We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Vic3 Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vic3 Bangkok
Ranked #238 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is situated near BTS (Sanam Pao station), which is convenient if you are going to JJ market & Siam area. This has helped us in saving money and time in getting around.

We arrived around 10pm at night, and decided to have dinner at Love Eat Bistro. I started feeling itchy on my legs and I wondered why. It was until a waitress passed me a mosquito repellent spray then I realised that there were mosquitoes attacking me. Appreciate their attentiveness!

Breakfast - The egg, bacon & hot dog was overcooked and a bit oily for our liking. However, the rest of the dishes were nice!

Just a small note on wifi, I have to keep logging back into the wifi as it will be automatically logout when the phone switched to lock mode.

As my flight was at 9pm, the hotel has kindly allowed us to do a late check out.

Overall, it was a great experience and I can't wait to be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlethoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Littlethoughts,

Sawasdee & Greeting from Vic3 Bangkok!

I would like to thank you for your patronage and valuable time to respond on Tripadvisor. We has noted on your comment and suggestion and all of thoes info has been rasied to all department concerned.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Vic3 Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Dome PHUAKACHEE | Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our second time here, It's a very nice hotel for the price and has a good location with easy access to BTS. £30 inc breakfast for a modern and well equipped room - it's hard to argue with that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anaputtachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Anaputtachai,

Sawasdee & Greeting from Vic3 Bangkok!

Thank you for your patronage and valuable time to respond and we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We are look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Dome PHUAKACHEE | Residence Manager
Vic3 Bangkok
T | (66-2) 618 9888 F | (66-2) 618 9899 E | dome.p@the-ascott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

That's extremely nice for your hotel letting us check in in the early morning . Breakfast is nice .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tanjanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Tanjanjan,

Sawasdee & Greeting from Vic3 Bangkok!

It was more than happy to serving you because we trust in "Flexibility builded an impression" :)

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Vic3 Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you again very soon :)

Yours sincerely,

Dome PHUAKACHEE | Residence Manager
Vic3 Bangkok
T | (66-2) 618 9888 F | (66-2) 618 9899 E | dome.p@the-ascott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. I chose this hotel because of its strategic reason: BTS, shopping and price. Very near to BTS Sanam Pao. In Bangkok, its really important that the hotel is near BTS/MRT. I am talking about few mins leisure walking distance. This saves you time and money in travelling. Our target is Chaktuchak weekend market and Siam shopping area which is accessible by BTS. Obviously we are not too concern of hotel facilities considering the fact that we are out in the morning and back late night. We even manage to get a in between rest to recharge for evening outing. Also there is a 7/11 near the BTS too.
The hotel maybe budget type but our room is decent. Not very big but just enough for a good rest. It has all the basic facility like separate shower area with head shower (hot water & pressure is good), safety box, LCD TV (32" or smaller?), tooth brush (you will be surprised some 4/5 star hotel don't even provide that), hair dryer, etc.
Air-condition noise level to me is important. With low fan mode, it is not very noisy which makes sleeping pleasant. Room has window but not much view (not concern). Manage to watch World cup live on one of the channel.
During the in between rest, I had a short swim at the mini pool which helps in a hot weather. They even have a small gym!
Breakfast is decent for us as we are not big eater. I like the egg+bacon+hot dog. The congee is yummy too. The cafe décor is interesting.
Lastly, the staffs are all very friendly, From front desk, the security, café to the housekeeper. I must compliment the housekeeper lady. Was looking for a nail cutter and she offers hers to me. Can't remember her name. Just want to thank her.
In summary, this is indeed a value for money hotel. Great location, great price!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ResidentSgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear ResidentSgp,

Sawasdee & Greeting from Vic3 Bangkok!

Thank you for your time to respond on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your information the House Maid that you mentinoed her name is Picky and we did pass her your compliments.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Vic3 Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you again very soon :)

Yours sincerely,
Dome PHUAKACHEE | Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It is really valuable hotel, rooms are tidy, comfortable,
staff are nice and helpful, very friendly!
For the location, it's very great, 3 mins to BTS Sanam Pao station on foot,
very convenient to go to Siam, Chit Lom and my fav Chaktuchak!
I love VIC3 very much!!! Strongly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirbyleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Shirbyleung,

Sawasdee & Greeting from Vic3 Bangkok!

We would like to thank you for your expreienced sharing on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you again soon :)

Yours sincerely,
Dome PHUAKACHEE | Residence Manager
Vic3 Bangkok
T | (66-2) 618 9888 F | (66-2) 618 9899 E | dome.p@the-ascott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We decided to stay here as they have a good discount if you sign up with their hotel group online. 2 nights turned into about a week and it's now it's our go to stay when we are in Bangkok. 5 minute walk from Sanam Pao BTS station, extremely helpful and friendly staff, clean room with a nice bathroom and shower and huge bed. When you join to their wifi you are able to choose the free option (can't watch videos and has a limit) but many websites with videos worked. Breakfast was good with a range of fruit, toast, cornflakes, egg, bacon, noodles and rice. Simple but a bit of everything. Small gym area and pool and the most wonderful cleaning ladies to greet us every morning. Truly felt like home after a week and would absolutely return on the next trip to Bangkok.

The best thing about this hotel?? The khao man gai literally right out the front on the road outside! We ate their almost every day and it is owned by a very sweet and generous couple. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurentia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Laurentia91,

Sawasdee & Greeting from Vic3 Bangkok!

Thank you for your valuable time to respond on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. The positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. For your information there will be another shopping mall opening soon near by Vic3 Bangkok!

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Vic3 Bangkok, we look forward to serving you again very soon :)

Yours sincerely,
Dome PHUAKACHEE | Residence Manager
Vic3 Bangkok
T | (66-2) 618 9888 F | (66-2) 618 9899 E | dome.p@the-ascott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

-Super close to BTS Sanam Pao station! Perfect for people who want to spend the whole weekend in Chaktuchak market (just two stations away). I thank for it everyday when I stayed there, you don't want to walk a long way back to the hotel after a whole day shopping if not taking a taxi.
-Nice staff, very willing to help out with SPA reservation and everything. We asked if there were water machines and they gave us free bottle water instead!
-7-11 on the corner, great for night snacks.
-The BEST Thai massage we had this time in Bangkok, right next to the 7-11, called Abloom (it actually belongs to Abloom hotel).
-Room is a bit small but comfortable in every aspect.
-Stayed for three nights without b/f. Satisfied with the price and willing to stay there when visiting Bangkok again.

Downside:
-Shower water was weak.

Room Tip: -Shower water was weak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siminjudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Siminjudie,

Sawadee & Greetings from Vic3 Bangkok!

I would like to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your information we are currently dealing with Spa vendor which will able to service at the hotel too.


Yours sincerely,

Dome PHUAKACHEE / Residence Manager
Vic3 Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Ari
Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments
Ari
Bangkok Patio
Bangkok Patio
#174 of 885 in Bangkok
178 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal View Resort
#113 of 885 in Bangkok
817 reviews
Sukhumvit
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#387 of 885 in Bangkok
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vic3 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vic3 Bangkok

Address: 89 Phahon Yothin Soi 3 | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Ari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £28 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vic3 Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshingly modern and centrally located, Vic3 Bangkok offers a relaxed and comfortable stay in the vibrant Phaya Thai district. Conveniently located within walking distance to Sanam Pao Skytrain Station, getting to your desired destination is easily accessible – be it for sightseeing, entertainment or business.All 162 rooms are designed with contemporary fittings and furnishings to suit the taste and needs of discerning business and leisure travellers. All rooms feature multi-function work station, Wi-Fi connectivity, LCD TV with cable channels, and international multi-plug sockets. Make your stay perfect by indulging in relaxing recreation at the well-equipped fitness corner and outdoor swimming pool, followed by a feast at the “Love Eat Bistro”, all-day dining café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vic3 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bangkok Victory Monument Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing