We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed Bangkok Hostel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
19
28
8
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
28
8
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet vendorswould stay againstreet foodbunkbtslocation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

the room wasn´t clean when we came, hair all over the bathroom, noisiest hotelroom we had on our whole 2 month trip (maybe the dorms are better?), the service was bad (when we asked if they could help us get a cab to the airport we got told in a rude way that wasn´t their job to do). another negative: you get charged for the internet. i would never ever go there again and can´t understand why everyone is raving about it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meeehx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Chose to stay here because I had seen the place on a previous trip. The location is great, especially since there is a skytrain stop less than a 10 minute walk. The room is small, but very clean. No tv or fridge.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdantism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

It was really super nice hostel with friendly staffs. I was really glade to see their service. the room, I stayed was really daily cleaned up. It is just five minutes walk to all your needs of supermarket and shops.

Everything is cheaper, comparing to what I expected. Food was of course cheap and clean with well-experienced chef.

Well, I think that, this should be a three star hostel, Everything is fantastic.Choose this hostel for comfort and reasonable prices.

I definitely recommend this hostel.

Thanks for your warmly greeting at my check in and stay periods.

Room Tip: Double room with huge bed
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Location is only 5 minutes away from Phloenchit BTS, in a very quiet alley. Most taxi drivers would know soi1 sukhumvit. There is 7-eleven store on the main street - then all the fast food restaurants are lining up on the main streets.
100 m away from the hostel - there is local food court, where most of food patrons are able - if not, understand english. They are open from breakfast - lunch.

Rooms are clean - we had the private room for 4 with our own private bath room. Clean towels, clean sheets. But they have hard mattresses... :( Ah, and the bed bunk is made of steel - so you need to cooperate well with your mate not to make excessive movements.

Common area is limited - no breakfast area (but you can still go to the local food court i mentioned earlier), but you can have free tea and coffee (and they sell chilled beverages).

It is a better choice for backpackers rather than Khao San Rd, but beware of travelling in the morning and after noon with BTS. It is right in the middle of business districts, so train will be packed. Also, due to weird traffic stream, it is advised to check on the direction before hailing a taxi. We tried to get to Impact arena - required to take toll road (which is only 200m away from the hostel), but because it was one way - and traffic jam, we took almost half an hour to get to the toll gate.

Room Tip: Book online - and get breakfast from the local food court (it is as cheap as 50 baht for a meal).
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank si_mandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

LOCATION: walking 5 min or less to Ploenchit, in pretty quiet sukhomvit soi 1 (pronouced nuun in Thai), 7-11 and Bumrumgrad Hospital nearby (so you can tell taxi drivers Bumrumgrad Hospital)
STAFF: attentive and fluent in English, and around for "24" hours, unlike some hostels with non-English fluent guards at night, making late arrivals kind of risky
ROOMS: (stayed in the couple bunk type for 3 people) free Wi-Fi, clean, good aircon, small-ish room (i stayed by myself, but 2 people with large luggage would fill up the room), very small bathroom, bare concrete wall with gloss finish (so noise bounces, but no noisy guest during my stay), 2 international plugs, no in-room safe, no duvet blanket but ok... only dislike, NO window
EAT: recommend Elefin cafe next to it, good food, good atmosphere, free Wi-Fi

Room Tip: Request a room with window i suppose (i did not check out other rooms)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed1982_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews