We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay and location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Silk - Living and dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Silk - Living and dining room
The Silk - Rooftop pool The Silk - Living and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The Silk - Living and dining room
The Silk - Rooftop pool
The Silk - Living and dining room
The Silk - Kitchen and dining area
The Silk - Master bedroom
The Silk - Master bedroom
The Silk - Master bathroom
The Silk - Second bedroom
The Silk - Second bedroom
The Silk - Second bathroom
The Silk - Fitness room
The Silk - Kitchen
The Silk - Rooftop pool
The Silk - Entrance at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Raymond J...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay and location”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was roomy, had all the mod cons, quiet and really close to BTS Sanam Pao. Eddies booklet was really helpful with locations of supermarkets, food and entertainment etc.

I would definitely stay here again.

Regards
Jim

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Jim,
Thanks. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Silk Bangkok. We hope to see you next time.
Kind regards, Eddie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianjM29...
Burton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay!! Check-in was flawless!! Our host made herself available all week to assist!! Very Clean!! Will stay there again!! Very close to transportation, yet very quiet. Security present at all times in garage by lobby. First class!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Silk and look forward to you staying again. Eddie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendrik V
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice and fully equipped apartment. Huge flatscreen with high quality soundbar. Eddie is a nice caring host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Hendrik, Thanks for your review. It was nice to meet you and Pieter. I hope that the rest of your travels went well and look forward to seeing you next time. Eddie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
122jose
Almeria, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent modern apartment”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very close to the MRT station, smart modern apt. Eddie had thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable for the week. There are several good restaurants close by and more one MRT stop away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thanks for the review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed yor stay. The BTS Sanam Pao station is just 280 metres/yards from our door - we measured it :) There are new restaurants, bars and cafes opening nearby all the time and I just discovered a few more places opened recently. I hope to see you next time. Eddie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phattro
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a long stay at The Silk while visiting family in Bangkok and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The Silk felt like a home for the entire month. Very well-appointed and located, it's only a few min walk to BTS station making our visit a breeze.
Near by, you can go in one direction (toward Soi 1) and encounter a street market and restaurants and a few 7/11 or in other direction (toward Soi Ari) which has La Villa ( a great small shopping center with a nice collection of shops and restaurants).

Eddie and Patcharee are great host, from simple booking process to checking in with us making sure everything went smoothly during our stay. We would definitely return to The Silk for our future BKK trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Pat, thank you kindly for staying at our condo and for your descriptive review. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards, Eddie & Patcharee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne23041...
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home from home holiday apartment”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Got back late last night from Bangkok, and just cannot say enough about the fantastic apartment we stayed in Bangkok.
From the first contact at the time of booking right to our departure and refund of deposit the professionalism has been outstanding.
There was nothing left to wonder about where we were going, what was in the area re where to eat, sightseeing, what the apartment contained was covered in a very comprehensive document which we received upon completion of the initial booking.
Really can't praise Eddie and Patcharee enough, and all the communication was done in a very personal and friendly way. They could give a lot of other holiday companies a lot of lessons on how to conduct their businesses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Anne, Thanks so much for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Kind regards, Eddie & Patcharee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smtih1959
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like home away from home”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The moment we walked in, we felt at home. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. My 22 year old daughter was certainly very happy with the free wifi and TV channels (in English) Everything you need is in the apartment as far as I'm concerned. We loved the pool area but did not make use of the gym.
7/11 store nearby was very convenient. In front to the store there was a coffee vendor and fruit vendor in the morning. a short stroll and you can get a large serve of ice coffee for only BHT20 and fruit selections for BHT40 per bag. We got the sweetest pineapples you've ever tasted and watermelons. The serving were more than enough for the two of us :)

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing