We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #282 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Bad!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Though, gone to Citrus 13 out of my last experience in Citrus 22 but, Citrus 13 is far away than that Citrus 22 in terms of interior , facility, food and others. Citrus 13 is having sooooo small room with more smaller bathroom. Also got surprised by getting variance compare to web look. Anyway, due to hotel location its seems to be ok. But, Breakfast was simply crap! No variation, no varieties. Its really difficult to live like that tiny room....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mirza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mirza T,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

I fully agree on the room size after experiencing with Citrus 22. Our rooms are based on the city size, which we have all amenities within a reach of hand. We have Executive room measures a generous 30 Square meter which is more space. The location is off the main street which on the opposite side it is off the busy street where our guest enjoy a quite night. I apologize for the other issue that did not meet your satisfaction and I have bringing up to the team.

Again, thank your for recommending us and with your 4 stars compliment, we will keep it up and better. If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us, please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    252
    121
    38
    30
See reviews for
44
204
119
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel has a splendid location, set back from Sukhumvit Rd and its bustle, but only a short walk from all the shops, restaurants and bars. It is very close to the Trendy Office Building and a useful place for anyone to stay doing immigration business for Britain, Canada or Australia in that building. Everything in the hotel was convenient and well-organised and my stay was a smooth and happy one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 3PEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear 3PEL,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

We located next to Trendy, a commercial building where our guest who stay here head for the immigration as said. The process might take up more than a day, therefore Citrus 13 Hotel is an idea hotel to get refresh and relax after a long queue. I have brief all the staff to take special care to both local and foreign guest.

Again, thank your for recommending us and with your 4 stars compliment, we will keep it up and better. If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us, please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stay for 2 nights room 208 5th June. The rooms are compact but lots of storage space to put luggage and stuff. Very new boutique style nice modern decor and furnishings. Breakfast is good and have a egg station. 5-10 mins to Nana BTS and 10 mins to Terminal 21 shopping mall excellent food court and next door is Robinson department store. Hotel provides Tuk tuk to Bts or the mall.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horlicks88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Horlicks88,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

You were having a good time with us from your comment over Citrus 13 and we are very much appreciated. We will keep up on the modern and boutique style, at the same time keep up the services issue by the staff. Nearby shopping mall of Terminal 21 and Robinson are the most famous, beside this there are MBK, Siam Discovery Center, Siam Square on the north side. Thanks to the handy Tuk Tuk that take our guest up to the main road.

Again, thank your for recommending us and with your 5 stars compliment, we will keep it up and better. If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us, please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovedale, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The room was clean and tidy but very small. You have to watch your TV from your bed as there is nowhere to sit. The breakfast is not worth getting up for.
The word bacon seems an alien word that nobody seems to understand.
I finally got some they opened a whole new pack but when guests at the table next to me ask for bacon they told them they were out of bacon.
The location is fine. Don't ask for a wake up call as this doesn't happen..
I think the price is right for what you get

Room Tip: Go for a bigger room and pay a bit more as the standard room is really too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Henk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Henk S,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

With all comment received we will move forward to fix up all these points. Please accept our sincere apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Beside those comment we believe overall services are met your satisfaction i.e. sleeping quality, value for the price paid, staff services and etc.

Again, thank your for recommending us and with your 3 stars compliment, we will keep it up and better to gain 5 stars. If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us, please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is a prime example of how not to believe either what you see in photos or indeed read on internet. Especially on their own web site. ( which is quite bad ).
On arrival you are in a small cramped reception.
First room air con did not work correctly , 2nd room same , 3rd same then told well air is same all over.
In other words no matter what the customer wants the management decide how hot you should be.
Also for a supposed "new" hotel very poor standard of finish & not clean .
One thing in Favour They did refund us our money.
We went just down road to Ambassador " Excellent"
You pay for what you get !!
In Thailand all you will ever get until they are educated or receive training in hotel & customer service( which I doubt will ever happen) is I dunno , I no Speak english & I no understand.
Well Bye Bye to all the bad customer service you get as a rule in Thailand. We off to India where the people want to work & serve the customer oh & they do know & do speak english & all go to school at some point.

Room Tip: Go to Ambassador & drink in The Sportsmans soi 13. Sukkumvit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Papa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Papa W,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

After we have seen your comment and went through area you have mention and we would like our guest to know that we are concerned in all points. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your time with us. You were in room 801 and moved to 401 and offered another room 409 but you decided to check out to next door. We conserve energy by not turning AC on, only turn on when the guest is in room. AC control panel can be adjusted at a flick of an eye, controlling the main switch on or off, turn compressor on or off to get cool air, adjust the temperature and control fan speed. I and staff have check the AC in both rooms and it is in normal operation.

We will take this as a positive and move forward to improve our services and hardware. Again, thank your for recommending us and with your 2 stars compliment we will keep it up and get 5 stars from all the guest. If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us, please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

You may just have to put in a word, if you want anything out of box, or not pre-decided. The lounges nearby are just great. No mindspace required haggling with the many nitty-gritties of the trip, you might just barge in and decide on anything you want.

Room Tip: Very easy-go hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arun_kolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear arun_kolk,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

One of the reason that we are “Great value for money” with the service provided and at the same time with sleep quality. Surrounding area are the great place to explore with a lot of food, restaurant, entertainment and etc. Travelling to and from with BTS Sky Train is very handy to get away from the traffic.

Again, thank your for recommending us and with your 4 stars compliment we will keep it up and better to gain 5 stars. If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us, please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Citrus 13 is in Soi 13. Great location, close to Nana BTS station. If you don't feel like walking the hotel has a free tuk tuk service to take you to the BTS station. They will also take you to Asoke station to catch the MRT (or terminal 21 shopping complex) if you want. The rooms are small but fine for what you need and have great bathrooms. The pool is small, it is a U shape but adequate to cool off from the heat. Breakfasts are good and has an excellent egg station. You are close to a lot of shopping and eating options (mainly in Soi 11 and along Sukhumvit Road). If you need to exchange AUS dollar the best place we found was Vasa exchange. Just at the bottom of the stairs near Nana BTS Station. You will need to take your passport. Staff were helpful and for the price $50 AUS a night it is a great option. I would recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macca025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Macca025,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

Thank you for your compliment as a “Nice boutique hotel in a good location” which reflex directly to us as said. You have described in most area and surrounding with all the service provided, we are much appreciated.

Again, thank your for recommending us and with your 4 stars compliment we will keep it up and better to gain 5 stars. If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us, please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 13, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 is a brand-new, modern, and hip hotel in Bangkok with 79 rooms ranging from the intimate Superior Room to the more spacious Citrus Suite. Located on a quiet side street off the bustling Sukhumvit Road, Citrus 13 Bangkok holds an enviable location in the heart of one of Bangkok's most vibrant areas and near the Nana BTS station. Citrus Sukhumvit 13 always believes that our guests' satisfaction is the key to our success. We have created a package of special benefits and privileges called the "Lucky 13 Benefits" for guests who have booked the Daily Rate with breakfast of every room type. There is no minimum stay for this package.Lucky 13 offers additional complimentary benefits ex. Late check-out at 13:00 hrs and THB 113 Credit bonus for the Citrus Cafe - excluding alcoholic drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing