We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Cafe”
Review of Vic3 Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vic3 Bangkok
Ranked #245 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The location is very good, near BTS Phayatai Station. The rooms was clean with proper facilities. The staffs were ok but very busy all time. The cafe where we had breakfast was very fantastic,it made me review for this hotel :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nutsukanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

The facilities are well kept and clean. The room was good and the breakfast quite acceptable. The bed was comfortable.On the other side, it is a bit far from most tourist points. You need to know you're way around Bangkok's BTS lines in order to avoid taxi fares that can be exaggerated, especially at night. Tour service desk works properly and the staff is nice. On the other hand, the front desk staff was not very helpful and less smiling than the average.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The hotel is in the good location, from the airport, you can catch the airport link (train) to Phayathai station and change the BTS for Sanampao station (the hotel is about 100 metres from the station).

The room & bathroom very clean. It's very good value for money.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaputtachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and can thoroughly recommend it to all who do not require luxury and grovelling doormen to confirm their status in life.
The staff are young and helpful, the rooms are modern and clean, the bathroom is beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms are small, but more than adequate - because we don't spend all our time sitting in hotel rooms, do we?
The breakfast is adequate, not special, but hey I DO like to eat the same thing for breakfast every day.
Close to the skytrain, just minutes from everything that is happening.
Go there - if you're a reasonable person you'll love it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taucherchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I picked this hotel because I have to see a friend in Area Ari. However, the price that I have to pay for my kid was far too much I expected for a 3- star hotel. With the extra cost of 750 Baht / 950 Baht ( including breakfast ) per night, it came up to a 4-star hotel price. So, if you are traveling with a family, please think twice as there are better choice elsewhere. Also, the room was just too small to put an extra bed in and we simply have nowhere to put the luggage except on the table. Last but not least,

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The hotel is very nice and very conveniently situated in Phaya Thai, some 300 m from Sanam Pao Skytrain station. The hotel itself is good value for the money if you stay one or two days. I was on a business trip and stayed there for nine days. Just try to imagine nine days in a row having identical breakfast! The choice at buffet is so poor that it does not correspond even to 2 star European standard.
The hotel is non-smoking and there is no conditioned smokers lounge. So, very quickly all smokers got acquainted on a small terrace outside restaurant.
The prices at the restaurant (and bar) are too high, an espresso costs 7$! The cleanness of the hotel is fair, could be better, much better. One evening I found thick traces of noodles on my bed sheet?!?
Rooms are well equipped with spacious bathroom, the Internet is acceptable and check-in and -out is a matter of seconds.

Room Tip: Simply try to avoid third floor because of noisy guests at the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borislav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I picked this because I needed to be in the area, it's very near Sanam Pao BTS so convenient for travel. As a smoker, I noted that the hotel is non-smoking, and I can't say that bothered me.

Check-in was quick and painless, but when I got to the room I was disappointed to see something more akin to one of those Euston tourist traps: If I'd brought a cat with me, there would be no swinging.

You couldn't use the toilet with the door open, that kind of thing.

Thankfully I was only there one night. I'd booked a wake up call and a taxi before I went to bed, and I saw them write it on their sheet.

However, I was there at 06:30 and the taxi wasn't. There is nothing I hate more than being harrassed at the start of a journey. I asked them to check if it was coming and then I got the old "I don't speak English"/wander around ignoring me routine.

So I won't be staying here any more.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Ari
Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments
Ari
Bangkok Patio
Bangkok Patio
#185 of 891 in Bangkok
183 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de Bangkok
#257 of 891 in Bangkok
491 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#221 of 891 in Bangkok
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vic3 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vic3 Bangkok

Address: 89 Phahon Yothin Soi 3 | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Ari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £28 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vic3 Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshingly modern and centrally located, Vic3 Bangkok offers a relaxed and comfortable stay in the vibrant Phaya Thai district. Conveniently located within walking distance to Sanam Pao Skytrain Station, getting to your desired destination is easily accessible – be it for sightseeing, entertainment or business.All 162 rooms are designed with contemporary fittings and furnishings to suit the taste and needs of discerning business and leisure travellers. All rooms feature multi-function work station, Wi-Fi connectivity, LCD TV with cable channels, and international multi-plug sockets. Make your stay perfect by indulging in relaxing recreation at the well-equipped fitness corner and outdoor swimming pool, followed by a feast at the “Love Eat Bistro”, all-day dining café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vic3 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bangkok Victory Monument Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing