We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, modern hotel in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #43 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 12 October 2013

All rooms are large, modern suites, with kitchen and washer/dryer. Bathroom is enormous! Breakfast is a must. Service is top notch. McNum, Sam, Ping, and Park were all very helpful. Location is central, near the BTS station and several high end shopping centers. Value is unbeatable. This boutique hotel is beautifully chic, and a real retreat after a hectic day in Bangkok.
A couple of minor issues we encountered: our showerhead didn't work properly, front desk didn't answer when we tried to arrange a wake-up call.
Will definitely return!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnnyM_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,477 of 2,912 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great service, very hospitable, bedroom was amazing. Spa was super with good staff and clean and relaxing ambience. We enjoyed a massage and a facial each, followed by an incredible tasting menu by Chef Charles. It was amazing. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed her for two nights back in May. The hotel rooms are big, clean, well decorated, and the air conditioning is amazing. The location of the hotel is perfect, right down the street from the Skytrain which makes getting around very easy. Breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3WeeksAYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great hotel, Great Location and fantastic friendly staff. The only reason I don't award this hotel 5 out of 5 is the fact that they have let a few things slip in the décor. EG. In our room the bath tap, which was fixed to the floor, was very, very loose, there were cracked tiles and the wall coverings were peeling off.

On a positive side - the location is excellent, our room rate included a 20% discount on food and beverages. The cocktails at the pool bar are good (especially the Bloody Mary) - the all inclusive breakfast has a great choice and the Hotels Thai restaurant/cafe is very reasonably priced.

On the downside. The hotel bar looks fantastic- but in 4 days I never saw anyone in there - shame - they maybe want to do a little more promotion (like a managers invitation).

On the whole, great value, great location, great staff, good food - well worth including in your short list.

Room Tip: Book online - we got a free upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our experience at Hansar Bangkok was outstanding. At check-in, we were upgraded to the Vertigo Suite because it was my husband's birthday (yay). That suite was spacious, and the bed was super comfortable. The bathroom had separate bathtub and shower and TWO sinks, great for couples. And, everything in the minibar is FREE, including snacks and beer!!!

In this area, you will find lots of great shopping (Siam Square, Central World, MBK, etc) as well as cafes and restaurants. Because of the popularity of the area, traffic can be pretty horrific (sometimes it's faster to walk than to take the taxi). Thank goodness there's a BTS (Ratchadamri station, next to St. Regis) within 2-minute walk from Hansar.

If you want a luxurious hotel without the hefty price tag, Hansar would be an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YRLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We had a suite with hanging garden in the entrance and daybed and lounge area - thoroughly indulgent and price was surprisingly good. Service was great, and location very central with easy access to Sky train. Sad to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Hansar is a genuine city sanctuary and an oasis away from the craziness which is Bangkok whilst still being very centrally located, a real gem of a find and I will be back! Try not to miss breakfast as the selection of cooked to order dishes are very fresh and of course I had the eggs Benedict with everything. Although I am not a fan of hotel buffets, this one was really very good and very well maintained with a great continental selection as well as local delights. My favorite spot was relaxing at the poolside with a beer as the infinity pool is several stories up and so you can float high above the hustle and bustle below in total privacy. The gym was also more than adequate and fully equipped. The studio suite I stayed in had an excellent layout and was certainly 5* with a great unobstructed view of the golf/racing course which is rare for a hotel in Bangkok, normally you are looking at a wall! The Wifi was simple to use and worked all the time and the bathroom had seperate toilet, bath and shower and was very spacious. I could not fault the service and the staff were all very polite, professional and attentive but not over intrusive. The hotel has a really calming feeling, especially after a long day of meetings and it is a real pleasure to return to and I was sad to leave. Also a top tip is that as the hotel is only a few stops away from the Airport Rail Link and this is far cheaper and much quicker than a taxi. Another excellent hotel which is part of Small Luxury Hotels of the World! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Overlooking the golf/race course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sceptical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 885 in Bangkok
2,049 reviews
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £81 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing