We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 15:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great time with Chef Leez

I went to Bangkok with my friends and although I’ve been to the place for many times already, this... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
sophia n
via mobile
Great fun and good practical learning

Chef Lee, does what she says she does. Interesting trip to the market with helpful insights on the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Patterson G
via mobile
Read all 1,301 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bangkok
from US$64.60
More Info
Bangkok Food Tour
179 Reviews
from US$48.90
More Info
from US$44.10
More Info
from US$40.90
More Info
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
1,205
55
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
55
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food fresh ingredients great class curries cooking school great teacher no msg tips and tricks coconut cream and milk small class cooking experience papaya salad green curry highly recommend this class learning how tom yum hour class
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

A very informative class for all levels of cooking skills. A lot of information about the ingredients and Thai history. Hands on cooking with a lot of the mundane and repetitive prep already done for you. Air conditioning in the main kitchen which was welcomed. Bathrooms were spotless and wifi available. They even called taxis for us at the end of our class. Higly recommend.

Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Chef LeeZ Family Thai Cooking Class Bangkok Review 1027. Chef LeeZ is for everyone. Family with children, vegetarians, vegans, meat lovers, people with food allergies, virgin cooks, accomplished chefs can all be found in nearly every 10 am class. We adjust each student's ingredients to their individual dietary requirements. Just on of the many reasons Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class Bangkok is Thailand's Trip Advisor #1. #1 every day since 2011!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Chef Leez cooking class was hands down the best experience we had while we were in Bangkok. She was very informative and taught us the importance of each Thai ingredient and how to know if one is not fresh or imitation.

We learned a total of about 12 different dishes including Tom yum goong, tom kha gai, pad Thai, pad gra prow, different curries, papaya salad and a couple others.

She has a very warm heart and you know instantly that she teaches this class not because of money, but because she truly loves teaching others her craft. We would attend this class again in and instant.

Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Chef LeeZ Thailand Thai Cooking Class Bangkok Review 1126. Hundreds of reviews claim Chef LeeZ to be the highlight of BKK. Hundreds more claim it to be their trip highlight. Hundreds of reviews by well traveled students claim it to be the best cooking class they have taken anywhere in the world. Learn 12 dishes in a single hands on from scratch just like grandma made it class. Trip Advisor's Thailand #1 cooking class. #1 since 2011!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Had the best time, not to be missed if ever in Bangkok! 4 hours quickly passed as we made many delicious Thai dishes. Chef Leez is personable, funny, and a great instructor!

Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Chef LeeZ Bangkok Thai Cooking Class Review 1125. Learn in a single hands on from scratch just like Grandma made it class what takes 3 classes elsewhere (12 dishes) and do so at Thailand's lowest cost per dish taught (less than 200 baht per dish). Our average class is less than 8 students yet we hold Trip Advisor's cooking class World review record. What's that tell you about our class content and delivery?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Chef Leez Thai cooking class was an awesome experience! I have been living in Thailand for 3 years now, and getting to see how good, authentic Thai food is made has always been on my list of things to do! It was a bonus that she uses real ingredients and is aware of the dangers of MSG as well as pre-packaged materials. What an awesome class! I would recommend this class to anyone visiting the area!

Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class In Bangkok Review 1124. 12 dishes hands on from scratch just like grandma made it. No MSG! This would take 3 classes elsewhere. Bring the family. Children welcome. All the technique, tricks and tips in a single fun but professional class. Thailand's Trip Advisor #1 cooking class. #1 every day since 2011!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Chef LeeZ Thai cooking class exceeded all expectations. The food was amazing and she makes you feel like family. We were a group of 9 for a private class tonight. Definitely call the number in the student email as you approach the address and hand phone to the driver so he can get details on where the location is. We were greeted by her husband and he gave a lil backstory on what we would expect. She taught us a lot about different cooking oils and what to watch out for when shopping at markets. She made us laugh the whole time. There will be a menu at your seat showing the meals your about to cook and the class begins. Unfortunately I ate street food the night before and I was running to the bathroom and had chills the whole time but chef leez accommodated me and had me lay down between meals and even gave me a quick massage to help me feel better. The meals were very easy to follow and cook. She has a staff of 3 ladies doing all the prep work so it’s not a lot of work us. We chopped very little and it was mostly pour in ingredients and then cook them. Then we would sit and the food would be brought back to our prep station to eat. The food was soo clean and fresh and the best Thai we have had in Thailand and we cooked it ourselves!! At the end of the night she had a truck drop us all off at the Main Street to hail a taxi....she went with us in the back of a pickup truck and even stopped at a pharmacy for me to get electrolytes since I was sick still. She hailed us taxis, haggled the price, and sent us on our way! This was the highlight of the Bangkok portion of our trip. Off to Phuket tmrrw. Thank you chef LeeZ

Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Chef LeeZ Thai cooking class Bangkok recommends you read our 1st time Bangkok page as it covers such things as never leave home without your Loperamide (Hcl) and activated charcoal capsules. It points out the difference between bad food and food poisoning and what to do if you should get either. Customer Care is what Chef LeeZ ia all about. Part of the reason Chef Leez Thai cooking class Bangkok is Trip Advisor's Thailand #1 cooking class. #1 every day since 2011!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews