We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely terrible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Ranked #173 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Goulburn, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrible customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have never written a hotel review in years of travelling but felt compelled to during my stay at lohas. I booked two non smoking rooms for my family with teens. On arrival (very late)we were shown to our roomy but very smoky scented room. I complained at the time about booking non smoking rooms which they at first insisted they were until I pointed out the ashtrays in the room. I was offered another even worse smelling room which I declined. Their only concession was to move me at a later date, which after solid travel for three weeks through four countries was not appealing, I wanted to settle in to rest. The wi fi did not work in our room at all, so a router had to be brought in. The air conditioner was exceptionally noisy and the bathroom smelt of damp. We were told that the tour desk would be manned at 8.30 so got up early to book a tour for the following day for the kids even though a sleep in was sorely needed. The tour desk was eventually opened at 10! To late to book anything for that day. My son cut his hand open on a loose light fitting and we have been billed 500 bht for replacement and they couldn't even provide me with a bandaid. To top it all off the room next door has obvious underage prostitutes coming and going (even stopping to count her money in the hallway) a complaint to the front desk got me a mouthful of abuse about its none of my business. The 'free' Tuk tuk just drops you to the end of the street ( about 200 metres) overall the worst and most expensive place we have stayed through our SE Asia holiday. Just horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperHotelThailand, Manager at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL, please accept our apology for your unpleasant stay at the Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL .

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously, we will take your comments and pass on to all concerned departments.

Please email us at ecom.soi2@superhotelthailand.com and provide us with your name and your period of stay. We will investigate this matter for you and improve the service.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    257
    84
    34
    20
See reviews for
109
141
117
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuopio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Good, well-airconditioned big room with nice location, staff was friendly. everything was smooth and breakfast was delicious. The pool was bit unclean but it is easy to understand that. The spa looked nice but we didnt have time to test that. If you have problem to find the hotel please call the staff so they can ask the simple golfcart driver to come pick you up at the soi 2. near the Nana sub station

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JanneKorhoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperHotelThailand, Manager at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Because I got a great rate online from Agoda, this was very good value for me. The room is large, and the kitchen is a real plus. The pool is a bit smaller than you would expect from the photo, but good and clean. Room service was good and prompt. The lighting, especially in the bathroom, is way too dim. WiFi is a bit uneven, and I got bumped off too often. It is perfectly fine, and comforting in a reassuringly clean and impersonal way.

Room Tip: The rooms ending in "15", for example, "415", have smaller windows and poor inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperHotelThailand, Manager at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Totally loved everything about staying here. Amazing room, fantastic views, awesome bathroom, great modern decor and subtle lighting, eco-friendly options, and a very peaceful feeling throughout the hotel. The little yellow electric tuk-tuk to Sukhumvit Rd was a lot of fun too : )

Oh, and the inclusion of a high-speed wifi router *in the room*, plus a 4-point multi-country power plug and usb compatible hi-fi system was unexpectedly awesome. Go up to the pool at night - the views are delightful!

The mini-mart on floor 2 is great - especially the lovely woman who runs it. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful also, as were the porters and tuk-tuk drivers.

The Jacuzzi and sauna looked divine too - but I wasn't in the mood.

Only things that could be improved is more English options on the TV (unfortunately Al Jazeera was in arabic so I couldn't keep up to date on events), a larger range of beverages for room service, some coasters for glasses (I was afraid of ruining the wood on the bedside tables and desk), and a coffee plunger for those of us addicted to real coffee : ))

Room Tip: Ask for a view : ) I did and I got one... yay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santhuthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperHotelThailand, Manager at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good points: Pretty centrally located, ten minute walk to the nearest train station (BTS line) and plenty of shopping nearby. Super friendly and helpful front desk staff. Very modern furnishings and facilities in the rooms which are also fully self contained with cooking facilities if you wished to cook your meals.

Bad points: Like a few reviews on this site the cleanliness of the room I stayed in was DISGRACEFUL and not up to 4.5 star standard, I wouldn't even expect a 2 star hotel to offer the state of the room that I got. Extra long hair follicles all over the bathroom floor, bath etc (I'm guessing from the cleaner???), greasy hand prints all over the doors and wall, dirty floors and dust in the most obvious of places (the cleaner must be blind). The apartment was 'cleaned' on the second day but that just consisted of the bed being made, none of the above was cleaned and it remained as is for the rest of the stay. Really disappointing in this day and age to find very dirty apartments in a 4.5 star hotel in a large international city.

Room Tip: Ask for a clean room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_Sydney_Wildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperHotelThailand, Manager at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear John_Sydney_Wildlife,

On behalf of Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL, please accept our apology for your unpleasant stay at the Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL .

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously, we will take your comments and pass on to all concerned departments.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay. Thank you.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This place is amazing they offer extra pillows and you can pick and choose the one you like. Their rooms are amazing. They offer a great view and all the amenities. This is really great for the price. They also have a shuttle to the main road plus free parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank medihaaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperHotelThailand, Manager at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Having recently stayed at a 5 star hotel in Bangkok, this 4.5 star rated service apartment was a let down. Why we decided to stay at the Lohas suite? It was because we wanted a service apartment with washing machine.

Location: it's located at the end of a quiet alley but it is 15 walk from the nearest BTS station. It's quiet a walk in the Bangkok heat. The hotel provides tut tut service from hotel to the Main Street but not the way back. The Main Street has got lots of bars and we don't find it safe to walk at night.

The room: the best thing about the room is the size. We have an one bedroom spacious apartment, which has all the necessary inclusions, 2 TVs,DVD player and basic cooking utensils. And it has got what we need, a washing machine with dryer function. However, it takes 5 hours to wash and dry a load. What surprised me also was I have not come across a 4.5 star hotel using cheap plastic cups rather than glass. The room has 2 functioning air con, one situated in the lounge and one in the bedroom. The air con in the bedroom blows directly on to the bed and we were unable to change the fan direction thus we had to turn it off before bed. But strangely it turned itself on twice at night and blew cold air directly onto our face. We had poor night sleep. The only thing that is remotely Japanese about this Japanese hotel is the cheap Japanese toilet washlet which washes with cold water.

Breakfast is included but it has ok variety. Been a Japanese hotel, we were disappointed that it doesn't provide Japanese breakfast.

The services were fine.

Personally I would rate this hotel / service apartment a 3 star.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CanberraTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperHotelThailand, Manager at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL, please accept our apology for your unpleasant stay at the Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL .

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously, we will take your comments and pass on to all concerned departments.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay. Thank you.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#110 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#189 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#164 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lohas Residences Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lohas Residences Sukhumvit

Property: Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Address: 75 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#178 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lohas Residences Sukhumvit 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lohas Residences Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Residences Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing