We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #25 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in the Hansar for a total of 3 nights and had a wonderful time. What a beautiful place and very close to all the major shopping attractions. Love this place and will definitely be back. The suites are really spacious and modern and I loved the bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,034
    493
    109
    36
    19
See reviews for
401
1,295
217
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I booked Hansar for a two night stay in Bangkok based on positive reviews on Tripadvisor and it didn't disappoint.

Every aspect of the property was excellent from the quality of service, to the decor and design, to the large suite-style room, to the wonderfully sumptuous bed, the large, modern, high quality bathroom and the great location. The complimentary in-room drinks and snacks was a nice touch too. The pool area was stylish and the gym well equipped.

Overall the hotel has a chic, boutique feel and the staff are attentive and friendly.

Breakfast was excellent, the only downside was that we didn't get to indulge on our final morning as our flight was an early one...ah well, there's always next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkAnnaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We came to Bangkok from Krabi and Phi Phi where we stayed in a couple of dumpy places. The last thing we wanted to do was stay in a dumpy place in a big city with lots of traffic, noise and pollution. A friend recommended Hansar and that made our Bangkok trip. This place is a very affordable for a high class hotel. It's right next to the public train system so one can quickly get anywhere. It's also very centrally located as it's in the middle of a very nice, quite part of town.

I'm not a big fan of big cities so when all the noise, people and terrible smells got to me, it was refreshing to come back to this stylish, comfortable hotel. There is a great pool and fitness center that shouldn't be missed.

One more thing...the beds were glorious. We had the best night of sleep in 10 days. We loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

A fantastic hotel. Although it's not a small (tiny) hotel, it has a boutique feel to it. A lot of wood and open air corridors make it feel fresh. Very spacious rooms.

Surprisingly big swimming pool which you can have a moderately decent swim in. Maybe 20 or 25 metres?

Great staff including Aod, Tum and Plair.

I've stayed here twice now and look forward to returning.


Thank you.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Calum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed at the Hansar several times, and truth be told, it does not disappoint. That is however not to say that there is no room for improvement. Check in, room and stay was clearly excellent. The staff as always, were friendly and helpful. This was especially so when a piece of laundry went missing, and they worked hard to retrieve it. Thank you! So what is there to improve? Just one small aspect - the bacon served at breakfast. I stay at another hotel in the neighborhood for business, and the bacon there is excellent. So, just a small matter :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieMe101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very helpful staff. From Bell Desk, Eve Restaurant, Housekeeping, Pool staff, etc. Everyone was so nice and helpful.

Free Wifi throughout property. We had dead, very weak Wifi spots in our room. Informed the Front Desk (we called very late @ night). IT fixed the problem next morning as promised. Wifi strong and reliable throughout our stay afterwards.

Free breakfast buffet @ the Eve. Food was delicious. It's almost like a dinner buffet. We essentially skip lunch everyday.

Very clean.

Large, clean pool with great hours. The only one minor negative thing I found for this hotel is that one of the pool lights for the middle pool stairs is not functional and slightly loose from its position. Honestly, this is such a minor thing that should not deter anyone from staying @ Hansar.

Has a fitness center though we did not use it.

Has a spa on site but we did not use it.

Has a business center.

<2 minutes from exit 2 of Ractchadamri Skytrain Station. BTW, no elevator/escalator @ this station which seems to be the norm for most Skytrain Stations.

Great shopping centers within 15 minute walking distance.

Quiet.

Has a in room safe.

Has in room small refrigerator with free bottled water, sodas, and 2 free beer daily!!

Has a small kitchen if you wish to cook.

Has a washer/dryer combo in room if you wish to do laundry. Machine is very quiet. We had no problem sleeping while the washer/dryer was running.

Good curtains that almost black out the room if you wish to sleep in.

King size bed and pillows very comfortable.

Good selection of TV channels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willwu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We just returned from a four day stay at the Hansar Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

The hotel is well located and close some great amenities including; the Ratchadamri Skytrain stop one block away, several world class shopping malls within a 10 to 20 minute walk and, adjacent to a number of other great hotels. My wife made reservations at a number of restaurants and one of them, Gaggan, considered one of the best restaurants in Asia was within a 15 minute walk.

The hotel itself is a very nicely designed facility. The overall design theme of the hotel is one of understated, contemporary luxury with an eye on sustainable design principles. The hotel definitely has a boutique feel not a cookie cutter brand but a truly unique experience.

We booked two rooms but my wife and I stayed in the Vertigo Suite which was a large 82 sq. meter suite comprised of a living area, bedroom and bathroom but that fails to describe the luxury and uniqueness of the suite. The large living space has a built in desk with wireless Internet and a comfortable lounge space with a flat screen TV, DVD player and iPod docking station. The great spaces in this suite are the bedroom which is cantilevered with windows on either side of the king size bed raised on a two step wooden platform that provides great city views. The heart of the suite is a large modern Asian inspired bathroom, featuring dual dressing areas, vanity stand, custom-stone double sinks, a centerpiece terrazzo bathtub and a separate glass-walled rain shower.

The service was very good. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The concierge staff was especially good making every effort to ensure any request was fulfilled. They knew the locations of all the restaurants we booked, they knew the directions to all the destinations we desired to go and they gave great instructions to the taxi drivers. They knew their counterparts in other hotels and ensured that our requests were met seamlessly.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Bangkok Sports Club give excellent city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFournier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing