We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 15:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great time with Chef Leez

I went to Bangkok with my friends and although I’ve been to the place for many times already, this... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
sophia n
via mobile
Great fun and good practical learning

Chef Lee, does what she says she does. Interesting trip to the market with helpful insights on the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Patterson G
via mobile
Read all 1,301 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bangkok
from US$64.60
More Info
Bangkok Food Tour
179 Reviews
from US$48.90
More Info
from US$44.10
More Info
from US$40.90
More Info
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
1,205
55
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
55
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food fresh ingredients great class curries cooking school great teacher no msg tips and tricks coconut cream and milk small class cooking experience papaya salad green curry highly recommend this class learning how tom yum hour class
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I am literally obsessed with Chef Leez. Her class was informative, interactive, and one of the most memorable experiences from my trip! It was also the best food I had in Thailand! I would advise to add this class at the beginning of your trip so you have a good base for comparing other restaurants because this is the best of the best! I still dream about the massaman curry and the mango sticky rice.

Thank MercyLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class in Bangkok Review 1129. Hundreds of reviews claim their Chef LeeZ cooking class experience to be the highlight of their Thailand trip. Hundreds more claim the food the student created in class to be the best food of their trip. Trip Advisor's #1 Thailand Thai cooking class. #1 every day since 2011!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

A very informative class for all levels of cooking skills. A lot of information about the ingredients and Thai history. Hands on cooking with a lot of the mundane and repetitive prep already done for you. Air conditioning in the main kitchen which was welcomed. Bathrooms were spotless and wifi available. They even called taxis for us at the end of our class. Higly recommend.

Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Chef LeeZ Family Thai Cooking Class Bangkok Review 1027. Chef LeeZ is for everyone. Family with children, vegetarians, vegans, meat lovers, people with food allergies, virgin cooks, accomplished chefs can all be found in nearly every 10 am class. We adjust each student's ingredients to their individual dietary requirements. Just on of the many reasons Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class Bangkok is Thailand's Trip Advisor #1. #1 every day since 2011!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Chef Leez cooking class was hands down the best experience we had while we were in Bangkok. She was very informative and taught us the importance of each Thai ingredient and how to know if one is not fresh or imitation.

We learned a total of about 12 different dishes including Tom yum goong, tom kha gai, pad Thai, pad gra prow, different curries, papaya salad and a couple others.

She has a very warm heart and you know instantly that she teaches this class not because of money, but because she truly loves teaching others her craft. We would attend this class again in and instant.

Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Chef LeeZ Thailand Thai Cooking Class Bangkok Review 1126. Hundreds of reviews claim Chef LeeZ to be the highlight of BKK. Hundreds more claim it to be their trip highlight. Hundreds of reviews by well traveled students claim it to be the best cooking class they have taken anywhere in the world. Learn 12 dishes in a single hands on from scratch just like grandma made it class. Trip Advisor's Thailand #1 cooking class. #1 since 2011!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Had the best time, not to be missed if ever in Bangkok! 4 hours quickly passed as we made many delicious Thai dishes. Chef Leez is personable, funny, and a great instructor!

Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Chef LeeZ Bangkok Thai Cooking Class Review 1125. Learn in a single hands on from scratch just like Grandma made it class what takes 3 classes elsewhere (12 dishes) and do so at Thailand's lowest cost per dish taught (less than 200 baht per dish). Our average class is less than 8 students yet we hold Trip Advisor's cooking class World review record. What's that tell you about our class content and delivery?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Chef Leez Thai cooking class was an awesome experience! I have been living in Thailand for 3 years now, and getting to see how good, authentic Thai food is made has always been on my list of things to do! It was a bonus that she uses real ingredients and is aware of the dangers of MSG as well as pre-packaged materials. What an awesome class! I would recommend this class to anyone visiting the area!

Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class In Bangkok Review 1124. 12 dishes hands on from scratch just like grandma made it. No MSG! This would take 3 classes elsewhere. Bring the family. Children welcome. All the technique, tricks and tips in a single fun but professional class. Thailand's Trip Advisor #1 cooking class. #1 every day since 2011!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews