We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money hotel of the Citadines group” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vic3 Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vic3 Bangkok
Ranked #235 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money hotel of the Citadines group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed here for business for 2 nights, and all facilities of the room and hotel were in good condition. The room was spacious and well lit, the bathroom was spacious as well and all room amenities were well kept. The fitness center and swimming pool were well maintained as well.

The staff were friendly and professional, in all aspects from room service to taxi reservation.

While it is located not in a central shopping area, it is a very short walk to Sanam Pao BTS station, from which a station away to Ari where there is F&B and a supermarket, or 3 stations to Siam where there are large megamalls.

Only complaint was the breakfast provided that was quite sad- not much choices for all items, just the basic leaves (salad?), 2 kinds of fruit, a rice, bacon sausage egg counter, toaster and beverages. Do not expect much fanfare for the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexTGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Sawasdee & Greeting from Vic3 Bangkok!

I would like to thank you for your patronage and valuable time to respond on Tripadvisor.
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Vic3 Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely,

Dome PHUAKACHEE | Residence Manager
Vic3 Bangkok
T | (66-2) 618 9888 F | (66-2) 618 9899 E | dome.p@the-ascott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    236
    88
    19
    7
See reviews for
40
156
88
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Having arrived in Thailand for the first time I had organised a airport transfer due to having quite a bit of luggage. The driver was there to meet me and drove me directly to the hotel even if it was a touch hair-raising.

The hotel is on Soi 3 of Phanon Yothin Rd, a 3-5 minute walk to the Sanam Pao BTS station which means that the Eastern side of the city is highly accessible with the Sukumvit line meeting the Silom line at Siam. This is only few stops down from the hotel.

On entering the hotel I was greeted by some very friendly staff who informed me that my room wasn't quite ready and offered me breakfast whilst I waited. This was not a problem as due to the flight times I arrived before the standard check in time. The reception staff got my room ready quickly and I checked in early.

The superior room is spacious with a long desk and a very comfortable bed. There isn't much storage space so having multiple months worth of clothes due to me being in Bangkok for a year was troublesome. I ended up splitting the clothes between the one wardrobe and my baggage.
The windows don't keep out the noise of the outside world which makes it interesting when trying to get to sleep and hearing the BTS thunder past. You do get used to it though and I sleep soundly now.

The bathroom has a lovely rain shower but it does take a little adjusting to get the correct temperature and as others have mentioned the toilet is a little inaccessible. I'm not a small person so struggled with the toilets location in proximity to the wall.

Having now been here for 2 weeks, the breakfast has become dull, with only serving 3 types of eggs, toast, fruit and salad. Instead I have been going up to the supermarket at Ari (1 stop up on the BTS) and buying fruit and "proper" OJ - the stuff at breakfast is like squash rather than juice. It can be slow for place settings to be replenished at peak times.

I have used the laundry service and whilst quite expensive if you are staying here for a long time, is very efficient.

The gym on the 3rd floor is small but always seems to be quiet. It has a variety of free weights, machines a treadmill, cross trainer and a stationary bike. The outdoor pool is next to the gym.

All in all I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to those looking for a short break to explore the city. If you are coming for a while on business and you like to do your own cooking I would look for a place that has a kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scm7mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Staff is very nice here, polite and always smile.
Rooms are tiny but tidy, TV is hanging on the wall with touchable distance from the bed. Tidy room with clean bathroom.
Breakfast in coffee shop is included, quite wide range of cuisine, Thai, Chinese & Western. Yet crowded with people, maybe too popular.
Very accessible, 3-minute walk from BTS, go out and you'll see the railway.

Nice stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeeeWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

The hotel is convenient in that it is just a 5 minute walk away from the BTS station. The rooms are small, and the toilet was a bit cramped. I had to sit diagonal as the toilet was right next to the wall. The wifi was quick and the breakfast was okay. I have no complaints about the air conditioning as it worked and it was fairly quick to cool the entire room.

The hotel is far from most tourist points, and in my opinion, tucked away in the middle of nowhere. The customer service is lacking. I asked the front desk to help me make a reservation at a restaurant, and was told to call myself in the room because they ask for details that the Front Desk does not know. I asked the FD agent twice to make the reservation and both times, she avoided all eye contact and told me to call myself in my room. So I went back upstairs to my room, made the reservation myself, and was only asked for my name and time that I was making the reservation for. It's not so much that I had to call to make the reservation and pay for that call, but it's just that the hotel could not extend the courtesy to help me make a simple reservation.

However, the bellman and travel service staff were superb.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Arriving around midnight, lucky that check-in was swift and the staff was proficient in English.
The rooms were average smallish, very clean, and functionally decorated to give a desk, a luggage space, a closet with a safe inside, and a mini fridge. The bed may be on the hard side, based on Western standard, but fine with me. The Wi-Fi was strong and fast and many international plugs on walls. The toilet was spacious, and the shampoo-shower gel was in a dispensable container mounted to wall - which was convenient and smelt good (orange) in my opinion.
The breakfast buffet next morning had good selection, considering a small biz hotel, and replenished the plates quickly. The pool was smallish and partially shaded, but had no chance to use it, only photographed.
Main PRO - spotless, good Wi-Fi, 3 min walk to BTS, walk out of hotel and just turn right into Sanam Pao BTS
Minor CONS - the air-con took quite a while to cool down the room, had to blast it at full wind speed (loud) in the first hour or so, but all the PROS outweight the CONS.

Room Tip: I chose higher floor, and overlooked the BTS, no noise, but maybe hotter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed1982_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

The location is very good, near BTS Phayatai Station. The rooms was clean with proper facilities. The staffs were ok but very busy all time. The cafe where we had breakfast was very fantastic,it made me review for this hotel :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nutsukanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

The facilities are well kept and clean. The room was good and the breakfast quite acceptable. The bed was comfortable.On the other side, it is a bit far from most tourist points. You need to know you're way around Bangkok's BTS lines in order to avoid taxi fares that can be exaggerated, especially at night. Tour service desk works properly and the staff is nice. On the other hand, the front desk staff was not very helpful and less smiling than the average.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Ari
Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments
Ari
Bangkok Patio
Bangkok Patio
#169 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Le Tada Parkview Hotel
#270 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hi Residence
#676 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#216 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vic3 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vic3 Bangkok

Property: Vic3 Bangkok
Address: 89 Phahon Yothin Soi 3 | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Ari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vic3 Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshingly modern and centrally located, Vic3 Bangkok offers a relaxed and comfortable stay in the vibrant Phaya Thai district. Conveniently located within walking distance to Sanam Pao Skytrain Station, getting to your desired destination is easily accessible – be it for sightseeing, entertainment or business.All 162 rooms are designed with contemporary fittings and furnishings to suit the taste and needs of discerning business and leisure travellers. All rooms feature multi-function work station, Wi-Fi connectivity, LCD TV with cable channels, and international multi-plug sockets. Make your stay perfect by indulging in relaxing recreation at the well-equipped fitness corner and outdoor swimming pool, followed by a feast at the “Love Eat Bistro”, all-day dining café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Vic3 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bangkok Victory Monument Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing