We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Reasonable and comforted hostel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed Bangkok Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed Bangkok Hostel
Ranked #657 of 1,097 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Reasonable and comforted hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

It was really super nice hostel with friendly staffs. I was really glade to see their service. the room, I stayed was really daily cleaned up. It is just five minutes walk to all your needs of supermarket and shops.

Everything is cheaper, comparing to what I expected. Food was of course cheap and clean with well-experienced chef.

Well, I think that, this should be a three star hostel, Everything is fantastic.Choose this hostel for comfort and reasonable prices.

I definitely recommend this hostel.

Thanks for your warmly greeting at my check in and stay periods.

Room Tip: Double room with huge bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    28
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
2
13
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Location is only 5 minutes away from Phloenchit BTS, in a very quiet alley. Most taxi drivers would know soi1 sukhumvit. There is 7-eleven store on the main street - then all the fast food restaurants are lining up on the main streets.
100 m away from the hostel - there is local food court, where most of food patrons are able - if not, understand english. They are open from breakfast - lunch.

Rooms are clean - we had the private room for 4 with our own private bath room. Clean towels, clean sheets. But they have hard mattresses... :( Ah, and the bed bunk is made of steel - so you need to cooperate well with your mate not to make excessive movements.

Common area is limited - no breakfast area (but you can still go to the local food court i mentioned earlier), but you can have free tea and coffee (and they sell chilled beverages).

It is a better choice for backpackers rather than Khao San Rd, but beware of travelling in the morning and after noon with BTS. It is right in the middle of business districts, so train will be packed. Also, due to weird traffic stream, it is advised to check on the direction before hailing a taxi. We tried to get to Impact arena - required to take toll road (which is only 200m away from the hostel), but because it was one way - and traffic jam, we took almost half an hour to get to the toll gate.

Room Tip: Book online - and get breakfast from the local food court (it is as cheap as 50 baht for a meal).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank si_mandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

LOCATION: walking 5 min or less to Ploenchit, in pretty quiet sukhomvit soi 1 (pronouced nuun in Thai), 7-11 and Bumrumgrad Hospital nearby (so you can tell taxi drivers Bumrumgrad Hospital)
STAFF: attentive and fluent in English, and around for "24" hours, unlike some hostels with non-English fluent guards at night, making late arrivals kind of risky
ROOMS: (stayed in the couple bunk type for 3 people) free Wi-Fi, clean, good aircon, small-ish room (i stayed by myself, but 2 people with large luggage would fill up the room), very small bathroom, bare concrete wall with gloss finish (so noise bounces, but no noisy guest during my stay), 2 international plugs, no in-room safe, no duvet blanket but ok... only dislike, NO window
EAT: recommend Elefin cafe next to it, good food, good atmosphere, free Wi-Fi

Room Tip: Request a room with window i suppose (i did not check out other rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed1982_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I never understood why "backpackers" would want to stay on Khao San Rd. Sure, it's a lively area, but the skytrain nor the subway run to that neighborhood and traffic during rush hour sucks. Sukhumvit is perfect...great markets, awesome food stalls and plenty of places to drink. Bed Bangkok Hostel is in a perfect location, right smack in the middle of it all. The entire facility is clean and new, there's wifi, common computer, common tv, friendly staff at the desk 24 hours/day. We stayed in a 3 person room with private bathroom and AC. The walls are slightly thin, but overall, it was an excellent stay. It's hidden in a little alley off of Soi 1, but right around the corner, on the way to Sukhumvit, there's a very good food area that's very cheap and perfect for starting the day with a tasty thai meal. I would recommend staying here and I would definitely come back to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enc429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We booked online for a double bed but they gave us a double decker instead when we checked-in. No problems there as we were only staying a night at 720B for AC double decker with ensuite bathroom. To us it was pretty reasonable. Location was excellent as it was a short 5 mins walk to the BTS station. The staff spoke good English and very friendly. Coffee & tea were free flow and they had a nice lounge area with a flat screen TV. Usage of internet at the lounge area is chargeable at 20B / 30mins but wifi in rooms were free. Rooms are designed with the 'industrial' look, ie. cement floor and exposed pipes. It was clean albeit a little dark. The double decker was sturdy and very comfy to sleep in and each bed has it's own reading light. The only complain was the thin walls and the noisy pipes, as they were exposed, whenever someone uses the toilet upstairs, we could hear loud flushing sound going through the pipes! So we were lucky the person upstairs didn't had a bladder problem when we were there. Will still come back but might opt for a different room sans the pipes.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BiXue89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacoor, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hostel is a short walk away from Phloen Chit BTS Station, and this station is two stations away from Siam BTS, which is the pretty much the hip and happening center of new Bangkok.

The hotel looked new and the interiors fresh and easy on the eyes. There's free WiFi in the rooms, which never failed while we were there. There was no TV in the room they put us in though. The walls were pretty thin so you can hear sounds from the hallway.

A major hassle for us was the sliding door our room had, we had so much difficulty turning the key once it was in the slot. We had to stay in thd hallway for a good 10 minutes before we can figure out the technique to open the door easily. You have to nudge it a little sideways before turning the key so the door would open without a fight.

I spotted some small flying insects on our second night. I don't think they're mosquitoes, though.

Overall, the hostel still gets my recommendation because of its affordability and location. Certainly one if the best hostels I've been to.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yjgisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

no problems, just a little pricey for us. if 800 baht works for you it's a great place. new, beautiful, smart, well-designed, A+++ staff which makes a huge difference, good english, nice lounge (wifi, free coffee and tea, and a few seats) and free wifi in room. only concern was a walls are thin so sounds travels much too easily. rooms are also small but so nice we didn't care. oh and bunk beds were a bit silly for a couple but liked it so much there i didn't even care so much. very clean (they missed a beer can hidden up high - otherwise spotless!)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank namenomatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#618 of 845 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#750 of 845 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Sukhumvit
Luz Hostel
Luz Hostel
#198 of 1,097 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sky Suites
Sky Suites
#317 of 598 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Sukhumvit
Baan Na Hostel
Baan Na Hostel
#371 of 1,097 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#17 of 1,097 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed Bangkok Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed Bangkok Hostel

Property: Bed Bangkok Hostel
Address: 11/20 Sukhumvit 1, Sukhumvit Rd.,Klongtoey Nuer, Wattana | Klongtoey Nuer, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #657 of 1,097 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed Bangkok Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hidden peaceful place right in middle of the city. Only 5 minutes by walk from Pleon Chit BTS station.We provide the private rooms and also dormitory rooms, which are all based on the cleanliness, convenience and reasonable prices.Room type : Buddy Bunk Type2 Bunk beds (private room with bathroom)Price :per room 800 THB Room type : Couple Bunk Type3 Bunk beds (5 ft. and small bed on top, private room with bathroom)Price :per room 1,000 THB Room type : Group of 4 Type4 Bunk beds (private room with bathroom)Price :per room 1,200 THBRoom type : Mix Dorm8 Bunk bedsPrice :per person 390 THBRoom type : Lady’s Dorm4 Bunk bedsPrice :per person 390 THB ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Bed Bangkok Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing