We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
170
541
316
59
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
541
316
59
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsratchathewi bts stationplatinum mallfried ricetuk tukindoor poolwalking distancestreet foodsiam paragonbuffet breakfastairport rail linkclean hotelhigh floormain shoppingbig roomshopping areacentral worldearly check
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed one night here in May 2012. The hotel was clean, cheap (approx $35AUD), nice, quiet and in a good location. The safe in the room is quite wide, which is great for laptops!! We didn't eat or explore the hotel as it was just a one night stay before flying home. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tashwv88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

A good place for budget traveler and yet still requires a little more comfort than a backpackers' place. For a place that's just a couple of years old, Room doesn't look like it has been well taken care. Location is a 5-minute walk away from the BTS.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

the best part is its location all the shopping malls(MBK, Pratumwan market, bobay market, platinum, and siam shopping centter, and other popular malls) are in walking distance, just 3-10 mins by taxi. breakfast is awesome but very crowded in the morning from 7-9... staffs are very friendly but they pretend not to hear you when they are busy... specially in dinner time.. room service is good and the foods are delicious with reasonable price. we stayed here for 3 nights and i must say it was up to the mark.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eamjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Clean room and good location are all i can say. just 10 minutes away from shopping center, 5 minutes from BTS ratchadevi. But beware of certain Tuk Tuk drivers that stay in front of the hotel lobby...they offered cheap transport but will take you to various tailors etc pressuring u to buy their goods.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusdy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I thought the service was fine here. We used Agoda and booked ahead, no problem 30 bucks for a super modern, albeit spartan room. It was clean and simple. The bed was firm, but the AC worked very well which was great in Bangkok.
We had our train tickets dropped there several days before we arrived, no problem the staff and front desk had them ready for our check in. The check in was well organized and very fast, which is needed as this place see's 100 or more guests every day. The breakfast was huge with big variety, but the space is kind of small for all the guests that stay here, so I could see that as being a problem if you come down at the wrong time of day.

I think the location is fine. Bangkok is huge. What do you want to do and see? You should know this before you book a room. Don't slam a hotel because the location isn't what you expected. This is the modern world, there are maps on the inter webs, so use them.
If you want the SkyTrain is a five minute walk down the street and you can get most anywhere in the AC comfort of the trains. There is also great street food very close to the hotel and many Thai people enjoying it, so we loved that it was less touristy. Good massage at either side of the hotel street.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Main Street are a bit quieter, but it is Bangkok. Turn on your AC and add some ear plugs and you will sleep like baby here.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gdogg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews