We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”
Review of Asoke Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asoke Suites Hotel
Ranked #696 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Loved it here. Staff so so wonderful. Also on site trvel agent Ruth and David, prices great i would go know where else. Safe area and rooms were great. Nice bathroom and great aircon. So close to everything. Terminl 21 four min walk and 3 minute walk to subway. I will be back and would never go anywhere else. Also good little resturant right next door. I stayed 5 nights

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leighNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2012

The decor and amenities are nothing to write home about, but this hotel excels as a practical base from which to explore Bangkok for a couple of days.

The Good: excellent for a couple of days stay. Huge fridge and microwave, good amenities including gym (didnt have a chance to use it) and even free dvds to watch. Despite the busy major street it's on, its set back from the street by a good 200m, making it one of the quieter stays we had in downtown bangkok. Staff is friendly and helpful.

The Bad: the only real negative is that its about a twelve minute walk from Sukhumvit on a very busy artery. On a hot day or evening you dont want to do that walk more than once or twice if you're walking to restos or attractions in the area. If you're cabbing, its not a problem.

The Bottom Line: Excellent value for money if you can get a good deal online.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The location is super considering that its literally smack in front of the Sukhumvit Station and Asoke BTS station.
Why I rated it Average? They said its a non smoking hotel but the room they gave me really stunk of cigarette. The walls are paper thin that I can hear all the vehicles passing by outside. I requested a quiet side room because Im pretty sensitive to noise. Their breakfast was horrendous! It was a sandwich and orange juice from 7/11 :( The bed was pretty hard too :(

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arimar_0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

I had 2 nights stay here. Everything were in order, clean, organised compact room. No noise. I was on second floor of hotel. No ABF :)
Deposit of 1000Thb was required for safe deposit box, refunded cash upon check out~
coffee n tea facilities in room.
Mineral water x2 were provided daily complimentary ;)
Taxi were easily hailed once u step out from hotel door as its d main road!
5 mins to Terminal 21 shopping mall (fairly new n modern type of mall) and BTS Asoke station, simply easily accessible ^^

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEASHELL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

this hotel is very near with bts asoke and mrt shukumvit,, so it make you easy to go anywhere.. this hotel also clean and cheap,bathroom is big and clean..
you can find good food at terminal 21,,, it's walkable from asoke suite.
oia, this hotel also far from night life, so you can sleep without any noise sound around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenorchid23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

don,t believe photos
the only good thing is location , rooms have no windows
when i complain looking for window room , the surprise , even window rooms is too noisy and just glass it,s closed window
-- now i,m staying in the hotel 21 feb 2012 the elevator not working they promise to fix it tommorow -- no swimming pool and fitness center
rooms so small , hotel desck ppl are rode
breakfast is only egg butter jam and coffee + juice
i will provide photos approve my opinion , i have to leave that hotel before my days finished
i sent a letter to a goda why they classify it as 4 star it,s 2 star the proper grade for that hotel --- wireless internet daily pass and user id . letters small,capitals and numbers
if you log. after few minutes you will be logged off , you have to continue explore can,t download any thing
i do not recommend it strongly

Room Tip: rooms are cleaned but small inside (( away from the road less noise))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sulaiman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Advantage : Very Near to Asoke BTS/Sukhumvit MRT and Terminal 21. Room is Average and Clean. Free breakfast. Big bed. Free wireless internet and connection is OK. Nice colorful LED bed light. With free slipper inside room.

Disadvantage: A total of 15-room hotel. A very firm bed. Only 3 choices of breakfast menu. Not good for long and business trip. Small room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JigCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#154 of 887 in Bangkok
1,099 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#108 of 887 in Bangkok
1,248 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#408 of 887 in Bangkok
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
S Sukhumvit Suites
#203 of 887 in Bangkok
895 reviews
Sukhumvit
Tai-Pan Hotel
Tai-Pan Hotel
#296 of 887 in Bangkok
509 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#259 of 887 in Bangkok
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asoke Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asoke Suites Hotel

Address: 390/1 Sukhumvit Road | 390/1 Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #696 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £26 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asoke Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asoke Suites “Where comfort meets convenience" Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and entertainment district, Asoke Suites assure you have the best modest accommodation and receive the warmest hospitality. We are just a step away from Asoke BTS and MRT, a place that hosts a lot of attractions including malls like Terminal 21. Enjoy shopping, tire yourself from exploring and come to the right place for a perfect time-out. Our immaculate cozy rooms are sure to give you comfort and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Asoke Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asoke Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing