We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds Bangkok
from US$21.64
More Info
from US$50.44
More Info
from US$53.91
More Info
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveller rating
686
845
340
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
845
340
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wax museum ice age siam discovery famous personalities angelina jolie ocean world sea life take pictures lots of fun siam center worth a visit nice place to visit figures obama photos politicians characters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

We have booked online early hour offer which is THB650 great offer compared with ticket at gate.

They also sell combo tickets with 4D movies and show included with various prices.

Great place to take pictures with great celebrities in their own field.

They have different categories like world politicians, sportsmen, scientist, film personalities, Hollywood and so on.

Very similar to Singapore and New York which I have been but some interesting personalities are here.

Wax statues looks real unless you dont watch closer. They also have info next to each statue and complete description how the statue is made and time taken for each process.

Need 1 hrs to 1.5 hrs to see around and take pictures. Must to see while you are in Bangkok.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Jaykann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin_Thailand, Public Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear Jaykann

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages Madame Tussauds Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for your comment.

Thank you very much for your review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our amazing discovery. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Visited here weekdays after lunch.Solo traveler with a tripod is very good as no one will take photos of u unless people will not get tied if you will ask them time to time take take photos of you! Got around 3 hours to explore this little wax museum and i really had fun. Took selfies with different personalities such as Will Smith, George Clooney,Bruce Lee, some politician, and other Asian Celebrities. Entrance fee cost around 1080 Pesos its quite expensive but it was fun. I really enjoyed the place and good thing its not crowded.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank ronnav2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin_Thailand, Public Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear ronnav2016

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages Madame Tussauds Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for your comment.

Thank you very much for your review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our amazing discovery. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

All the statutes are excellent looks original. Indian famous personalities include Father of the Nation Mahatama Gandhi, PM Modi, Shahrukh Khan, Ranbir Kapoor, Virat Kohli, Prabhas. Wonderful visit with my mother. Don't miss the short and special 4D show which runs for around 10 mins.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank AnandG1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin_Thailand, Public Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear AnandG1982

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages Madame Tussauds Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for your comment.

Thank you very much for your review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our amazing discovery, especially our Ice age 4D movie experience. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

Just loved that place. So many legends are together. Nice place for Photography.Museum chain for life-size wax replicas of famous Americans & historic icons in themed galleries.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sharifrazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin_Thailand, Public Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear sharifrazi

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages Madame Tussauds Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for your comment.

Thank you very much for your review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our amazing discovery. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019

This one is cool place to visit and click the selfies or use camera and be adventurous on what you click. There are a lot of indian additions here apart from world famous figures. Hollywood, bollywood and even tollywood apart from political figures and sports. Recommend you keep 3-4 hrs for this. There was a ice age 4d cinema which was also fun espcially if it is first time for 4or 5d cinema viewing. Use Klook and get the discounts rather than buying at the gates. You can combine ocean life aquarium. Both are in Siam MRT stop. One is siam discovery and other in Siam Paragon all connected via the malls.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank SubramanianP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin_Thailand, Public Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Dear SubramanianP27

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages Madame Tussauds Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for your comment.
Thank you very much for your review. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews