We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious rooms, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #43 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hansar hotel offers spacious modern rooms with absolutely perfect beds and great service (like free use of minibar, fresh fruit or sweets every day). The location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance to the shopping malls but in a quiet area. It is also close to the Skytrain. If you want to take the train from the intl airport to the hotel, be aware that you need to change trains at least once and that you need to carry the suitcases up and/or down some stairs.
Hotel staff is very friendly, well trained, young and enthusiastic. We were there during the fights in the beginning of december 2013, and the staff knew very well which place to avoid and which was absolutely safe to go,
The spa offers great deals and is very pleasant. Breakfast is very good, but might profit from an extra staffmember to serve coffee (or a coffee machine accessible for guests)
Swmmingpool was great; has morning sun!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayeayeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 2,911 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stylish boutique hotel in upmarket Ratchadamri Road area of central Bangkok. One of the small luxury hotels of the world group this hotel lives up to its reputation with an exceptional concierge service, large airy rooms, a modern and roomy bathroom and lounge area. WIFI was brisk and breakfast adequate although a little limited in range.Very competent check in and out services with beautiful secluded and shady pool area. Closely located to the excellent skytrain and within walking distance of the major department stores it only lacks a little local colour because of its upmarket location. Overall a comfortable and competent hotel at a very reasonable price for the facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Yet again my stay at the Hansar exceeded all expectations. The hotel is a gem with incredible amenities, a first class staff and the most fantastic rooms, not to mention an incredible spa. I'm not surprised by the high rating this hotel consistently has on all the travel websites and it definitely lives up to the Small Luxury Hotels (SLH) standards. There's no doubt that this hotel cares about every detail on every level and there is a dedication to first class service that is undeniable. Can't wait to go back

Room Tip: the duplex suite is definitely worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahnami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I can't say enough positive things about our experience at the Hansar. We stayed January 8, 2014 for our last night in Thailand and it was the perfect way to end our trip.

We had no trouble finding it - it is located steps from the skytrain (so convenient!) right beside the Four Seasons. The area is extremely luxurious with the best shopping in Bangkok all in the neighbourhood. We were greeted by a very friendly and informative Aod who made us feel very welcome and comfortable right away.

The room (Urban Suite) is gorgeous and very spacious, the washroom is stunning, the bed is uber comfortable. The bar in the room in stocked with beers, sodas, waters and snacks - all available for complimentary consumption. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the complimentary breakfast included in the room price but we did enjoy Eve restaurant for dinner (Definitely recommend eating there if you stay at the Hansar). We also enjoyed the spa in the hotel which was nice.

The service was impeccable, while also very friendly. The rooms are very well designed and very clean. The additional facilities (spa, restaurants, pool, etc) make you not want to leave your hotel. I was very impressed and have recommended it to friends already.

Room Tip: Urban Suite for extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel and Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Was for a short holiday over the year end holiday season.

Tucked in a corner, away from the main street hustle and bustle, this hotel is a real gem!

The whole construction is very eco friendly with natural air and light doing it's magic in the rooms and public areas.

The live wall in the room is a real treat. Quite and efficient service is probably the best part about this hotel.

Will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drighangchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Hansar for the first two nights of our honeymoon trip in Thailand. Overall we were both very pleased with our stay. It was clean and most importantly quiet. It's not as busy as many of the larger hotels but offers the same amenities. Often times it felt like we were the only guests there. The price was also very reasonable. Rooms were quite large, all the restaurants were excellent, pool was very nice and the gym, although relatively small, had everything you needed. Would definitely recommend this for those looking for a clean and quiet place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BlakesmithTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

excellent location, not too close to the mall area, so the environment is mice and quiet. but if u wanna go to the malls, just 3 to 5 mins walk to central world, 1 min walk to the BTS station. and the staff Ado is nice, he gave us so many advise on our travelling schedule.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 885 in Bangkok
2,048 reviews
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £81 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing