We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply wonderful”
Review of Nouvo City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nouvo City Hotel
Ranked #170 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

In a very good position at walking distance from Kao San (nightlife), Grand Palace, and pier of river ferry. The room was spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast was rich and tasty. The pool on the roof was perfect for relaxing. The personnel always available to help you. The day we arrived they realized that it was my wife's birthday and offered for free an upgrade of our room and some fruit, as a "present".
I strongly recommend this hotel both for business and leisure trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Angelo,

It is with our sincerest thanks that you have written a review of the Nouvo City Hotel on Tripadvisor. The hotel believes strongly that reviews like yours are key in making improvements to our services.

We are happy to have been able to put some small personal touches on your stay regarding your lovely wife's birthday. The upgrade and welcome fruit were the least that we can do to make your stay just a little bit more memorable for you both.

We look forward to seeing you again in the City of Angels on a future visit!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Its a halal hotel, 45 mins driver from Suvarnabhumi Airport. An early check in as early as 6 am is free. Just email them. Airport transfer is available but at a fee.

I booked a Grand Suite. Stayed for 4D3N. Check in was a breeze. We checked in at about 11 am. Our room were ready. Conciege handled our luggage. And told us abt the wifi and breakfast. And even enquire if we do have programs being booked. I thought that was a good gestures. Thumbs up.

I have no issue abt the rooms. It was clean. Toiletries were provided. Bathroom were spacious with en suite jaccuzi included. But wifi were intermittent. Does not really works well. My room no. was 0717 & 0716.

Had room service for two days. They were delicious and cheap. And were delivered promptly. No complaints at all. Breakfast were good except it was almost same menu everyday. They have 7 eleven beside the hotel. Khao San is about 15 mins walk.

Overall, i have a great stay. Will stay at Nouvo if i do return to Bangkok. And, Nouvo staff were very polite.

Thank you, Nouvo.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank GEMINI1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Gemini,

First off, we thank you for writing a thorough review of the Nouvo City Hotel for our fellow Tripadvisors. Reviews are our main source of information in helping manage our continually improvements and are of great importance to us.

We are glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel's rooms and services. Our staff will also be determining the cause of the intermittent Wi-Fi in the room and we thank you sincerely for informing us. We encourage all of our guests to contact our 24-hour staff immediately as we are happy to be of assistance.

We will also be looking forward to seeing you again on a future visit and thank you once again for taking the time to write your review.

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good hotel, and I would stay again, but some things need sorting out.
The pool area is a disappointment:
- no sun umbrellas provided though the stands are there
- top few tiles above the water are caked with dirt and grease
- plants dead or dying
- slime running down wall near water feature, and paint pealing
- cigarette buts in potplants
In addition, there were holes in the duvet cover and sheets, the bedside light was kept in place with cellotape! not enough railing or hooks in the bathroom for 4 towels (2 per person provided) so they remain damp, and no indication on the taps which direction gets hot/cold water, no milk on the tea/coffee tray.
These are all small issues and could be addressed with little cost and effort.
That said, the rooms are large, clean, aircon is effecient, shower powerful, breakfast excellent and front desk service helpful. I would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angtravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Angtravel,

Thank you for writing a review of the Nouvo City Hotel. The hotel's management team appreciates al of our guests for taking the time to write reviews in order to collect information which will help improve our services.

It is great that, despite your largely positive experience in the hotel, you were able to provide us with a list of improvements. These will definitely be looked into and we will do whatever we can to make things better.

We hope that you will have another chance to stay with us on a future visit to Bangkok!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Despite the presence of the protesters, choosing to Stay at Nouvo city hotel was the right choice for us. We were a bit apprehensive at first but the staff reassured us that we were safe and had nothing to worry about.
We initially didn't have any idea of what was available for sightseeing so the tour desk (Mr. Ali Satthaying) helped us a great deal. He organized day trips to places surrounding Bangkok and my children and I really enjoyed it. Mr. Ali also gave us tips on what to buy back as souvenirs and were we could get a good deal.
All in all, it was a pleasant stay and we would definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Ibsa,

We sincerely thank you very much for your review of the Nouvo City Hotel. It is our pleasure to be able to read and study all reviews to give our guests' the best hotel experience in Bangkok.

We are also very happy to hear about your fun-filled vacation in Bangkok and that Ali from the tour desk was able to fill your itinerary despite protests. All of our staff are more than happy to be of assistance to guests in suggesting activities and helping make arrangements to make the most out of their time in the city.

We hope that you will have another chance to stay with us on a future visit to Bangkok!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hola Travellers ! Here we go! Two lifts, a spa, a gym and a pool on the floor. All the staff is helpful except the employee of the travel agency in the gateway. He wanted sell me a tour to Ayuthaya but I refuse it because to pricy, so he stopped to ear me and he didn't answer at any other question. Very impolite ! Don't use it. Buffet, but very poor of sweet foot. Very few fruit. Only watermelon and dragon fruit. Sometime pineapple. Our room 0610, two beds, very nice, large and silent. The price is adeguate at this new hotel. With 15 min walk you can get the ferry to reach the place you want long the Praya river. I'll return.

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms are comfortable to rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aloba3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Aloba,

First, the Nouvo City Hotel would like to thank you sincerely for your brief but very helpful review of your stay. The hotel's management and staff take the time to read and study every review sent to us in order to continually improve our services.

While the prices of excursions may be slightly affected by our official licensing costs to ensure that we meet the government standards preventing fraud and scams of tours sold, we will be looking into our service standards at the tour desk. Our breakfast menu is also currently in the process of being reviewed to accommodate a variety tastes for our guests from around the world. If you have any other suggestions or comments at all, please feel free to let us know as to help us know where we should focus our attention to.

Again, we thank you for your review and hope to see you in Bangkok again soon!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I was extremely impressed by the Nuovo City Hotel. It's a good location: close to the Kho San Road (but far enough away to escape from it …) and other Banglamphu sights. The room was a good size and comfortable with good amenities. We arrived very early, from the overnight train from Surat Thani, and were very happy to be allowed an early check in; I think we were in the room before 10am, which was a massive bonus. Surprised to see that other reviewers had a problem with wifi - we found it pretty fast. Had an excellent night's sleep, which is particularly impressive given it was New Year's Eve, so if were going to be woken up by noise from other rooms, or externally, it would have been then! The breakfast buffet offered a good selection of dishes, if some rather unusual western ones (spaghetti bolognese?) One small issue that may or may not have been in the control of the hotel was that when we were leaving the the hotel door staff helpfully called us a taxi - which when it arrived, refused to use the metre (the price quoted to our destination was about three times the metered fare). We left the taxi and found our own - the main road at the end of the 'soi' is about 1 minute's walk away and there there were dozens of taxis available, so no need to settle for an overpriced one. However, all in all great value and a really comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tibblesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear tibblesb,

The Nouvo City Hotel would like to firstly thank you for taking the time to write this review for all fellow Tripadvisors. The hotel's staff and management dedicate our time to studying each and every review we receive.

We are very thankful for your positive remarks regarding everything that you have experienced in the hotel. We strive to continually improve our guests' experiences and your review will help us in determining which areas of our services to put more focus on. If you have any recommendations, please let us know via e-mail.

We hope that you will have another chance to stay with us again in the near future and thank you again for choosing the Nouvo City Hotel for your stay in Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I was impressed with it all and it has a 7/11 next door (yes you can buy alcohol there) and a money exchange near by. Found location good for sights and was close to river to get access to river ferry for many of the must see temples and palace. I would suggest you get Ali to help with your sightseeing at the travel desk he was great and succeeded in arranging any tours we wanted. His boss however at the travel desk just wants to sell and thus did not succeed with us.
The breakfast we found excellent and we survived without bacon. The pool area upstairs or more importantly the Cabana is wonderful. All taxis are metered from the hotel so very cheap and easy to get around but coming home needed to be negotiated. All trips home ended up costing 200BDT. Not really an issue.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BJ57E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear BJ57E,

We thank you sincerely for taking your time to write a review of the Nouvo City Hotel.

Your praise of the hotel and its staff is very much well received by us and we are very happy to hear that your stay was memorable. Your comments about Ali, the tour desk staff, will be relayed to him and we will recognize him accordingly.

We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon and, again, thank you for letting us know about your stay.

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#142 of 891 in Bangkok
1,656 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#67 of 891 in Bangkok
1,112 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#184 of 891 in Bangkok
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#141 of 891 in Bangkok
1,858 reviews
Banglamphu
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 891 in Bangkok
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nouvo City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nouvo City Hotel

Address: 2, Soi Samsen 2, Samsen Road | Ban Phan Thom, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £50 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nouvo City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only modern boutique Halal hotel in old city Bangkok area near Khao San Road. The finest in accommodations in the city's city center and palace area with full facilities and located within walking distance to many of the city's top attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nouvo City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing