We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hotels.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Agoda.com
US$38
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
637
935
356
110
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
637
935
356
110
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khao san road intrepid tour rooftop pool grand palace nice hotel walking distance wat pho the river breakfast buffet rooms are big street food tuk tuk spacious room khaosan gym backpackers thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,004 - 1,009 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay, only shame is that there is not a bar that serves alcohol but fine for most people. Pool on the top of the building is nice with nice bar.

Across the street is a great place to eat on the corner!

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrewerM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear marcel_broumels,

We are happy to hear about your positive experience in the Nouvo City Hotel. We hope to see you again in Bangkok soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel BUT nowhere in any informationdoes it state it is alcohol free! This was the most expensive hotel we stayed during our 25 days in Thailand but certainly not the best value for money. Breakfast was good but not great.
Swimming pool was okay, but certainly in need of updating and NO shade available at all, of course the Pool Bar was not always attended and of course no alcohol available! Well equipped gym that we didn't use, massages available but very expensive! Room was large and clean but not very well set out as the double bed was very close to the wall which made it very difficult for the person on that side, they should have the single bed in the place where the double bed is! Mini bar fridge very tiny and not efficient, but thankfully did not turn off when all other power off when leaving the room for the day!
Staff were friendly and helpful when asked but otherwise very reserved.
I found that the 3rd floor always smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke as did our room BUT no smoking signs were every where, linen and towels never smelt clean although was very clean and changed daily IF we required. Every ting smelt "smokey" sadly!
Hotel very close (10 min walk) to Kaosan Rd and Magician Max cafe and many other great eating places and shopping stalls.
We stayed in a Deluxe room that was in the front over the road but was quiet.
If you ae going to stay here be aware that "mini bar & pool bar" does NOT mean alcohol is available as it is NOT. 7 eleven shop next door sells alcohol BUT NOT between 2pm -5pm.
I suggest trying the food at FOOD & DRINK cafe on the next street corner away from the canal, Samsen Rd 4 as it is delicous very cheap and the service is wonderful and very friendly....oh and they also have cheap very cold beer :) should you try the fruit salad it is a very large bowl and delicous.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellajune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear bellajune,

Thank you for your honest and thorough review of our hotel.

Please note that our alcohol-free policy only applies to sales our outlets in the hotel to ensure a safe and welcoming environment for families and children. Guests are free to purchase and partake in drinks at any one of the many close-by (literally outside our doors) bars and convenience stores and many of them are open 24 hours a day. Our area offers guests with a great choice and has something for everyone.

Our linens are thoroughly cleaned before each room arrival in accordance to hotel standards. Because we are mindful of the environment, we have a card in the room that guests may place on the bed if they need our housekeeping to make the bed. Otherwise, guests will be helping do their part in saving the country's natural resources. Please do not hesitate to let us know at any time if you need us to make the bed or anything else.

We do sincerely apologize if your stay was not as pleasant that you hoped it to be and we do hope that you will re-visit us in the future so that we can make it up to you.

Thank you for choosing the Nouvo City Hotel for your stay in Bangkok.

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We booked a triple deluxe room. We never actually stayed a full night. We only stayed for a nap but having woken up after a long flight and being tired, all of us found odd little bugs crawling on our clothes, our phones and on the sheets.

WE CRINGED. Not only were there bugs, it was very very dusty, old, smelled musky, hadn't been updated and the bathroom was really average.

For the price that we paid we managed to get a much nicer and cleaner room at the Khaosan Park Resort around the corner on Khaosan Road.

When we compained about the cleanliness and standard of the rooms, the staff were quick to show us around other available rooms. We checked them out but they were the same. On one of the beds, I saw two small bugs and when I pointed them out, the hotel manager simply killed them by smearing his finger over them and staining the sheets. Then he said that they had been dealt with- are you kidding me? He killed two bugs on the sheets of one of the beds and expected us to be happy with the standard of the room. I was shocked.

Thankfully we managed to get a full refund and moved as quickly as we could.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kli62306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here in July 2012. Comfortable, clean rooms. The famous Thai smile was missing when we checked-in but it could be because we arrived at 1am. Breakfast was simple and sufficient. The staff is a mixed bag- some were very friendly while others were efficient but indifferent. Loved the fact that the hotel is close to several important sights. Walking times – Khao San Road (10 minutes), Grand Palace (15 minutes), Sleeping Buddha (20 minutes). Be wary of the touts along the road who tell you that the Palace / temple you want to see is closed for foreigners right now. We smiled politely and kept walking but they were very persistent. Pay attention to the Lonely Planet guide’s tips on avoiding scams. We felt safe in and around the hotel, day and night. Would definitely stay here again.
Khao San and Rambutri roads have a very large number of dining options but those places also get noisy, especially in the evenings. Eat around this hotel if you want a quieter experience. One of May Kaidee’s vegetarian restaurants (and cooking school) is a 2-minute walk from the hotel. There are a couple of laundries in the lanes in front of the hotel (30 to 40 Bhat / kilo for washing. Ironing extra). You can get a SIM card for your mobile phone and re-charge the talk-time on your phone at the 7-Eleven next door to the hotel (open 24 hours). A taxi ride to the Survanabhumi airport costs around 400 Bhat.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear C C,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I have discussed your comment about our staff with our department managers and we will be taking extra care in making sure our night staff have more of that famous Thai smile in the future.

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

stayed at this hotel one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is very clean and modern, the staff are very friendly and offered us advise on how to get to places, they told us how much taxis should cost and to avoid tuk tuk drivers who offered cheap prices for long distances as they would take you to" gem" stores and not let you back onto the tuk tuk untill you bought something. The lack of alcohol served here is a small price to pay asyou are surrounded by bars. The Sara restaurant attached to the hotel is a big let down and should be avoided at all costs, we waited at least one hour for our main course to arrive and we are still waiting for our starter, dont mention the drinks, they were none existant and we only ordered water

Room tip: all the rooms seem good
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heypapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear heypapa,

We are grateful for the insightful review of our hotel, especially regarding our hotel staff.

As for the Sara Restaurant, I would like to personally apologize for the disappointing service that you had received and we will be undergoing internal changes to ensure that all of our guests will receive proper and timely service in the future.

Once again, thank you for your honest and helpful review.

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews