We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Ranked #209 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great hotel near airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Perfect location 20 minutes from airport, had a free airport pick up and drop off. Very nice breakfast ad a great room... very very cheap! Very nice bathroom and very friendly staff... only little issue... check in was a bit slow...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    132
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
47
95
40
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We were met at the airport for our free shuttle transfer. Booked a junior suite - wanted a spacious nice room after our flight - it was lovely. For a large hotel we found the service personal and friendly. Gym was good. Nice pool area. We had a massage around the corner in the strip of shops at the residence towers - would not recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Nice looking hotel, very comfortable quiet rooms well furnished with good modern design very comfortable bed....good bathroom with good efficient shower cubicle and bath..good buffet facilities ok food reasonably priced,
Very basic gym and the pool are is a nightmare as very cold pool, no sun shine due the location of the pool and very fancy strange pool not designed for a good swim very few sun beds...

Room Tip: Not many places walking distance to eat...strange location to the usual BBK very busy atmosphere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uk747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Been here few years ago for a business trip. Can't remember much, but I do remember the room is spacious, well-furnished, and hotel amenities are excellent. We rent the meeting room, and facilities are very good indeed. Great for business only though, it's too "formal" if you're in a honeymoon.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank okidokz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport and hotel shuttle runs around the clock. I have paid $80 for king sized bed with free welcome drink, wifi and fruit.The room is fairly good size and clean with both shower and bathtub.Good serice with friendly and helpful staff. The front desk would answer any your queries and help you if they could( chargers, advice) etc. The breakfast was amazing and we loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calmseatd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel as my report is titled I stayed at the hotel as I was trapped over night and Thai Airways whose flight was delayed agreed to put me and my wife up overnight as we had missed the connecting flight at Bangkok.

The hotel gives a good impression as you approach the building and it is clear to see the they do make some effort to accommodate their guests. We were quickly ushered into the hotel and was given a room on one of the higher floors of the hotel. The room was well appointed with good bathroom facilities. Our room had a good vista of the city and it overloked a portion of the swimming pool decking area where we could see people sun bathing.

the actual area of the hotel itself has nothing in the vacinity to speak of and is not somewhere that you would use as a base to explore the city as it is not near any transport links.

A shuttle bus can be booked ( which we took) to take us to the airport courtesy of the hotel or too the hotel

The food that we ate I would describe as being adequate and nothing more than this, the hotel was given a voucher to cover the cost of our meals and so I am unsure if I was paying myself if I would have opted ot go to a resturant elsewhere in Bangkok.

The internet connection in the lobby area I found ot be expensive but when I went back I was just given a three day internet pass to use the computers and gain internet access.

I would describe this hotel as mediocre not particularly good but not particvularly offensive in anyway.

Room Tip: If oyu are to stay in this hotel try and get a room on a higher floor if at all possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauricemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

A jaw dropper, wow, wow in every way. For me it was a transfer hotel, and I am thinking if you were staying in Bangkok you would be staying in the city. Didn't appear to be much outside the hotel. But the hotel is a gorgeous masterpiece. Could't really fault any part of it. Just fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zardosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#50 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Al Meroz Hotel
#278 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Chatuchak
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
AETAS bangkok
#68 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Property: The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Address: 333 Srinakarin Road | Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#157 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Srinakarin Road with 25 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, an expressway and Airport Rail Link. The excellent linkage to new shopping center, business district. The exciting experience starts from an elegant lobby decorating with marble adding by a touch of modern interior sculptures. The 465 luxurious guest rooms are exquisite designed with an elegant and function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Fourwings Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing