We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
US$96
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
637
935
356
110
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
637
935
356
110
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khao san road intrepid tour rooftop pool grand palace nice hotel walking distance wat pho the river breakfast buffet rooms are big street food tuk tuk spacious room khaosan gym backpackers thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in December last year for 2nights when we landed in Bkk, & the end of our trip at the Lebeu (5*) never expected the hotel standard to be anything like it was for the money, great location, very nice pool area wishing we never bothered spending the extra on Lebeu... we are back in December this year, staying Nouvo!

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigfairclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear craigfairclough,

We thank you for your very delightful review of our hotel. It is our pleasure to offer our guests with quality accommodations and service at affordable rates.

We look forward to seeing you in December as well!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The rooms are big and comfortable, is near to khosan rd, one of the best places to turist, at 5 min walking but this hotel is in a very calm street.
The breakfast it very good, and have a nice swimming pool on the roof but the "spa" its a massage paid service and a "jacuzzi" on the swimingpool.
The price it is good, and they make us a free upgrade.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonso_Castellote
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Alfonso_Castellote,

We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience in our hotel.

On a small note, our 100% organic spa services are available for all guests at affordable prices. For anybody wishing to have a great Jacuzzi experience, we recommend booking one of our Diplomat Corner Suites or Nouvo Grand Suites which have a private Jacuzzi in the large bathroom!

We hope that you will be able to visit us again very soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Intrepid tours booked this hotel for us. We stayed here a total of four nights. the rooms were nice and clean. It is Islamic and thus is pork and alcohol free. The free breakfast was ok, eggs done to order. Chicken in place of pork. Members of our group had dinner here, Indian, which they enjoyed. If you want a beer (or wine) a very clean 7-eleven store is next door.

Room tip: the higher the better
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimDodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear JimDodgen,

Our team is thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. Our hotel adheres to Halal standards, but our location allows for our guests to easily find alternatives to their needs just outside our doorstep.

We hope to see you in Bangkok again very soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The Hotel Nouvo City is a fairly plush hotel in a great location, close to the Khosan Road, but far enough away for a quiet nights sleep. It is also close to a river boat boarding point for a cheap way to get around. The rooms are very well appointed and there is a rooftop swimming pool to cool off in after a humid day of sight seeing. Note, though, this is a Muslim hotel so they do not serve alcohol, but you can fetch your own into the hotel if you wish.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteSw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear PeteSw,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed accommodating you during your stay in Bangkok.

We look forward to seeing you in our hotel again soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The hotel is basic and clean, the Muslim staff is friendly. I stayed in this hotel a few times over the years. I came back late from the airport without an advance booking. I went to the reception and asked for a single room without ABF. I was surpriced by there quote, it is way overpriced if your are a walk in. If you check internet sites, its half price.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RieksLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews