We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 minutes walk to BTS, clean & comfy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada
Ranked #487 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“5 minutes walk to BTS, clean & comfy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

worth the money! free internet usage (wifi) at room. simple yet unique design.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevocalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMCYMK, General Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Dear kevocalin,
Thank you so much for your nice and short comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and your comments for our hotel will be informed around the world to many travelers to know more about our hotel.
Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to myhotel CMYK ratchada.

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    69
    43
    22
    11
See reviews for
25
38
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed for 6D/5N in late July. This time around I came with my family...wife and four year old son. I was very happy to stay here again (since my 1st time here in April 2011)...the Hotel staff were very warm in greeting us and the hotel had somewhat improved with a new restaurant and traditional massage parlour.

We were upgraded to a Deluxe Room and were then further upgraded to a Family Deluxe ( 1 Queen Sized & 1 Single Bed) courtesy of the Hotel Duty Manager. Thank you!!

This hotel is about 4 minutes walk from the Huay Kwang Metro Station and therefore it's so easy to access almost all of Bangkok and it's sights! My family and me enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back in Dec 2011.

Well done!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajanBaliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMCYMK, General Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Dear drheart,
Once again, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us and your comments has been forward to the staff and Management Team.
Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to myhotel CMYK ratchada.

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

I don't understand the fantastic reviews for this hotel. We were offered this hotel with a package and I checked the reviews on Trip Advisor and it seemed great. It was a total disappointment upon arrival.

The bathroom sink wasn't clean. Shower head holder was so high and NOT adjustable it seemed only made for people who were 1.8m tall * above. Between the shower area and the bathroom there was also nothing stopping the water from spashing to the surrounding areas. I had asked for additional towels and they wanted to charge me.

The worse thing were the walls. They were SO THIN I could hear my neighbour's conversation early next morning as well as their hair dryer going off while they were preparing for a day out in BKK.
The beds.... ugh. Hard and rocky.
There were 6-8 floors in total and only 1 lift serving the entire block. The wait for the lift took almost forever.

Front desk staff weren't the friendliest by Thai standards.
I had paid and booked for 4 nights, checked out the next day to a much comfier place.
This is a total budget and no frills hotel. Never going back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BambiCarousel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Me and my wife returned from a stay in an island to the busy bangkok, and the stay in this hotel made the bangkok experience great. The hotel is near an underground train station and from there you can be almost anywhere - shopping, restaurants, museums and parks quickly. The street where the hotel is will give you a glimpse of local life and its great for walking around.

The hotel is quite new, and being in a design line of work, you appreciate the different floors with different color labels and creative names. The room was small but so well laid out and had everything. Service was great. Their restaurant was still being built, and theres the smell of fresh paint and fresh everything. I hope to stay there again and see what its turned out to be.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubaiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMCYMK, General Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Rubaiat,
Thank you so much for your comments for our hotel, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to myhotel CMYK ratchada.

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Thought I might write a review as I was looking for one before I choose the hotel. So hope this helps!

Bought a travel deal off the net which limit the choice of hotel to Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada and another hotel. We picked the former due to its location and its new. It was my second trip to Bangkok and the first for my friend.

Hotel room wise: No frill hotel. Mediocre breakfast, could improve on it. We skipped two days of breakfast. There's an in-house massage parlor which looks not at all comparable with Orient Spa located just next to it. Hard bed but no problem with it. Non-smoking rooms were all booked therefore we were given smoking-room but as the hotel is very new, room is not very 'smoking-smell' at all. Not exactly very sound-proof as we can hear our neighbors walking or coming back. Not a big problem though. Free wifi but for laptops only. Phone doesn't work with wireless :(

Staff & service: very friendly staffs, always smiling, greeting and helpful!

Location wise: The location is good as it's located near the MRT station. We took airport railway train to Makkasan station and walked a dodgy street following the crowd to Petchuri MRT station which brought us to Huay Kwang station in five station or so.

Even though we took a super long walk to the hotel because we were walking in a wrong direction, we somehow still managed to locate it nonetheless. Map provided could be more prominent and showing more signature location e.g. 24hrs steamboat (very near that place)

The walk from hotel to the night market is worth it every night! Night market starts at 8pm or so and till late around 4, 5am! Street food everywhere and try it if you dare! We did and we love it all! Most of the stall owners know simple english. Did manicure and pedicure for 200baht by the road side! It was good! There were night pubs around though we never did patron.

Few MRT station away from Chatuchak Park which is very accessible to weekend market. Cheap transportation to most of the popular shopping areas. Taxi from chatuchak to hotel cost around 100baht. Taxi to platinum cost 100baht. Taxi to Siam centre area cost around 100baht too. Taxi to airport cost around 200baht including express way 25baht charge.

Another prominent building right beside the hotel is Orient Spa. We did thai massage for 60mins for 300baht. It was awesome! Have many reasonable spa and massage package and we will try it again! Very nice furnishing and looks very professional. Different from dodgy massage parlor.

If you are looking for a place to sleep and rest after a long day out, this hotel would do. Though if the price increases, there may be better hotels around.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a place to sleep and rest after a long day out, this hotel is excellent given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xteeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMCYMK, General Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear iamxtlee,
Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and your comments for our hotel will be informed around the world to many travelers to know more about our hotel.
Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to myhotel CMYK ratchada.

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

had a wonderful stay in this hotel. staff are so friendly and helpful. great service! hotel is near to the train station. would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tristandunqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMCYMK, General Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this review, 17 July 2011
Dear tristandunqs

Thank you so much for your comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and your comments has been forward to oi'ur staff.

Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to myhotel CMYK ratchada.

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

This hotel is very strategically located near the 'Huay Kwang' MRT station (<5mins walk) and it's really easy to get to anywhere in Bangkok with both the MRT or by taxi. Taxi rides to most areas in Bangkok city cost less than THB80 at night and cost only THB190 to Suvarnabhumi Airport!

The rooms were fabulous with each room built with it's own special theme. The rooms and bathroom were clean and spacious. This hotel is only a few months old and still smells brand new.

The staff are really friendly and ever so helpful! There's free WIFI and also plenty of eating places within 5 minutes walk.

I have already booked this place for my next business trip! I love this place!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajanBaliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMCYMK, General Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Dear drheart,
Thank you so much for your recent comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and you also have booked our hotel on your next visit.

Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to CMYK.

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 mi away
Praso@Ratchada 12
Praso@Ratchada 12
#341 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#488 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#472 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amaranta Hotel
Amaranta Hotel
#188 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hi Residence
Hi Residence
#671 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada

Property: Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada
Address: 225/4 Pracharajbumpen Soi 5, Pracharajbumpen Rd., Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10310 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #487 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
myhotel cmyk at Ratchada, CMYK is your newly opened venue for rest and recharge, situated right at the center of where the action is! Ratchadapisek Road, an area of Bangkok renounced for its busy business commercial and shopping district during the day whilst the buzz continue late into the night with various entertainment facilities to suit your every taste. Right here, you will soon find out how Bangkokian has never been shy to party. Be it elegance top class restaurant to downright delicious street food, chill out pub to hard dancing, nightlife here never seem to stop. Being only steps away from the Huay Kwang MRT station, you can be sure to beat Bangkok traffic at anytime and travel in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing