We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #38 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

A proper 5 star servicd from a 5 star hotel. You expect no less.

This hotel is absolutely lovely . I enjoyed my 5 night here.

The staff were good with excellent customer service.

I just can't fault anything from this wonderful hotel . Highly recommended

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansar-Hotel-Resorts, Director of Sales at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a kind review of your visit on Tripadvisor.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of us at the Hansar Bangkok are dedicated to providing an exceptional guest experience, and a clean comfortable facility for our guests.

Thanks for complimenting our customer service for a great job. I will be sure to pass your comments on to them.

Please do visit our website for more upcoming special promotions and packages to suit your taste.

We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.

Best wishes,


Christopher Bohwongprasert (Mr.)
Director of Sales and Marketing
christopher@hansarbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,089
    512
    118
    37
    20
See reviews for
420
1,334
221
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a nice hotel in a decent location. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bed is absolutely the best I've ever slept in. The service is great with the staff at Rouge being particularly good. They knew when to leave you alone and when to come and ask if we needed anything and were always polite and friendly.

The biggest lasting impression for me is the guys who work on the hotel entrance opening car doors and carrying luggage etc. They were amazing. They helped us getting taxis and negotiating the fare every day and even changed our 1000bht notes when the taxi didn't have change.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies and some don't, so check first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funkcanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansar-Hotel-Resorts, Director of Sales at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor of our property.
Our staff is always anticipating our clients needs and services in advance to make them feel at home. Pleased to hear your heart felt comments for our staff, who are constantly there to pamper your indulgences.

In the mean time please visit our website for more upcoming specials on our promotions and packages to suit your taste.

With warm regards,

Christopher Bohwongprasert (Mr.)
Director of Sales and Marketing
christopher@hansarbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is my forth stay at Hansar. I've stayed at many hotels on Bangkok but Hansar is probably my favorite. It feels like you're at home. The decor is simple. I love the dark lobby. The staffs are very lovely. Also the restaurants are amazing. Free wifi throughout the hotel is a plus. Location is convenient. You're right in the center of Bangkok but it's still relatively quiet. You're just a few steps away from the skytrain.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank krisaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansar-Hotel-Resorts, Director of Sales at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a testimonial on your stay with us at Hansar Bangkok recently.

We're pleased to learn of the myriad satisfactions on each return to our property that has been of fulfillment and immense satisfaction with your stay with us. At Hansar we take a guests anticipation in advance as to touch them with our gesture of Thai hospitality.

Please let us know if there is any thing in particular that we can be of service on your next visit.
In the mean time do visit our website for more upcoming specials on promotions and packages.

With best wishes,

Christopher Bohwongprasert (Mr.)
Director of Sales and Marketing
christopher@hansarbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for one night before leaving Thailand, and we definitely want to come back!! We stayed in a vertigo suite, and the room was amazing. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. The breakfast was good and the eve restaurant had amazing food. Also the minibar is complementary, which is nice
The hotel is close to the skytrain and is very easy to use. It is close to Paragon shopping (one stop with the sky train) and other shopping centres.

The staff was very helpful and nice.

This is so far my best hotel experience and I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansar-Hotel-Resorts, Director of Sales at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your testimonial and are thankful to you for taking the time to write a splendid review for us.

Do visit our website for more upcoming promotions and packages to meet your staying needs with us on your next visit.

With gratitude,

Christopher Bohwongprasert (Mr.)
Director of Sales and Marketing
christopher@hansarbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location! The service was great and they were all very helpful. Without a doubt the bed is amazing! One of the most comfortable ever. The Spa was great with excellent service and wonderful spa products. Breakfast is a nice selection and you have the choice of sitting on the terrace, only downside is you are facing the street. Shame that breakfast isn't served on the roof. The rooms are huge and well equipped. Only downside was the smell in my room, it smelt damp and no matter how much perfume I sprayed it didn't go away. However this is a minor issue at a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smm2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansar-Hotel-Resorts, Director of Sales at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear of your resent stay at Hansar Bangkok. We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to do this review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future and please visit our website for more upcoming promotions and packages to suit your taste.

With seasonal greetings,

Christopher Bohwongprasert (Mr.)
Director of Sales and Marketing
christopher@hansarbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is the third time we have stayed here when coming to Bangkok.

Offers all the luxuries you would expect from a 5 star hotel but with great staff offering a very personal service. Set in metro Bangkok and 100m form the BTS it is easy to get anywhere in town.

Rooms are excellent and the pool deck(where i spend most of my time) is a great environment to work/play. Unlike usual resort style pool decks this is far more focused on a mixture of uses which makes it easy to come here for a swim or enjoy the serenity while i work.

Food is great and not expensive and all the food/drinks, wi-fi and breakfast is included in your room charge.

I do this review with a heavy heart as i enjoy its peacefulness but i cant ignore its decor and care to their guests and all should witness this.

Room Tip: - Asked to be picked up form airport as its worth the smiling attendant waiting. - Don't worry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanlcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansar-Hotel-Resorts, Director of Sales at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review that was most heart felt during your recent stay at Hansar Bangkok and more importantly we want to thank you for your feedback and comments about your experiences throughout our property especially the pool deck, décor, food and serenity.

Please do visit our website for more upcoming promotions and packages to book for your next visit to Hansar Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Christopher Bohwongprasert (Mr.)
Director of Sales and Marketing
christopher@hansarbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I just came back from spending 3 nights at the Hansar Bkk, and I already am planning my next stay. The design and layout of the room was very well done, and the daybed was a great feature to have. My girlfriend absolutely loved lazing on it after a day of full walking and shopping. The quality of the in-room dinning food options was also very good, so much so that every night it was hard not to have supper in room. Not to mention, just diagonally opposite the hotel, there is a good massage place, where my girlfriend and I visited everyday of our trip. Nothing beats having a good value for money place to get a massage after a tiring day.

I only regret I didn't have time to enjoy the swimming pool and gym, but that is something I plan to rectify on my next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansar-Hotel-Resorts, Director of Sales at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Hansar Bangkok and more importantly we want to thank you for your feedback and comments.

Please let us know if there is anything in particular that you may need to make stay with us more enjoyable. Do visit our website for more upcoming promotions and packages to suit your taste.


With kind regards,

Christopher Bohwongprasert (Mr.)
Director of Sales and Marketing
christopher@hansarbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 852 in Bangkok
1,835 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing