We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #38 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
San Francisco
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“What can I say...”
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Just looking at the reviews of other travelers you can get the idea of how good this hotel is. Everything said before is correct: the hotel has nice design, great facilities, professional staff and well-appointed rooms. It is exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Suites are just fantastic! Therefore, there is not much you can find to complain even a little bit...but if I were to point out some downsides it would be the lack of proper, fully-equipped business center. As I understand it is going to introduced soon but for the moment it is a bit of a hassle. All my IT needs (scanner, fax machine) were solved by the staff but still it was not possible to go the a room where all such equipment would be available to the guests. Also, the area is developing quite fast now with some construction work going around (like the St. Regis Hotel just vis-a-vis). It is not noisy or distracting but still it is worth to point it out. This should not however discourage you from booking it and spending great time in this fantastic hotel! Keep up the good work Hansar Bangkok!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,131
    521
    121
    38
    21
See reviews for
427
1,358
230
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
193 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Stayed at Hansar Bangkok for four nights in two spacious rooms that in size and amenities were of true five star standard - luxurious furnishings, real wood furniture and closets, huge marble and tiled bathrooms with separate tub, shower and toilet, exquisitely comfortable bed. The ambiance of the hotel is contemporary but still very comfortable and luxurious. Lots of small touches - fruit, complimentary drinks from mini fridge, toiletries in larger dispensers, rain head shower with separate wand, cloth laundry bags. There is a huge pool and jacuzzi on the 8th floor adjacent to an oversize gym with top notch equipment. There is a beautiful, romantic restaurant called Eve which serves delectable cuisine and another coffee shop serving the usual fare. But the most outstanding quality of the hotel is its service staff - my maid was one of the best I have seen, the hotel staff was very friendly and made it a point to greet me whenever they saw me. The Business Center was outstanding helping me by offering complimentary laptop and printing my documents for me for free! From reception to customer services to bell desk to restaurant staff, they were among the best that I have encountered in my nearly forty years of travel. The hotel is an excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandingExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I had a great experience staying at this new hotel. It's conveniently located near Silom and Sukhumvit with Rajdamri BTS station just a few steps away and the service is almost perfect.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB1travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Hansar is new. Staff in on alert at all time. probably the best Asian service money can buy. from walking distances of all shopping areas. Awesome pool and fitness area. one of the top city's restaurant. this is the first time that I take the time to write a review, but I feel they really deserve it. did I mention that for the price of a one of a kind suite at Hansar, you get a tiny room in Paris, France my home city .
Going else where would be just insane. let them know Dimitr Francelet sent you!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dimitrifr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2011

I had the opportunity to stay 4 days in the Hansar Bangkok, and it might have been a bit short to enjoy all the amenities of this magnificient hotel !
The rooms are large and comfortable, with a very refined design and their bathrooms are just probably amongst the best you can find !
A special thanks to the staff, very dedicated and professional, and always pleasant !
The location in itself is perfect, and the shape of the Hansar tower in itself is quite unique and unmistakable !
Thanks again for a memorable stay

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo_Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I stayed at the Hansar with my wife and two kids (age 2 and 5) and we couldn't have been happier. I had booked an Edge Suite for us, which was perfect in terms of its size. The suite was perfectly appointed with a magnificent bathroom, a cantilevered daybed that hung out over the side of the building and afforded views.

Service was brilliant. No flaws on behalf of the staff, and they loved our kids. Breakfast was terrific and having a bottom-less minibar was just really fun for the kids who loved the fruit juice.

As others have mentioned, the Rajadamri train station is less than a couple of minutes to walk and getting around Bangkok is easy from there.

When we go back to Bangkok, I wouldn't dream of staying at a different hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steffen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We were off to visit my brother & sister-in-law in Bangkok and having never traveled to this part of the world, was not sure what to expect. I had heard wonderful things about Thailand, and this was my chance to experience first hand. My brother & sister-in-law live across the street from the Hansar Bangkok so it was the perfect choice given the location. I have to say, not only was it perfectly situated in the heart of the city, it was the perfect hotel in every way. I felt like we were staying in an oasis in the middle of the chaos of Bangkok. While the hotel had only been open a short while... it operated as good, if not better than any Four Seasons or Ritz. The staff were professional and very attentive, always smiling and happy to attend to your every need. The food was fresh, tasty and reasonable priced. The spa was heaven on earth... the hotel had a certain essence about it that was indeed very special. When they found out that we were going to Koh Samui, they informed us that they had a sister property there. It was a no brainer... we booked in with the Hansar Koh Samui and was equally impressed with the property. If it sounds like I'm a fan of these property, I am and would highly recommend anyone going to Bangkok or Koh Samui... if you want to be pampered, these property/resort in Thailand are the places to be!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rklowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
1,915 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing