We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
170
544
319
60
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
544
319
60
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ratchathewi bts station platinum mall fried rice tuk tuk indoor pool walking distance street food siam paragon buffet breakfast airport rail link clean hotel high floor main shopping big room shopping area central world bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Hotel easily found coz at main road just next to samran place hotel and same side as platinum mall. 7-11 convenience store is 2min walk left of hotel. Free wifi n have 2 bottles of drinks.
Catch a non meter cab at Thb 50 to platinum mall. from platinum mall, walk 10 mins behind to central world n big C supermarket.
Have breakfast after 9 am easier to get seat. Extra bed is foldeable type with mattress. Ours is half bath tub type not suitable for senior but for us ok.
Toilet door of wood laminate may not last long.
Taxi to airport Thb 220 include toll for non peak hours.

Cons
Found 2 small crocoaches in the room, mosquitoes at hotel lobby could be due to rainy season. Can hear neighbour slam door. Cant do last minute shopping as not near shops except 7-11.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenlkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I was not able to check in on the date that I reserved and sent them an email in the morning about it and that i wanted to move my reservation for the next day. They replied quickly and confirmed my reservation.

The hotel was nice and new. The ac was good. Bathroom and tub was superb. I think this was the only we hotel i stayed on the duration of my trip which i had the strongest water pressure.

The wifi was impossible to be connected to as well as connecting to their front desk from my room phone.

I wanted to stay another night but unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked and they offered a free transfer to their sister hotel; Bangkok City Suites.

The breakfast was just okay.
Lots of Koreans stay in this hotel.
Close to the BTS and Pratunam.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ib_yang14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The hotel is located near Ratchathewi BTS station, means that by 15 minutes walk, you can explore Bangkok city by Skytrain. It's a clean & business hotel style.

Good point:
1. near BTS, means that you have other option to go to & from hotel other than taxi; because most taxi in Bangkok is scam (asking for detour to shops, running meter, but very fast)
2. near 7 eleven, means that you can pick up water supplier & any other small items anytime
3. hotel buffet selection is interesting, not so few.
4. shampoo, shower gel, etc is provided by hotel, but no coffee+tea

Bad point:
1. Hotel breakfast is always full, sometimes don't have any utentil and food refill is a bit late
2. AC is not cold for hotel standard
3. It's not sound proof hotel, means that you can hear everyone talking at hotel alley
3. evening dining option is limited - do not eat at Soi 10, because their food price is a rip off

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitr0888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed here last November 25th since a friend recommended this hotel to us. Having been to Thailand 3x, it was a great disappointment that this hotel sucks! There are other places in Thailand far better than this hotel.

The only good about this hotel is that t is walking distance to the Phaya Thai station where the line serves as an airport rail link to Suvarnabhumi Airport. This will definitely save you money rather than take a taxi to the airport. it is also close to the Pratunam center where you can do your shopping at a cheap price.

Apart from the proximity to BTS and Pratunam center, I don't see anything good about this hotel at all. First, they advertised good wifi which is not the case. You can't even use it in the room or in the lobby. Second, the bed is hard. Third, the airconditioning in the room (even if you adjust it in the lowest) is not that cold at all. Fourth, it is not close to the places of interest such as the Grand Palace and temples.Lastly, the receptionists were very rude and speaks poor English. Either they were not trained to give customers with politeness and respect or it's just the hotel management's poor customer service.

Based from experience, people in Bangkok are very nice, friendly and polite. Here in this hotel, you will find the extreme. It was the first time we experienced such rudeness in Bangkok and in this hotel. I will NEVER EVER recommend this hotel at all to anyone. This hotel does not care about its customers. They are more concerned about generating income, nothing more nothing less... Such a great disappointment.

My Thailand trip (Ayuthaya, Chiang Mai, Sleeper Trains, Bangkok) could have been perfect if not for the unpleasant hotel experience in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I took a group of 5 people, including two 70 year olds. It's family friendly, eg we didn't see any farang+ bargirl combos at breakfast. Rooms were clean tidy and secure. Location is great for those who want shopping etc, but not for those who are planning bar-hopping (you'd need a taxi). Taxi drivers know the place. Close to BTS. Good legitimate massage place virtually next door.

Downsides: breakfast was nothing special (lots of noodle vendors etc over the footbridge and in the sois opposite). Staff spoke poor English, although most guests were from other Asian countries so that inhibited communication. (I had to reconfirm reservations 3 times, in English and Thai before I was certain they had it correctly).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews