We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Ranked #154 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Just last Jan-13, i stayed alone with this fantastic hotel for 4 days, i can say very good with 24 wifi free connections everywhere, a very kind staffs, tasty breakfast & many varieties, the rooms seems in townhouse with complete kitchen facilities/wares, swimming in the 4th floor, the place very quiet & with affordable rate. I can say very good to stay there & very soon i will come back there.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Josh B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

I sincerely appreciate your kind review, we look forward welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    308
    110
    20
    19
See reviews for
145
305
81
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
164 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a quirky and chic hotel. Lobby is on the 4th floor where the swimming pool and bar were located. A couple of observations, pros and cons:

Location:
Tucked in a quiet end of Soi 20 Sukhumvit. But it is a blessing as it is quiet! Secondly, it is next to Je Ngor restaurant, the Sukhumvit branch...great food. 2 doors away, there is Mille Malle, a small suburban mall with a few restaurants, a pharmacy and a supermarket (24 hrs) - Aeon. Cute little place. Need to walk a fair bit to the nearest MRT station i.e. Asok BTS or Sukhumvit MRT stations but never needed to walk as we used the hotel's complimentary tuk tuk. They are complimentary to & fro, and stops you at Soi 18 which is abt 3-4 mins walk to the station. Due to traffic, sometimes, they stop you further away, so it will be like 5 mins walk. For the return trip, we did not experience any difficulties as once, they were waiting at the drop off/pick up point, 2nd time we made a phone call (there were telephone booths nearby) and 3rd time, we needed to wait a bit as the phones were not working. A lady vendor kindly called the tuk tuk for us on her hand phone!! So we were picked up albeit, a little bit of hassle.

The plus point is that the BTS/MRT stations allow incredible access of Bangkok and most wonderfully, Terminal 21 is linked to both stations. What a great place for shopping & food. Read separate review on that!

Rooms:
We were quickly checked in and was given an Executive suite at 12th floor. Great room, Nice and clean with comfy bed, 4 fluffy pillows, a comforter and spotless white linen. Room has all amenities, coffee & tea making facilities, hairdryer, toilet accessories, safe, 2 bottles of complimentary drinking water, mini bar which was well stocked, internet connection, free wifi, work desk, huge wardrobe, bath robes, rain shower, huge bathroom & toilet. All in all, quite luxurious!! Oh wait, need to talk abt the smart TV and it was really smart!! Able to pair with iphone and ipad...greatness!!! Another point to shout abt, 2 aircons (ceiling type)?? it was such a luxury..hahaha but we need to switch off one as it got too cold at night.

Breakfast
Our room came with complimentary breakfast and it was quite a spread. Value for money. Egg station with omellette, fried eggs, scrambled, half boiled eggs (by order). Spread includes hot Thai food, green/red curry with steamed rice, fried rice, fried noodles, miso soup and porridge. Western fare includes ham, bacon & sausages (yummy bacon!!), beans, hash browns, wedges, grilled tomatoes, pancakes, breads and danish pastries. There were 3-4 types of cereals with milk and yogurt. There are also a fresh fruit and salad section. Free flow of coffee & tea and we got served like every 10 mins. Nearly forgot the fruit juices. So it was a really decent spread and if you wake up late, it will serve as brunch!! But then again, you are in Thailand and it is a must to try all the wonderful food.

Service
The front desk's (where i made my booking) was quite efficient and could communicate in good English. When check in, the same front desk lady was there and she warmly greeted me. Must make mention that this hotel is super super generous with their drinking water. On top of the 2 bottles you get everyday in your room, you can take a few bottles every time you are at the lobby - concierge desk....this is a great attraction for my partner!!! Oh and we can also have access to more bottled water at the gym...how lovely...and they are cold!!! Room service also available at pretty decent prices.

Although we had great service all the way, I need to mention that one incident with a guest during check-out wasn't so pleasant. The guest was told that he has violated a few rules:
1) exchanged something from the mini bar
2) used "a personal item" thinking it was free
3) smoked in the room and was fined for 2,000THB (pls note that this is a no smoking hotel and anyone caught smoking will be fined)

Although it was clearly the fault of the guest but the way the front desk lady handled it wasn't very courteous or pleasant. I'm sure it can be done in a nicer way although I understand they could hv been trained to handle troublesome guests like that. Anyway, it was just an observation and other than this, I have nothing negative to say abt this hotel...great stay and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Oh, I forgot to mention the most important thing: As it was my husband's birthday, the hotel was so thoughtful and gave him a very cute and innovative surprise, a crepe dish with 6 types of sauces/dippings and also fruits made into shapes and formed the word HBD!! So sweet of them!!!

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel. They have very good promotions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taipei101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Taipei101,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to note to know our guest's comments, It is feedback of this nature that will advocate us to continually strive to provide a memorable experience to our valued guests such as yourself.

Please be assured constructive feedback will be addressed and correction action will be handled at the point mentioned.

Thank you very much for telling us for both praise and opportunity where we can improve.

We look forward welcoming you again in near future.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Although the hotel itself was very comfortable and we got a free upgrade of our room but it was quite far from the MRT station. The hotel provides a Tuk-Tuk service for the MRT but on your way back it becomes very difficult. Once we had to wait for half an hour to get picked up by the Tuk Tuk. And waiting outside in the heat of bangkok is not very comfortable. The staff speaks very little English which can be a big problem. The view from our room was great. But I would something which is more centrally located.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alia-khalil-sheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Alia-Khalil-Sheikh,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

I am taken note of the English communication, please rest assured the training is implemented to ensure the efficiency.

Thank you once again for your kind patronage choosing us.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I work as well in a Hotel Industry so thats why i can say that this Hotel is really Great.
The rooms are very nice,very Clean, Fast WIFI. Nice Pool to Relax in the Afternoon, Happy Hour is a Great offer. All Staff are very Friendly and very Helphful in any Situation.
The Breakfast Buffet is Great. The Lady at the Oemlette station has made me the Best oemlette which i had for a long time. Great Job.!!
The Guys at the Entrance are as well very Friendly!!
This was my second stay, and for sure i will stay again at the same Hotel when I am in Bangkok next time.

Great Job to the Whole Team.!!

best regards,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Mirko D,

I sincerely appreciate your kind review regarding your recent stay at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites.

Thank you very much for sharing how much you have enjoyed your stay and our staff service. I am so pleased to know that our employees perform such a great job to enhance guest's satisfaction. I will certainly share your kind compliments with them as it is always very encouraging for the team to know that guests are enjoying their stay with us.

We look forward welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

i stay there for 3 nights & i found the hotel quite good. the hotel staff was really good & friendly specially the receptionists & the office manager. 1 thing i really like is that they upgraded my room to a big one with kitchen nd all. the hotel also has a tuk tuk for dropping you to the nearby places

KUSH AGGARWAL
ROHINI,DELHI
CONTACT NO.-9873873436

STAYED THERE - JULY 1 - JULY 4 2013

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kush agg a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear kush agg a,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

I am pleased note about our front office staff's efficient service in providing you such a great experience.

We look forward welcoming you again when travel brings you back to Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

First off, I read some bad reviews about the staff being rude. There is no way that is true... I've stayed at this hotel five separate occasions, and never once have I been mistreated. It is because of the staff I come back! Anyway, here's the review I posted for another website.

Great place, best service ... Very Clean. I go to Bangkok a few times a year, no place better for the price. It's a hidden gem, my cabbie from the airport didn't even know about it. Right in the heart of everything, but far enough from the main road that its quiet. The free tuk-tuk can get you to the main road in 2 minutes, and the staff is the nicest you can meet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmtupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear bmtupper,

Thank you so much for your generous praise of our efficient service, it is always gratifying to know our employees perform their duties which such precision. And you point out, because of our staff bring you come back, that is highest appreciated.

We are striving to be recognized as one of the best Bangkok hotel and we are passionate about every guest leaving with a wonderful memory. It is feedback of this nature that will advocate us to continually strive to provide most memorable experience to our valued guests such as yourself.

Thank you for your positive rating of five for your overall experience, we look forward welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel and were really impressed. The design is modern. Rooms are very comfortable. And the service is extraordinary!

Our group of 10 are senior citizens. We want good service, good room and home-y atmosphere. We selected this hotel because we thought there was something different from the rest. And we were right. Everything was beyond our expectation. Great staffs, great service, great room.

If you are tired of the big hotels facing the busy, noisy and polluted Sukhumvit mainroad, this is a great hideaway choice with international quality service and room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear NT L,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and review. I am so glad you liked our rooms and location, also staff service is achieved your expectation.

We pride ourselves on keeping our guest satisfied, I sincerely appreciate your kind compliments.

We look forward welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#107 of 858 in Bangkok
1,211 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Mandison Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Mandison Suites

Property: Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Address: 70/1 Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Mandison Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites - Thailand, Bangkok's new and best valued hotel situated in the prime Sukhumvit business district of Bangkok, hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the BTS sky train and MRT subway, connecting guest to various attractions and business centers in Bangkok. The hotel is also within 15 minutes distance to drive or walk to business and culture centers, international hospitals, foreign embassies, restaurants, nightlife, entertainment, and best shopping centers. Indulges your leisure and lifestyle experience on 1,000 sqm. Of indoor and outdoor space. Swimming pool is available on 4th floor, free wifi. Rooms from 33-88 square meters, designed for comfort and luxury, featuring teak Asian colors and advanced technology connecting everything from your TV to your Ipod or laptop. All touches of modern luxury and comfort are in place for travelers from all walks of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Mandison Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mandison Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing