We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel in the heart of Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #40 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Tokyo
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel in the heart of Bangkok”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Hansar Hotel is a boutique hotel in the Ratchadamri area of Bangkok, and a member of the Leading Small Hotels of the World group. A few hundred yards from the BTS Skytrain station of the same name and only a ten minute walk to Chitlom station on the Sukhumvit line. The location, next to the Four Seasons and close to the Grand Hyatt and Erawan, make it the perfect place to be based, at a fraction of the price of the better known hotels.

Hansar opened last year and already has a following. The architecture is modern and chic. The bar, which also serves breakfasts in the morning, is a peaceful area to relax. The infinity pool on the 8F is beautifully designed and is next to the well-equipped gym. breakfast and wifi were complimentary during our stay.

Our suite was tastefully designed in muted shades of green and grey. The bathrooms are large and well designed. The bath is generous and looks like a piece of sculpted stone. The beds are very comfortable.

I have stayed in many hotels in Bangkok over the past twenty years in all different price ranges, but the combination of sophisticated design, friendly service, location and price means I will be choosing Hansar again for future visits.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul-in-Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,149
    531
    124
    38
    21
See reviews for
435
1,368
235
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

found this hotel by chance and we were very happy we decided to stay. quiet location but not too far from the hustle and bustle of the Silom area. Good service, lovely modern rooms, attentive and very friendly staff. the rooms were not too expensive and we would say we got more value than what we paid for. definitely another place to stay when next in bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unique_tastemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I´ve previously stayed in a Vertigo suite, but this time I booked a studio room. The receptionist Aod recommended the studio instead of an upgraded Edge. He found a good room with a balcony.Having read a previous review here on TA, I went for it. Great feel and a bit more intimate than Vertigo, where u can get tired of just walking around because of the distances(ok, not really..but u get my point)
Personally, I find it well that the staff can give a personal opinion, since Asia is well known for a perhaps too polite approach.

The bed..oh…I just love it, sinking into it! Having stayed in a lot of hotels in Asia, this is one of my favorites. And a wide range of pillows should cater to most.

Location: Great for BTS+Airport link, otherwise a lot of traffic. But it is quiet since its in a separate soi.

Breakfast was good, a variety of hot and cold dishes. You can also order egg and bacon from the waiter. Roomservice is fast and accurate.

I like the style and design of the hotel, especially the entrance and walk to the elevator with the wood and cool bar/restaurant.

Did not spend time at the pool, but checked out the area. Nice, but not really sunny if thats your thing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Insomnia4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is a lovely hotel and has the most polite and caring staff we have ever experienced. Young lad called Aod was looking after us and nothing was too difficult for him. Would gladly recommend this hotel and will stay there on a future return trip to Bangkok

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MERZBAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were greeted at reception by Aod he delivered a great understanding of our needs and was absolutely brilliant with us. A* star service by an excellent member of staff. Thank you. I can also say that this hotel is a*. A* service, A* hotel

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmurphy6970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

LOCATION: The Hansar Hotel is located about 100 meters from the Ratchidamri BTS station. This makes it easy to get to most places in Bangkok quickly since traffic can be jammed most of the time. Within walking distance there is still plenty to see and do in terms of shopping, eating and entertainment. And as a Bonus there is a 7-11 just across the street to stock of on snacks, drinks or other items you might want or need.

THE HOTEL: The rooms are clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. The refrigerator is larger than the standard mini bar fridge you see in most hotels. And even better the mini bar items are free and replaced every day. The bathroom is HUGE! It has double sinks, huge tub and nice shower. My only issue with the shower was trying to regulate the water temperature. There was a little balcony which was very nice because while I was there Bangkok was about 18-22 degrees and the air was more "crisp and clean" than normally. Locals found it cold but being raised in Boston it was quite refreshing for me.

The breakfast buffet was quite nice and you have the option to sit indoors or outdoors. With the cooler weather I enjoyed sitting outside. Nice way to start the day.

THE SERVICE: The people working at the Hansar were all very nice. The process both checking in and checking out was quick. They were great about calling for a taxi since it is off the main road. And they would be sure the driver knew how to get where you wanted to go.

PRICE: It is is little more expensive than many of the mid to upper range hotels but it is on par with the quality you are getting at that price (5000 BHT or ~150 USD).

Room Tip: The studio is plenty big
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDS_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is my first visit to Thailand for a vacation. And I make a booking at Hansar Bangkok seen from reviews of this site; it’s not making me disappointed. The facilities were very nice, breakfast is good and friendly staff. But it has a reason to be offended unexpected incident when I was outside but finally impressive. Special thanks to May, you are very professional, pay attention and very kind. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansar-Hotel-Resorts, Director of Sales at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review for Hansar Bangkok on your recent stay with us.

On behalf of Hansar Bangkok, I take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and hope that you are in the very best of spirits.

We anticipate that your expectations and most importantly you had an enjoyable stay with us with the hope to make Hansar Bangkok your new home on all your future visits to Bangkok.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Hansar Bangkok in the not too distant future. Please do avail special promotional room rates on our website just made for you.

Happy holidays,

Christopher Bohwongprasert (Mr.)
Director of Sales and Marketing
christopher@hansarbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 862 in Bangkok
1,951 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing