she went above and beyond her duties to keep our stay special, and all the staff was Friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The title of my review is a reflection of my words when arriving at this hotel! It is absolutely beautiful (stunning) in decor & style and outstanding in service and location.
My wife and I stayed with our daughter twice in June 2013 and were blown away. It is great to see such a beautiful property functioning so well in all areas.

First of all the location of the hotel is fantastic. 2 mins walk to Rajdamri BTS station, 10 mins walk to Central World & Gaysorn Plaza, one stop to Siam Paragon. This station also provides perfect connection to Sukhumvit and Silom.
Right from my first email to reservation team, Nina was very quick to respond to my queries and in no time I got my confirmation along with the airport limo. Check in by the ultra professional front office team all of which have perfect English skills was perfect and smooth, we were delighted to meet with Toffee and M who took good care of us and made sure that everything was in order. It’s worth mentioning here the welcome drink. It was so refreshing after a long journey.

The room, Urban Suite suite which is 71 sqm on 13th floor, a great space with amazing beds and linen, we could literally have slept for three days! Everything about the room was luxurious from the amenities to the decor and free mini bar.

Breakfast, which for us is the most important meal of the day was perfect every day, a small buffet selection is complemented by an a la carte choice menu that was all perfectly prepared and executed every time. The breakfast area team was fantastic. They remembered our names (especially my daughter’s name) greeted us with lots of smiles every day. I would like to mention Noon and Eddy here for their service. Eddy also gave us a brief background about a fruit called Mangosteen and also showed us how to eat it. We thought that was sweet of him.
The service staff really is a feature of Hansar with guys at Concierge (OH, Lucky, Nike, Park & Ping) at the Concierge desk a good example of the quality of staff at the hotel. These guys really guided us and helped in booking tours and taxi. Hence, I have posted their picture on this review. A pretty awesome team.

I would like to mention M here who went out of his way in recommending and booking us a hotel for Phuket. We were suppose to go Singapore but had to cancel the trip at the last moment due to Haze. He ensured that everything was in order and also reconfirmed with me about the confirmation email the next day. Thank you M.

Finally the hotel Spa – a must for anyone who stays at Hansar.

Thank you for the perfect stay. All of your staff deserves congratulations for making this hotel what it is..... It should be the Number One hotel on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShezBji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed at Hansar for 3 nights (27 - 30 June 2013). This is a small hotel with less than 100 rooms and is located close to Ratchadamri BTS (less than 2 mins walk).

The rooms are big, nice and very clean.

Housekeeping staff were attentive. When I returned to the room after a hot afternoon, I noticed a bucket of ice on the table. Drinks in the mini bar were complimentary. There was always enough drinking waters (2 in the fridge, 2 beside the bed and 2 on the bathroom vanity).

The Concierge staffs were extremely friendly (they are the first people I met when I checked in). In particular, I would like to commend Ping for always have a big smile to brighten your day.

Hansar is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin_Lim_Kieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 887 in Bangkok
4,368 reviews
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £105 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing