We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and great product in the heart of the city!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Mandison Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Ranked #154 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient and great product in the heart of the city!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very nice rooms, modern contemporary design and spacious also. Service is quick and efficient.

Love the pool and the restaurant next to it. It is nice in the evenings as it is on a high floor.

The food was delicious and the staff of the hotel was polite as well.The bell services were swift also. A team member in the bell desk I would like to recommend I think his name is Ali.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naveed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    294
    104
    20
    18
See reviews for
138
294
80
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

It's a nice clean hotel. Rooms are clean and well looked after. The hotel has free bottled water at entrance to keep you hydrated which is a great service in Bangkok weather. The hotel didn't offer cold towels or free drinks like other hotels but reception staff was lovely.

Restaurant food was alright but staff was great. I didn't have free breakfast included in booking so can't comment on that.

I have emailed the hotel about this - there are multiple concierges and tuk tuk drivers. One of them is quite dodgy and pushy. Unfortunately I can’t remember his name. He insisted we get an un metered cab for 500 bahts to airport or we will miss our flight! This fellow’s manner was extremely annoying and irritating!

Thankfully a local tour guide had advised the day before and I knew from reviews of other travellers that I should be wary of this. I wouldn't mind taking a metered cab, but knew Monday morning rush hour traffic would be horrendous. So I took train to Mo chit and a cab for 120 Bahts from there to Don Muang aiprot. The whole journey took about 45-50 minutes if not less.

I liked the rooms and free water. The free tuk tuk to BTS station was great. Concierge staff needs to rid of pushy and rude members. I had noticed other such reviews prior to booking.

The hotel is not a long walk from Asok BTS but feels terribly long in heat. Terminal21 is nearby good shopping, many restaurants and cafes in the street.

I tried the spa for one hour massage- It wasn't the greatest but alright for the value. Loved the service though. The masseuse came up to the lobby to collect me and dropped me back to the lift - so sweet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fakhra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Very good location! They do have free shuttle going to the Train station. The staffs are very welcoming and hospitable. The room was great! Enjoyed hot bath in the tub. The working area is also good. Perfect for doing stuffs in laptop. We had the great view of Bangkok! The buffet breakfast is also great! Pool can be used from 6am till 9pm. Perfect for relaxation after whole day of walking, shoppong and eating at BKK. Will definitely reccomend this. Five star experience on a good deal. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diannekristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here in GOLDEN TULIP MANDISON for 4 nights and the expierience of the room was awesome.The food was delicious and the staff of the hotel was polite as well.The bell services were swift also.there food lounge's name is OPIO restaurant

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuchieGarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome experience their I just visited stayed their 2 nights heavenly experience reccomend u to stay there A/C of mah room didn't work properly for few hours but I called up their technical enng. He did it well and swift services

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ribhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and they did not disappointment. Tucked down a quite street but a five minute walk or free tuk tuk to Sukhumvit Road and easy to hop on the railway system from here and get around. Lovely room with modern facilities, great selection for breakfast and attentive staff. Would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricroch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staffs, great location, well-furbished rooms and nice swimming pool.
I've stayed here for 3 times and all were great!
Besides, they have free tuk tuk to the MRT station includes drop-off and pick-up (if you phone the hotel by the time you be back at the station)
Cant wait to be back in August.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Leila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#161 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#107 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#137 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Mandison Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Mandison Suites

Property: Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Address: 70/1 Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Mandison Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites - Thailand, Bangkok's new and best valued hotel situated in the prime Sukhumvit business district of Bangkok, hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the BTS sky train and MRT subway, connecting guest to various attractions and business centers in Bangkok. The hotel is also within 15 minutes distance to drive or walk to business and culture centers, international hospitals, foreign embassies, restaurants, nightlife, entertainment, and best shopping centers. Indulges your leisure and lifestyle experience on 1,000 sqm. Of indoor and outdoor space. Swimming pool is available on 4th floor, free wifi. Rooms from 33-88 square meters, designed for comfort and luxury, featuring teak Asian colors and advanced technology connecting everything from your TV to your Ipod or laptop. All touches of modern luxury and comfort are in place for travelers from all walks of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Golden Tulip Mandison Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mandison Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing