We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
170
544
320
61
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
544
320
61
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ratchathewi bts station platinum mall fried rice tuk tuk indoor pool walking distance street food siam paragon buffet breakfast clean hotel high floor main shopping big room shopping area central world baht train
Filter
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2012

i stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and i enjoyed my stay. Hotel is relatively new, clean and spacious rooms, not very friendly or helpful staff. Good location near shopping malls in Siam Square and near sky train station. Breakfast is good too many choices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeshmeshCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of November. The hotel is very modern and new, well kept together building. When booking, I booked a single room with a request for a high floor. When checking in the reception staff were professional but not overly friendly, however, my bags were taken up to my room by a member of staff, not complaining! My room was on the 14th fllor out of 20, and I had a pleasent surprise of a double bed when I entered! The room was basic, however, all very clean, everything worked and the bathroom offered a shower and a huge bath-tub! Flat screen tv, small fridge, phone, big wardrobe, but not enough hangers and no chest of drawers.The location of the hotel was good. I walked from the hotel to the MBK shopping center (the closest to the hotel) it took 10/15 minutes. Though if you wanted to go any further probably worth getting a tuk tuk, taxi or bike. Only because the shopping is so big, you wouldnt want to waste your energy before you get there! The hotel is also very near the starting point of the expressway, which runs straight through to the airport. The only thing that really let the hotel down was breakfast. The breakfast was layed up where reception is, not very private or warming. There is not enough seating for everybody at breakfast and can't see it being any quieter the early or later you go down. Good choice of food though. Overall a good hotel to choose if you just want somewhere to stay in Bangkok and not spend much time there. Very good rooms, good location and excellent value!

Room Tip: If you need to keep to a time deadline choose a room on a lower floor, waiting for the lift took some time. Great wifi! I had the room at the end of the corridor, just as well, the doors are loud when closing them!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Hotel easily found coz at main road just next to samran place hotel and same side as platinum mall. 7-11 convenience store is 2min walk left of hotel. Free wifi n have 2 bottles of drinks.
Catch a non meter cab at Thb 50 to platinum mall. from platinum mall, walk 10 mins behind to central world n big C supermarket.
Have breakfast after 9 am easier to get seat. Extra bed is foldeable type with mattress. Ours is half bath tub type not suitable for senior but for us ok.
Toilet door of wood laminate may not last long.
Taxi to airport Thb 220 include toll for non peak hours.

Cons
Found 2 small crocoaches in the room, mosquitoes at hotel lobby could be due to rainy season. Can hear neighbour slam door. Cant do last minute shopping as not near shops except 7-11.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenlkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I was not able to check in on the date that I reserved and sent them an email in the morning about it and that i wanted to move my reservation for the next day. They replied quickly and confirmed my reservation.

The hotel was nice and new. The ac was good. Bathroom and tub was superb. I think this was the only we hotel i stayed on the duration of my trip which i had the strongest water pressure.

The wifi was impossible to be connected to as well as connecting to their front desk from my room phone.

I wanted to stay another night but unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked and they offered a free transfer to their sister hotel; Bangkok City Suites.

The breakfast was just okay.
Lots of Koreans stay in this hotel.
Close to the BTS and Pratunam.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ib_yang14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The hotel is located near Ratchathewi BTS station, means that by 15 minutes walk, you can explore Bangkok city by Skytrain. It's a clean & business hotel style.

Good point:
1. near BTS, means that you have other option to go to & from hotel other than taxi; because most taxi in Bangkok is scam (asking for detour to shops, running meter, but very fast)
2. near 7 eleven, means that you can pick up water supplier & any other small items anytime
3. hotel buffet selection is interesting, not so few.
4. shampoo, shower gel, etc is provided by hotel, but no coffee+tea

Bad point:
1. Hotel breakfast is always full, sometimes don't have any utentil and food refill is a bit late
2. AC is not cold for hotel standard
3. It's not sound proof hotel, means that you can hear everyone talking at hotel alley
3. evening dining option is limited - do not eat at Soi 10, because their food price is a rip off

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitr0888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews