We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Priceline
US$80
View deal
Agoda.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Hotels.comUS$62
Trip.comUS$62
eDreamsUS$68
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
638
934
356
110
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
638
934
356
110
78
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We selected this hotel for location and pool- great location as surrounded by good cafes and street food, attractions like the Grand Palace in walking distance, as was the ferry for a cheap and cool trip to many locations. Clean, comfortable bed, large room, modern decor, friendly and helpful staff. One pool was not available but the roof top pool was. I had the best hair cut ever at the hairdresser next door,We will definitely stay at Nouvo City Hotel on our next trip to Bangkok.

Room tip: Canal room was quite and had a view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. Our team is happy to hear that your visit to Bangkok was memorable and the hotel was able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Our canal-side pool was temporarily closed for cosmetic repairs, but we are glad to update you that it is now open. We hope you will have another chance to stay with us again soon!


Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager, DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

Would not recommend Nouvo City hotel and would not stay at again. Was only in Bangkok for one night so although uncomfortable, the hotel got the job done and was in a good area and close to Khao San road. However, the staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. The check-in process was slow and cumbersome and upon check-out you are immediately kicked off the wifi the second you check out, making it quite difficult to even order a car to the airport. The staff also refused to provide my travel companions an extra towel or extra room key. The hallways are not air conditioned and the room took a long time to cool down. Overall, not a good or comfortable experience.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short on many aspects. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager, DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

I booked this hotel for location. We wanted to be in old town and have a pool for the hot days.
We booked river view rooms, which are in the older building. We were put on the third floor with our window overlooking the pool. These rooms were so unacceptable. Loud! And no privacy at all as windows are not tinted. The next night they moved us to the 7 th floor. Better room but still this old building has no noise insulation. You hear everything even two floors down.
The breakfast was much better than average with fresh omelets and waffles, assortment of fruit, breads, etc.
the best thing about this hotel are the greet staff. We especially had a lot of help from a young man from Riverside CA.... I’m sorry but can’t remember his name. He was polite, helpful and always asking to help us.
The hotel is in a GREAT location. Close to everything.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Travelimmersion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2019

This hotel does not serve alcohol and pork. But it is near Khaosan road, Grand Palace, wat pho and other tourist attaction. Accessible to transportation. Bus stop is near. Mini grocery , salon, tailor shop, pub massage parlor in front of the hotel, and 7/11 as well. This hotel is well located but in quiet area. There are two swimming pools.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Lesleydxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy Bangkok and hope you will get another chance to stay with us soon!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager, DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Great location in a quiet street,next to one of the canals. Very friendly and helpful staff, morning buffet plentiful and varied. Bedrooms exceptionally large ,beds very comfortable and very modern bathroom! The pool is definitely a bonus. Will come back!

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank EvaB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate and are grateful for your glowing review of your stay with us! It is always great to hear when a guest has a memorable experience when staying at the Nouvo City Hotel and we will do our best to continue offering exceptional services to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager, DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews