We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4DX and eating your popcorn”
Review of Paragon Cineplex

Paragon Cineplex
Ranked #1 of 98 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“4DX and eating your popcorn”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Paragon Cineplex is a massive movie theatre, with top quality digital screens, an IMAX theatre and an interesting 4DX theatre. Had to try the 4DX experience. First, was surprised the theatre room was smaller than expected (I was thinking IMAX size). A row of seats has about 3 sections of 4 seats. The seats are mechanical and will tilt up, down, front, back and vibrate during the action scenes of a movie. It is like a mini roller coaster at times. Fun but I found it a bit distracting at times from the actual movie and challenging at times to eat your popcorn. Additional effects are wind, spray and fog in sync with the movie. As an adult, I think this is a fun experience to have with your kids or with friends. Fully recommend the Paragon for top-quality movie watching!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmorecmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,352
    733
    159
    31
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Don't miss the 4D! Amazing way to watch a movie!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We went to see Robocop in 4D, it was brilliant and really added to the movie going experience. Very clean and good value cinema and makes me wish we had 4D in the UK.

Highly recommended cinema for all films, but especially 4D! It really is worth it.

Helpful?
Thank love-to-travel9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool Cinema”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

As first time in BKK, went to see the Plant of Alps 2 there. Quite crowed at the ticket box, but the sound system is good in the cinema.

The toilet is a bit far from the cinema, so don't forget to go before the movie start ha.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrigada, Mariana Islands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“4D!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This wasn't available where I'm from so I definitely had to try it. The theatres are one of a kind and offers an ample amount of choices. Price is about $15 for the 4D but was definitely an exciting way to watch a movie. Just make sure you watch an action movie so you can enjoy it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KristelBdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
466 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Cool Cinema”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This cinema was located on the top floor of a mall. I thought it was cool inside and the movie experience was positive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank norgeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paragon Cineplex also viewed

 

Been to Paragon Cineplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing