We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Twin Peak Residence
Ranked #685 of 1,304 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I was very nervous about this hotel as there were not many reviews on this property, but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived.
For a self-catering apartment it had everything and more (even a washing machine). We only stayed for two nights in the Studio apartment. The personnel (although we had not much interaction) were friendly. I also enjoyed the pool located on the second floor, which is open from 08h00 to 22h00.
This is self-catering so no ordering drinks from the pool, but you can run across to “Tops Supermarket” (2 minutes walk) and get anything you want. I know the area very well and from now on this will be my only place to stay when visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AJM1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

Twin Peaks Residence is an apartment block turn into hotel.
The reception is only opened from 8am to 10pm.
I stayed here in Dec for 4 nights.

PROS:
Only Location, the building is literally next door to Robinson Department store and approx 3 min walk to Asoke BTS station and the newly built Terminal 21 shopping complex.

CONS:
As mentioned this is an ex-apartment/condo block, the room booked had a small kitchenette however with no utensils.
There was a washing machine (top loader) does not dry clothes.
No Iron available when requested.
The pictures show LCD TV this is incorrect it is an old TV and the worse is the aircon.
The air con was an old split system which did have a damp smell, the motor was located outside on the balcony and everytime it reached temp and had to restart it sounded like a gunshot.
Very noisy and old!...
No hot water and the water pressure was no good.
I ended up forfieting one night to stay at another hotel earlier as we could not stand it no more.

I would not personally stay again, however if you dont mind the above and need a place right near Asoke at a cheap rate (then this is the place).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VVVIIICCKKYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed here from the 5th to 11th December 2010.

Once we managed to communicate, it turned out to be a good stay. It is very convenient, just a 3 minute walk to the Robinsons, and you can access the Asoke station from the store.

Gate guards were very friendly and helpful, reception staff were just adequate.

Room was spacious although it wasn’t properly clean when we moved in, so they got a real lecture. The kitchen has all the basic utensils, a microwave and large water heater, and there is a large fridge to keep drinks cool. There are 2 TV’s with a satellite program that includes 4 or 5 English channels.

The Swimming Pool is wonderful as it is a bit cold and also barely used by other guests and tenants, which is a pleasure to cool off after constant 35 deg days.

For 1999 Baht for 3 people, in a prime part of Sukhumvit Road, we believe it is an excellent deal.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazzcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S_Noguchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#254 of 885 in Bangkok
796 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#263 of 885 in Bangkok
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Deng Ba Hostel
Deng Ba Hostel
#835 of 1,304 in Bangkok
5 reviews
Sukhumvit
LiveitUp Bangkok
LiveitUp Bangkok
#127 of 1,304 in Bangkok
80 reviews
Sukhumvit
No photo provided
Graceland Bangkok
#203 of 710 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peak Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peak Residence

Address: 19 Soi Sukhumvit 17, Khlongtoeynua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #685 of 1,304 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Peak Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Twin Peak Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing