We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Ranked #207 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A wonderful hotel with fantastic facilities and polite and helpful staff. The rooms are beautiful with work space as well as the usual facilities. Greeted with a basket of fruit and chocolates as well as a free cocktail. The surroundings are beautiful and go food excellent. A wonderful stay which helped reduce the stress of our long haul flight.

Room Tip: Smokers have to exit the building and go to the rear, make sure you don't go alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    136
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
48
95
42
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here one night as our flight was full so put put up by Ba.
Beautiful hotel with very friendly helpful staff but we only got one room key so as my partner was sleeping i asked for another key but was put in lift by girl who pushed button to my floor then walked off with key.Had to ring door bell to get in!! Didn't want to give me second key i guess??
Also i asked for wifi code and only got 1 hour for my stay when i knew at least 2 other people got at least 24 hours? I asked about this and the Manageress told me no 1 hour only for airline people??If its free why? Took the shine off a bit also the TV was so quite you had to sit 3 feet in front to hear it!! My friend was one floor below and we could not get to that floor in lift as room key only allows lift to your floor!! We are in the middle of nowhere staff everywhere when you enter hotel so seems a bit extreme and frustrating.
Good food lovely room but some annoying parts to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfcvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel had a couple of great things. The rooms are large and spacious with a good desk. And the live music being played in the evenings is very beautiful. This music was one of the best things about the hotel. A couple of things made it loose marks with me. A hotel of this standard should not have artificial flowers in the lobby and elsewhere. Fresh flowers, a plant or some other decorative item would be what is expected of a hotel of this standard. Also disappointing that the pool closes at 7pm. After a walk back from the Mall on a hot Bangkok evening nothing would be better than a cool swim.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeleoneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk, england
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Ba made me 1hour & 20 minutes late for my connection to Vietnam, very kindly put me up at the Fourwinds hotel for the night with supper and breakfast vouchers, the buffet was fantastic, the room was clean, staff really polite helpfull, some even chatty, the pool included on floor 10. Transport to and from the airport organised and good. Only issue was the toilet paper... lol, yes very cheep! I believe the rate for a single night is £46 without the marvelous supper

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AChanceMeeting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our stay at the Grand Fourwings was completely unplanned and courtesy of an Airline due to a cancelled flight - the reason being totally understandable. All I can say is that we were well looked after by all parties and I take the opportunity to use this review to thank the staff of both the Hotel and of British Airways for a very comfortable extra night and for the calm and efficient manner in which an aeroplane-load of people were accommodated.

The Hotel put on a magnificent buffet dinner, whether this was a special or the norm I don't know, but it was excellent. In addition we were given a couple of drinks each and an extra one was enjoyed in the comfortable lounge up the stairs while listening to some good jazz musicians.

Overall a very comfortable hotel and I feel that for many that night a unforeseen circumstance on a tedious journey was turned into pleasant bonus night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It is a very comfortable and clean hotel, the rooms are taken care of. I found the staff are also very helpful. The Only downside is the location, it is quite far from central Bangkok so you have to plan how to travel in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caoimhe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel was decent, room was big and bed was comfortable. Unfortunately i was given the handicapped room as the hotel was full which meant the shower area was completely open and right next to the toilet bowl, and the bathroom floor was very wet whenever i took a shower. Other than that, it was so-so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmurfetteSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Al Meroz Hotel Bangkok
#271 of 866 in Bangkok
96 reviews
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#69 of 866 in Bangkok
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#116 of 866 in Bangkok
400 reviews
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#55 of 866 in Bangkok
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Property: The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Address: 333 Srinakarin Road | Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Srinakarin Road with 25 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, an expressway and Airport Rail Link. The excellent linkage to new shopping center, business district. The exciting experience starts from an elegant lobby decorating with marble adding by a touch of modern interior sculptures. The 465 luxurious guest rooms are exquisite designed with an elegant and function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Fourwings Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing