We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel”
Review of Bed Bangkok Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed Bangkok Hostel
Ranked #752 of 1,253 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
1 review
“Nice hostel”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

This is really better than i had expected earlier on...although the toilet of the room we rented is quite small, it's clean...i should say the hostel n the rooms are really clean...besides, they have nice service & it's really convenient staying here...well, stalls & shops are just around the corner...7-11 are everywhere...another thing to mention, beds might be bit hard for certain people but not for me...lol...anyway, i think most backpackers o even normal travellers would love this place!!

Helpful?
Thank KennyChong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    28
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
2
14
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The room is quite small and simple, there is AC and also hot shower which I personally think is sufficient to get some good night sleep. What makes this hostel memorable however are the staffs and the location. The staffs are incredibly friendly and helpful. They even helped us in ordering taxi to go to the airport by phone for an 06.00 AM flight. The location is also definitely a plus, around one minute walk to a 7-11, around 3 minutes walk to a traditional Thai food court, and also around 5 minutes walk to Phloen Cit BTS station which pretty much can bring you to access all part of Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Our group got a 4-bed room with an attached bathroom. It was cheap, but yet clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and it's really a few minutes' walk away from a BTS station.

Now here's nit-picky parts:

1) There's only a thin plank between our room and the ground floor lobby it seems! My friend who was travelling with us was at the lobby just chilling out and could hear the rest of us laughing away merrily. Had I known that I would be a bother to others, I could have been less rowdy!

2) Not really a problem for me, but the bathroom's too small for my biggest sized friend.

3) It's located slightly hidden, snuggled into small space in the middle of a small lane off a major street! Highly recommend you use Google Earth to explore the area with their ground view to have a feel where it is. Your taxi driver from the airport probably won't know anything about the location beyond Sukhumit Soi 1!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qjwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai Region, China
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I paid only TB390 per night, stayed female dorm.
Room was too small and simple but what do you need to sleep? Only bed is enough, right?
there is AC, Bangkok get so hot.
Shower rooms are also tiny, but nice hot shower.
You can hear people are talking through the walls , but who cares?

Staff are all friendly and helpful. They offer some tours, and they can call taxi for you too.
Close to one of the trainstation, convenience to walk around the city.
There are stores you can buy snacks and breakfast, KFC etc.

Walking distance to some of shopping malls, such as Terminal 21.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiderman810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Clean and relatively cheap, this is a great place near the Sukhumvit sky train -- which makes most of bangkok accessible. These rooms are really meant just to be slept in.
That being said the young staff here really make this place feel like a home-away-from-home when you return after a long day in Bangkok.
I knda miss them already...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vang Vieng, Laos
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

after spending along time on planes trains n automobiles all we wanted was somewhere to stay. HOTEL BANGKOK seemed, from the reviews etc seemed not to bad. at 1st did not seem to bad but after being shown to our room, no windows aircon did not work it said it a swimming pool which we could not find it was very very pricey for what you got. 400 baht you had to pay for internet. for the same price we have a twin room very nice swimming pool free wifi. there were also rats and cockroach at hotel bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simon-boobyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

KL
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The hostel is not for you if you are in the party crowd. Go to Khaosan instead.
But it is the real deal if you're looking for a clean, nice, homely place to crash in the middle of the city - 5mins from Ploenchit BTS, 10mins from Nana, easy access to markets, food, convenience stores.
A good alternative to youth hostels or cheap hotels if you get the private room.
Stayed in the 4 bed female dorm which I had to myself all weekend. The bathrooms and toilets are very clean. Towels provided.
Staff are very accommodating when asked for assistance.

Drawback is - no communal lounge, bathrooms could do with a longer curtain and some hooks, the walls are rather thin so you hear the next room talking.

In a small alley just before Hansar Bangkok/Elefin cafe. Taxis tend to overshoot it easily. Taxis are easy to get from the main road as the huge Bumrungrad hospital is just further down the road.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kicking_asphalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#588 of 871 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#783 of 871 in Bangkok
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
On The Bed Hostel
On The Bed Hostel
#682 of 1,253 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Sukhumvit
Luz Hostel
Luz Hostel
#161 of 1,253 in Bangkok
63 reviews
Sukhumvit
No photo provided
Uno Inn
#688 of 1,253 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed Bangkok Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed Bangkok Hostel

Property: Bed Bangkok Hostel
Address: 11/20 Sukhumvit 1, Sukhumvit Rd.,Klongtoey Nuer, Wattana | Klongtoey Nuer, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #752 of 1,253 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed Bangkok Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hidden peaceful place right in middle of the city. Only 5 minutes by walk from Pleon Chit BTS station.We provide the private rooms and also dormitory rooms, which are all based on the cleanliness, convenience and reasonable prices.Room type : Buddy Bunk Type2 Bunk beds (private room with bathroom)Price :per room 800 THB Room type : Couple Bunk Type3 Bunk beds (5 ft. and small bed on top, private room with bathroom)Price :per room 1,000 THB Room type : Group of 4 Type4 Bunk beds (private room with bathroom)Price :per room 1,200 THBRoom type : Mix Dorm8 Bunk bedsPrice :per person 390 THBRoom type : Lady’s Dorm4 Bunk bedsPrice :per person 390 THB ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bed Bangkok Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing