We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful retreat in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Ranked #154 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A peaceful retreat in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

When you arrive in Bangkok you're hit with how hectic the city is. The Golden Tulip screams a modest luxury and calmness which helps you feel away from it all when you are in fact in close proximity to a lot of the action. Nearby is District 21 which is a big shopping mall and Soi Cowboy road. You have the sky train station close by and the MRT so everywhere is easy to reach in Bangkok.

If you enjoy lounging by the pool there's plentiful places to sit, relax and enjoy a cocktail. The rooms are stunning and feel spacious. There is also somewhere to sit which isn't the bed. The media station is also very handy as you're able to connect your iphone or general personal media to it. I loved my stay here and would stay again. Fantastic thank you for welcoming me to Bangkok :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank From C to C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    298
    106
    20
    19
See reviews for
139
297
81
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed a few times at the Golden Tulip and now it feels like my Bangkok home. The Golden Tulip is situated at the bottom of a quiet soi off Sukhumvit Road. It is about a 5 minute walk to the main road or the hotel provides a free tuk-tuk service up to Sukhumvit Road. If you know Sukhumvit Road then the nearest BTS is Asoke. On the same soi as the hotel are numerous street food vendors, coffee stalls, assorted restaurants and a number of bars. Even with all the added attractions the soi is still very quiet.

A good hotel is made up of a number of things, comfortable rooms, excellent food, good facilities and in all of these areas the Golden Tulip excels. However, what sets the Golden Tulip apart is the friendliness and quality of the staff. The guys who work downstairs who arrange the tuk-tuk, give advice about how to get around Bangkok to the girls on the reception always with a ready smile and good advice should you have any questions. In addition the hotel domestic staff and restaurant staff are always friendly and welcoming. Every time I visit I feel like I'm going home.

The breakfast I can recommend although I haven't had any other meals in the restaurant. The pool is excellent along with adequate sun-loungers. The rooms are spacious along with a contemporary feel. The wi-fi is excellent. Try and get a room on an upper floor for a floor to ceiling vew of Bangkok.

I'll be back there in another week to see my friends on the reception desk and Mat the guy with the best advice in Bangkok!

I can't recommend the place enough - 10/10

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor for great views of Bangkok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrInfinity001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Me & my wife were staying again in Golden Tulip where i was personally requested to d agency to book last 27Apr till 01May w/ a very memorable stay in room #1503, i found again d helpfull staffs, nice room for couple, unlimited wifi service, tasty breakfast, complete gym facilities, fresh swimming pool, tuktuk service until terminal 21 & unlimited bottled drinking water. Nice to be backed there again.....see u soon !!!

Room Tip: every room's perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hi Prattana Pimpila
just wana to know is this hotel is girl friendly or guest friendly.
next month going to stay in this hotel with friends.
what about the toilet. I think there is glass between room and toilet can see in side the toilet.
regards

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohd h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mohd h,

We welcome every guest. All our guest need a registration, for safety and security to all our guest and associates.

We are glad to hear you are coming, our room where is having a glass between bedroom and bathroom locate in certain floor and room category.

Please raise your preference for us to prepare for your arrival at gm@goldentulipmandison.com

Look forward welcome you soon.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

New and very nice hotel with perfect breakfast. Delux suit room is excellent. But very slow internet. Beautiful pool on top. Around a lot of european restaurants. Hotel has free tuk-tuk for guests (goes to MRT station and any place around hotel)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Valentin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The check in was easy the staff was courteous and attentive. but as we had reached before 2 Pm we had to wait a little for the room. the room was excellent with a superb view. we stayed there for 3 nights in april 2014. We will definitely stay there next time also. Was a very good superb stay.

Room Tip: Take a room on the higher floor you would get a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narendragkudva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The room is big, I thought I pay for a normal hotel room but it turned out a suite with pantry and workstation. Spacious and clean. Staffs are nice, I was surprised when I walked back to hotel and night, the hotel tuk tuk spotted me half way, he waved to me and said: back to hotel? It was great that he remember me. Downpart is, this hotel is way off from train station, probably need a 20mins walk back to hotel. Overall, still a great experience and will book it for my next family trip.

Helpful?
Thank Chieu M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#110 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#170 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Mandison Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Mandison Suites

Property: Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Address: 70/1 Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Mandison Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites - Thailand, Bangkok's new and best valued hotel situated in the prime Sukhumvit business district of Bangkok, hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the BTS sky train and MRT subway, connecting guest to various attractions and business centers in Bangkok. The hotel is also within 15 minutes distance to drive or walk to business and culture centers, international hospitals, foreign embassies, restaurants, nightlife, entertainment, and best shopping centers. Indulges your leisure and lifestyle experience on 1,000 sqm. Of indoor and outdoor space. Swimming pool is available on 4th floor, free wifi. Rooms from 33-88 square meters, designed for comfort and luxury, featuring teak Asian colors and advanced technology connecting everything from your TV to your Ipod or laptop. All touches of modern luxury and comfort are in place for travelers from all walks of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Mandison Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mandison Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing