We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to its expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #40 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lived up to its expectations”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed in the Hansar Hotel for my honeymoon, and it was perfect!
Rooms were huge and comfortable, and I was surprised to find it came with a washing machine and stove as well. Beds were super comfortable, and the decor in the room was clean and modern, just the way I liked. And of course, how could I not mention the complimentary minibar!
The breakfast buffet was great, and you could even order from a menu of Eggs Benedict, French Toast, Waffles and Pancakes! Coffee was great too!

Service at the hotel is also very personal. Although they were running at high occupancy, all the staff were still very prompt and helpful that it felt like we were the only guests there.
Huge props to the guys at the concierge who helped us with getting taxis, and making sure we knew where we were going! Hansar is located pretty close to many huge shopping centres like Central World and Siam Paragon, with a BTS station just less than 5mins out from the hotel if you don't want to get stuck in the jams.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getassha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,149
    531
    124
    38
    21
See reviews for
435
1,368
235
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in Hansar Bangkok for our honeymoon trip between 08-13 Aug 2013, room 1712.

The whole team from Conceirge, Guest relations, F&B and Housekeeping provided consistent excellent service during our entire stay.

Special mention for Mr Krung, Oh, Nike from Conceirge whom made us felt very welcomed and comfortable when we first arrived and throughout our stay. Ms NaNa from Guest relations whom promptly changed our room when she discovered the first room allocated had smell of smoked cigarette by previous guest. Mr Andy, Oat and Ms Eva of F&B and Ms Pauline always serving with a smile.

This exquisite boutique hotel has provided us with such warm and wonderful experience that it will be our top choice when we next return to Bangkok =)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is situated rather conveniently, in an area close to the main shopping centers and a BTS station too. We stayed in a nice room with a balcony. In addition, breakfast was good with quite a few choices to choose from. The staff at Hansar are friendly, and a special mention goes to Aod, which made our stay very pleasant. The wifi is alright, but there were some spaces in our room where internet was not accessible.

We had one negative experience, and that happened on our way to the airport. The hotel called for what seemed like a normal taxi as requested, but we noticed that the taxi had the sign 'Hansar hotel' stuck on the back window. When we got into the taxi the driver refused to set the fare meter. He only did so when we told him that we'd grab a different cab. The fare ended up 50% higher than what we paid for the ride from the airport. This made a rather perfect trip a tad disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank channy609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Ping and Mcnum~~Excellent performance, friendly, commendable
!
Room cleanliness to be improved
第一天入住時、發現有蟑螂2隻,服務詢問是否要換房,徵求我們意見,我們覺得應該立即換房間、不需要再次詢問我們,應該立即換房間!如果、有增設會說中文的員工,會更有國際化的水準,因為、目前中國人有越來越多來到曼谷旅行購物,要是有會中文是個更優秀的飯店選擇

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 丁小雨
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Having only recently checked in, to use the word amazing does not do it justice. From the area, the staff, the hotel and the beautiful room, everything is first class.

We were lucky enough to be greeted by Aod who had perfect english, extremely helpful, polite and very accommodating and already has suggested local attractions, shows and transport. Looking forward to using his expert knowledge for the rest of our stay here.

Without knowing a lot about Bangkok, based on what's around and the class of hotels all around us I believe you will find not a find a better location.

Do yourself a favour and book a room at the Hansar Bangkok and hopefully you are also lucky enough to be greeted by Aod on your arrival.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TimC-AngB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qingdao, China
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hansar Bangkok is a very nice Hotel, it's got excellent location, reasonable price and warm-hearted staff. Especially the bell boy Aod helped us a lot, he introduced all facilities both in our room & in hotel. Thanks to him, we had a great time in Hansar Bangkok.

Room Tip: Should choose the room near to the elevator, otherwise it's easy to get lost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have had stayed at many of president suites in Bangkok for the past seven years but never ever have this wonderful experience as much as I have here at Hansar. The room is spectacularly designed giving a cozy and warm welcome atmosphere. The bed is fantastically comfy so I forgot to wake up for breakfast 2 days in the roll. All the hotel staffs are more than helpful and handy. Room service at the late night was amazing, never take more than 25 min regardless of how many dishes I ordered or how many times. All the services seem to be effortless once I dial 0. I have to say this hotel has imprinted my perception of what top quality hotel should be. And also I would recommend anyone to try a lychee martini at the bar downstairs. It will be the drink that you will find it hard to stop drinking. The next time or anytime I go to bkk, Hansar is the only place I will stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviruth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 862 in Bangkok
1,951 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing