We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location, great hostel”
Review of Bed Bangkok Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed Bangkok Hostel
Ranked #752 of 1,253 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Guangzhou, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice location, great hostel”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

good location, close to train station. we stayed in a triple room, the room is small but clean and neat; beds are ok for us. the staff are friendly and helpful. a good place to stay in bangkok. 地点很不错,距离轻铁站很近。我们住的是三人套间,房间小,但干净整洁;对于我们来说,床还可以。职员很和善,也能为旅游提供建议。如果你来曼谷,这是一个不错的地方。

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily_GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    28
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
2
14
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

This hostel was good. The people who work there are Really Nice and the hostel is Really close to the bts. Very safe, there are lockers in the room. The beds are quite hard but who cares.
The hostel is Really clean and has good wifi.
I would go back. Very good for the price!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Modern place near bts station. Staff is really friendly and that's why it didn't matter so much that room was small, bed hard and the walls didn't keep the noise outside (ear plugs helped). Anyway, would recommend if you aren't too demanding.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanjasai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have stayed at Bed Bangkok 3x now while passing through Bangkok and it is a great value for what your getting in terms of location and price. The hostel/hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from Sukhumvit and a few more minutes to Ploenchit BTS (skytrain) station. Each time I have stayed in the buddy bunk room ~800THB. The only downside is that there is a massive construction project going on right behind the property which will be ongoing for a few years.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattjdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It was probably one of the quietest hostels I have been but having such a simple bed seems like a luxury especially if you are here in Bangkok to shop! We spent an hour trying to find the location of this hostel and surprisingly, not even the locals knew of this place. It will be quite handy to have a map with you but Bed Bangkok is located 5 minutes away from Phloen Chit Station, hidden in one of the small lanes off a major street. (for us, the landmark was the small pharmacy shop)

My friends and I got the 4-bed room with an attached bathroom though there was only the three of us travelling. We paid only SGD48 for 3 days/pax for a room that fulfilled all the necessity. The toilets were clean and the rooms were cosy and neat. I reckon we were divided by a thin wooden plank between our room and the lobby below because apparently my friend who was at the lobby could hear me walking around the room. The staffs were friendly and nice but some had trouble understanding english.

I loved how strategic the location was especially the morning markets that was just a street away from Bed Bangkok. The location is also perfect for muslim travellers to get Halal food. They have a stretch of middle eastern and halal thai food located near to Soi 2 so late night snacks for us was not a problem. Most importantly, Soi 1 is lined up with arrays of shops offering massage (not the sleazy kind) and mani/pedi. What more than a therapeutic way to end the night with a massage that might put you into a deep sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siti Hajjar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

This is really better than i had expected earlier on...although the toilet of the room we rented is quite small, it's clean...i should say the hostel n the rooms are really clean...besides, they have nice service & it's really convenient staying here...well, stalls & shops are just around the corner...7-11 are everywhere...another thing to mention, beds might be bit hard for certain people but not for me...lol...anyway, i think most backpackers o even normal travellers would love this place!!

Helpful?
Thank KennyChong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The room is quite small and simple, there is AC and also hot shower which I personally think is sufficient to get some good night sleep. What makes this hostel memorable however are the staffs and the location. The staffs are incredibly friendly and helpful. They even helped us in ordering taxi to go to the airport by phone for an 06.00 AM flight. The location is also definitely a plus, around one minute walk to a 7-11, around 3 minutes walk to a traditional Thai food court, and also around 5 minutes walk to Phloen Cit BTS station which pretty much can bring you to access all part of Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#588 of 871 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#783 of 871 in Bangkok
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
On The Bed Hostel
On The Bed Hostel
#682 of 1,253 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Sukhumvit
Luz Hostel
Luz Hostel
#161 of 1,253 in Bangkok
63 reviews
Sukhumvit
No photo provided
Uno Inn
#688 of 1,253 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed Bangkok Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed Bangkok Hostel

Property: Bed Bangkok Hostel
Address: 11/20 Sukhumvit 1, Sukhumvit Rd.,Klongtoey Nuer, Wattana | Klongtoey Nuer, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #752 of 1,253 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed Bangkok Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hidden peaceful place right in middle of the city. Only 5 minutes by walk from Pleon Chit BTS station.We provide the private rooms and also dormitory rooms, which are all based on the cleanliness, convenience and reasonable prices.Room type : Buddy Bunk Type2 Bunk beds (private room with bathroom)Price :per room 800 THB Room type : Couple Bunk Type3 Bunk beds (5 ft. and small bed on top, private room with bathroom)Price :per room 1,000 THB Room type : Group of 4 Type4 Bunk beds (private room with bathroom)Price :per room 1,200 THBRoom type : Mix Dorm8 Bunk bedsPrice :per person 390 THBRoom type : Lady’s Dorm4 Bunk bedsPrice :per person 390 THB ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Bed Bangkok Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing