We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada
Ranked #459 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Me and my wife returned from a stay in an island to the busy bangkok, and the stay in this hotel made the bangkok experience great. The hotel is near an underground train station and from there you can be almost anywhere - shopping, restaurants, museums and parks quickly. The street where the hotel is will give you a glimpse of local life and its great for walking around.

The hotel is quite new, and being in a design line of work, you appreciate the different floors with different color labels and creative names. The room was small but so well laid out and had everything. Service was great. Their restaurant was still being built, and theres the smell of fresh paint and fresh everything. I hope to stay there again and see what its turned out to be.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubaiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMCYMK, General Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Dear Rubaiat,
Thank you so much for your comments for our hotel, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to myhotel CMYK ratchada.

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

Thought I might write a review as I was looking for one before I choose the hotel. So hope this helps!

Bought a travel deal off the net which limit the choice of hotel to Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada and another hotel. We picked the former due to its location and its new. It was my second trip to Bangkok and the first for my friend.

Hotel room wise: No frill hotel. Mediocre breakfast, could improve on it. We skipped two days of breakfast. There's an in-house massage parlor which looks not at all comparable with Orient Spa located just next to it. Hard bed but no problem with it. Non-smoking rooms were all booked therefore we were given smoking-room but as the hotel is very new, room is not very 'smoking-smell' at all. Not exactly very sound-proof as we can hear our neighbors walking or coming back. Not a big problem though. Free wifi but for laptops only. Phone doesn't work with wireless :(

Staff & service: very friendly staffs, always smiling, greeting and helpful!

Location wise: The location is good as it's located near the MRT station. We took airport railway train to Makkasan station and walked a dodgy street following the crowd to Petchuri MRT station which brought us to Huay Kwang station in five station or so.

Even though we took a super long walk to the hotel because we were walking in a wrong direction, we somehow still managed to locate it nonetheless. Map provided could be more prominent and showing more signature location e.g. 24hrs steamboat (very near that place)

The walk from hotel to the night market is worth it every night! Night market starts at 8pm or so and till late around 4, 5am! Street food everywhere and try it if you dare! We did and we love it all! Most of the stall owners know simple english. Did manicure and pedicure for 200baht by the road side! It was good! There were night pubs around though we never did patron.

Few MRT station away from Chatuchak Park which is very accessible to weekend market. Cheap transportation to most of the popular shopping areas. Taxi from chatuchak to hotel cost around 100baht. Taxi to platinum cost 100baht. Taxi to Siam centre area cost around 100baht too. Taxi to airport cost around 200baht including express way 25baht charge.

Another prominent building right beside the hotel is Orient Spa. We did thai massage for 60mins for 300baht. It was awesome! Have many reasonable spa and massage package and we will try it again! Very nice furnishing and looks very professional. Different from dodgy massage parlor.

If you are looking for a place to sleep and rest after a long day out, this hotel would do. Though if the price increases, there may be better hotels around.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a place to sleep and rest after a long day out, this hotel is excellent given...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xteeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMCYMK, General Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Dear iamxtlee,
Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and your comments for our hotel will be informed around the world to many travelers to know more about our hotel.
Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to myhotel CMYK ratchada.

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

had a wonderful stay in this hotel. staff are so friendly and helpful. great service! hotel is near to the train station. would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tristandunqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMCYMK, General Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Dear tristandunqs

Thank you so much for your comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and your comments has been forward to oi'ur staff.

Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to myhotel CMYK ratchada.

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This hotel is very strategically located near the 'Huay Kwang' MRT station (<5mins walk) and it's really easy to get to anywhere in Bangkok with both the MRT or by taxi. Taxi rides to most areas in Bangkok city cost less than THB80 at night and cost only THB190 to Suvarnabhumi Airport!

The rooms were fabulous with each room built with it's own special theme. The rooms and bathroom were clean and spacious. This hotel is only a few months old and still smells brand new.

The staff are really friendly and ever so helpful! There's free WIFI and also plenty of eating places within 5 minutes walk.

I have already booked this place for my next business trip! I love this place!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajanBaliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMCYMK, General Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear drheart,
Thank you so much for your recent comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and you also have booked our hotel on your next visit.

Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to CMYK.

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I love this hotel,its a new hotel opened recently it is near huay kwang mrt, me and my friends stayed in this hotel for 3 nights from 9feb to 12feb I had great fun , hotel thee was white and white everywhere with big large LCD in every room if you compare the room rate you are getting more comfort then what you paid,hotel staff new experience but good, breakfast was ok not much variety its new hotel so it is hard to find, it is near to night market also

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMCYMK, General Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

Dear rahiii,
Thank you so much for your nice comments, as for your comments about breakfast we would kindly want to inform you that our restaurant is schedule to be open with in the end of May, 2011. So on your next visit to us you will be able to have and enjoy your meal at mycafe.
Looking forward to serve you once again soon.

Kindly regards,
Jimmy Rodpai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

we stay in cmyk for 4 nights and it only cost us less then $120 SIN DOLLAR ,the hotel is so near to mrt (huai kwang station) even if you take a taxi is easier(no touting) than when you are in MBK or saim sq . the huai kwang market is about 20mins walk . in the morning 6am u can walk to the market to give alm to monks , at night after 7pm more stall start to set up , we had our dinner there ,1tom yam soup ,1 fry veg, 1 fry egg ,drinks only 155bath we wanted to order more but we cant speak thai.and the massage near the hotel with green signboard five cheap and good massage 300bath 2 hr . hair shampoo and blow 100bath .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollythefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMCYMK, General Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

Dear mollythefish
Thank you so much for your recent comments, your comments has been forwarded to the managment team and staff. And we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kindly Regards,
Jimmy Rodpai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Spent one week here because i knew i would not get refund if i shifted.

Hotel not finished, lifts not working and when they did there was a gap which was frigtening, dirty dust everywhere from workman, noisy during day with construction, staff unpleasant at times and bordering on rude and untrustworthy, poor room service had to ask several days for room to get cleaned, breakfast absolutely appalling that i did not eat there, shower flooded every time i had a shower so needed to get on m y hands and knees to provide barrier with towels so i could use toilet.

What can i say.... never ever gunna stay here again and a warning to all. First time ever i have given a review but felt i needed to warn travellers so u dont have an experience like mine.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buggeritaunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amaranta Hotel
#179 of 880 in Bangkok
205 reviews
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#461 of 880 in Bangkok
60 reviews
myhotel Pratunam
#482 of 880 in Bangkok
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buddy Place
#573 of 880 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Banglamphu
Swana Bangkok Hotel
Swana Bangkok Hotel
#346 of 880 in Bangkok
322 reviews
Praso@Ratchada 12
#351 of 880 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada

Address: 225/4 Pracharajbumpen Soi 5, Pracharajbumpen Rd., Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #459 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £24 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
myhotel cmyk at Ratchada, CMYK is your newly opened venue for rest and recharge, situated right at the center of where the action is! Ratchadapisek Road, an area of Bangkok renounced for its busy business commercial and shopping district during the day whilst the buzz continue late into the night with various entertainment facilities to suit your every taste. Right here, you will soon find out how Bangkokian has never been shy to party. Be it elegance top class restaurant to downright delicious street food, chill out pub to hard dancing, nightlife here never seem to stop. Being only steps away from the Huay Kwang MRT station, you can be sure to beat Bangkok traffic at anytime and travel in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing