We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Ranked #156 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Very good location! They do have free shuttle going to the Train station. The staffs are very welcoming and hospitable. The room was great! Enjoyed hot bath in the tub. The working area is also good. Perfect for doing stuffs in laptop. We had the great view of Bangkok! The buffet breakfast is also great! Pool can be used from 6am till 9pm. Perfect for relaxation after whole day of walking, shoppong and eating at BKK. Will definitely reccomend this. Five star experience on a good deal. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diannekristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    303
    108
    20
    19
See reviews for
141
301
81
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here in GOLDEN TULIP MANDISON for 4 nights and the expierience of the room was awesome.The food was delicious and the staff of the hotel was polite as well.The bell services were swift also.there food lounge's name is OPIO restaurant

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuchieGarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome experience their I just visited stayed their 2 nights heavenly experience reccomend u to stay there A/C of mah room didn't work properly for few hours but I called up their technical enng. He did it well and swift services

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ribhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and they did not disappointment. Tucked down a quite street but a five minute walk or free tuk tuk to Sukhumvit Road and easy to hop on the railway system from here and get around. Lovely room with modern facilities, great selection for breakfast and attentive staff. Would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricroch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staffs, great location, well-furbished rooms and nice swimming pool.
I've stayed here for 3 times and all were great!
Besides, they have free tuk tuk to the MRT station includes drop-off and pick-up (if you phone the hotel by the time you be back at the station)
Cant wait to be back in August.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Leila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

When you arrive in Bangkok you're hit with how hectic the city is. The Golden Tulip screams a modest luxury and calmness which helps you feel away from it all when you are in fact in close proximity to a lot of the action. Nearby is District 21 which is a big shopping mall and Soi Cowboy road. You have the sky train station close by and the MRT so everywhere is easy to reach in Bangkok.

If you enjoy lounging by the pool there's plentiful places to sit, relax and enjoy a cocktail. The rooms are stunning and feel spacious. There is also somewhere to sit which isn't the bed. The media station is also very handy as you're able to connect your iphone or general personal media to it. I loved my stay here and would stay again. Fantastic thank you for welcoming me to Bangkok :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank From C to C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed a few times at the Golden Tulip and now it feels like my Bangkok home. The Golden Tulip is situated at the bottom of a quiet soi off Sukhumvit Road. It is about a 5 minute walk to the main road or the hotel provides a free tuk-tuk service up to Sukhumvit Road. If you know Sukhumvit Road then the nearest BTS is Asoke. On the same soi as the hotel are numerous street food vendors, coffee stalls, assorted restaurants and a number of bars. Even with all the added attractions the soi is still very quiet.

A good hotel is made up of a number of things, comfortable rooms, excellent food, good facilities and in all of these areas the Golden Tulip excels. However, what sets the Golden Tulip apart is the friendliness and quality of the staff. The guys who work downstairs who arrange the tuk-tuk, give advice about how to get around Bangkok to the girls on the reception always with a ready smile and good advice should you have any questions. In addition the hotel domestic staff and restaurant staff are always friendly and welcoming. Every time I visit I feel like I'm going home.

The breakfast I can recommend although I haven't had any other meals in the restaurant. The pool is excellent along with adequate sun-loungers. The rooms are spacious along with a contemporary feel. The wi-fi is excellent. Try and get a room on an upper floor for a floor to ceiling vew of Bangkok.

I'll be back there in another week to see my friends on the reception desk and Mat the guy with the best advice in Bangkok!

I can't recommend the place enough - 10/10

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor for great views of Bangkok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrInfinity001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#105 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#177 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Mandison Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Mandison Suites

Property: Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Address: 70/1 Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Mandison Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites - Thailand, Bangkok's new and best valued hotel situated in the prime Sukhumvit business district of Bangkok, hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the BTS sky train and MRT subway, connecting guest to various attractions and business centers in Bangkok. The hotel is also within 15 minutes distance to drive or walk to business and culture centers, international hospitals, foreign embassies, restaurants, nightlife, entertainment, and best shopping centers. Indulges your leisure and lifestyle experience on 1,000 sqm. Of indoor and outdoor space. Swimming pool is available on 4th floor, free wifi. Rooms from 33-88 square meters, designed for comfort and luxury, featuring teak Asian colors and advanced technology connecting everything from your TV to your Ipod or laptop. All touches of modern luxury and comfort are in place for travelers from all walks of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Mandison Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mandison Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing