We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #275 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
the Netherlands
2 reviews
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Clean room, nice bathroom. Next door noise due to construction site. Rooftop swimming pool. Near restaurants (other soi), big shopping mall and air train station. In the soi are Some grocery stores and ATMs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meg_je
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AOHRM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear meg_je,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

Thank you for your compliment on the convenience and our facilities. We keep working hard to ensure our guest satisfaction. Noise from the construction site during daytime and we can not control and be finishing very soon.

Again, thank your for your 3 stars compliment, we aim for 5 stars and will keep it up. If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    251
    121
    37
    30
See reviews for
44
201
119
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The rooms were innovative in design and the rate per night was economical.However majority of the staff are extremely weak in English.The location of the hotel was excellent as it was close to some of the major shopping malls and the Bummrungrand hospital.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ansari747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AOHRM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Farhan A,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

The hotel is new and innovative design as said. The location is in prime area of Sukhumvit Road where at ease accessing to major destination. Apologize for the English weakness, we have a training class for them and sure to be better.

Again, thank your for your 4 stars compliment, we aim for 5 stars and will keep it up. If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was a repeat visit for me, and I'm happy to say it was a good one. The hotel still seems new and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast is still a bit limited, but for the price it is excellent. (I got a few odd looks when I combined the Thai chili oil with a western-style omelette, but they got used to my idiosyncrasies.)

I spent a bit of time in the roof-top pool, and it would still be much better if they had the bar staffed at least part of the time, but it was a good place to relax out of the hustle and bustle of the city. The rooms were very well cared-for and I will definitely keep this at or near the top of my list for budget stays in bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirtuallyAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AOHRM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear VirtuallyAnywhere,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

We would like to have a happy returning guest and sure you are. A great idea of combination Thai chili oil with your omelette, I should try this with my kitchen staff and offer to other guest as well. The pool is nice but as you have mention, there are room for our improvement.

Again, thank your for your 5 stars compliment, and If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We didn't spend a great deal of time here as we only booked two nights and tried to 'do bangkok' in a short amount of time.
What we do know is that the room was excellent, the staff helpful and efficient, breakfast was good, as other reviewers have said, it doesn't necessarily cater to an 'English' breakfast, but why should it). The hotel is in a great location, 5mins walk to the sky train, which is easy to use to go anywhere, and it's in a great area for a night out.
We'd have stayed longer if we hadn't already booked our flights.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ucrysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AOHRM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear ucrysj,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

We are much appreciated your comment in a positive way and we are sure deserving this. As said only 2 nights stay in Bangkok and we wish you had more time. Next trip you may open your ticket and enjoy your relaxing time with us.

Again, thank your for your 4 stars compliment, we aim for 5 stars and will keep it up. If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us, please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Overall it was nice stay in Citrus13 and i will suggest my friends and visit again ,some of the pros and cons are as follows:
PROS:
Nice jazzy new hotel with good interiors
staff very friendly and cooperative
good service
nice breakfast
location just second lane to main sukumvit 11 and walking distance to Terminal 21
nice coxz room
huge bathroom with bathtub
swimming pool on terrace
hi speed elevator
comfortable mattress

CONS:
No view from room ,glass with translucent sticker
cannot find dustbins
found no mirrors in room but was small one inside the cabinet

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank gaurab68518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear gaurab68518,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

Thank you for naming us as a “Nice Hotel” and post up nice photos for us, we will keep it up in all positive comment. We locate at the central of Sukhumvit Road, plus a modern building and facilities. On the other side, there is room for us to improve and I have inspected those corner room you have stayed and as said.

Again, thank your for your 4 stars compliment, we aim for 5 stars and will keep it up. If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us, please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

booked this hotel thru their website with a deal. deal was honored but you get to know the nitty-gritties when you land up there. no major deviations though.
excellent location. you can reach to/from suvarnabhumi airport in flat 45 min by train at any time of the day. though you have to change trains twice, but its not inconvenient. you can reach all shopping areas (Chatuchak weekend market, MBK mall, palladium mall, etc...) conveniently with the rail.
rooms were decent size, clean & well appointed. but noise from construction site nearby was disturbing. wi-fi was cranky. would stay connected for 20-30 min & then boom..... off it goes only to come back after 2-3 hrs!
breakfast was avg. nothing to write about... very functional.
Staff is really not concerned about you. very cold in their responses. hard to fathom their behavior being in service industry..... not very helpful PERIOD..........
though my rating says avg. it is a little better than that. had staff been more courteous, my rating would have been very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank yo_ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear yo_ind,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

The location and hardware should have met your expectation. On the service side, please accept our sincere apologize. I have noted all points and I will train all staff on this regards. The staff who make the hotel different from other and I look forward to see 5 stars service providing at all time.

Again, thank your for your 3 stars compliment, we aim for 5 stars and will keep it up. If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us, please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

there was two 7-11and one family mart near this hotel,
and this is so near to bts,hotel provide tuk tuk service to the bts station,
nice service and clean ,room abit small.but all is ok^^
will come back again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jia_ying_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear jia_ying_jj,

Greeting from Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment. I have shared to all the staff.

Thank you for placing photos with your review. We located in the heart of Sukhumvit Road and close to BTS skytrain which at ease of accessing to major destination. Room size is compact but within reaching of amenities and our bed is very comfort.

Again, thank your for your 4 stars compliment, we aim for 5 stars and will keep it up. If you wish to come to Bangkok and stay with us, please write to us and we will make all arrangement for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@citrus13bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 13, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 is a brand-new, modern, and hip hotel in Bangkok with 79 rooms ranging from the intimate Superior Room to the more spacious Citrus Suite. Located on a quiet side street off the bustling Sukhumvit Road, Citrus 13 Bangkok holds an enviable location in the heart of one of Bangkok's most vibrant areas and near the Nana BTS station. Citrus Sukhumvit 13 always believes that our guests' satisfaction is the key to our success. We have created a package of special benefits and privileges called the "Lucky 13 Benefits" for guests who have booked the Daily Rate with breakfast of every room type. There is no minimum stay for this package.Lucky 13 offers additional complimentary benefits ex. Late check-out at 13:00 hrs and THB 113 Credit bonus for the Citrus Cafe - excluding alcoholic drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing