We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but can improve”
Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CityPoint Hotel
Ranked #86 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but can improve”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Chose this hotel after all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor.

In terms of location you couldn't ask for a better spot. 2 mins walk from hotel. Hotel is nice and clean with comfy bed. The TV channels were not all working. Only CNN and BBC was ok and the rest were basically unviewable.

The only negative about the hotel was the breakfast. There's definitely room for improvement for the price they're charging.

Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Kimchimoon,

Thank you very much for posting your comments. I am glad to read that our location and the room were suitable for your needs, but obviously I was disappointed to read that you felt the breakfast was not as special. I have taken into consideration your informative feedback regarding the TV channels and the breakfast for further review with our team.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    482
    89
    10
    12
See reviews for
184
461
195
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel is located in an excellent location, just 1 minute away from Terminal 21 shopping mall and Asok BTS/Sukhumvit MRT. You can replenish your snacks or water at the mall basement. There is complimentary water from the hotel. Good massage places, such as Urban Retreat and Let's Relax, are nearby. There is also a money changer when you turn left from the street where the hotel is located. The rooms may be a bit small, but it's ok if you do not intend to spend much time resting in the hotel. The furnishing in the room is pretty new and the rooms are clean. There is a variety of TV channels but most are in Thai language. Hotel breakfast is simple, and the spread can be improved. Reception staff are friendly and prompt to assist with any request. Overall, I would give it a 4/5! The location is just too convenient for me to enjoy my shopping, massage and travel around by BTS or MRT.

Room Tip: Perhaps get a room away from the stairs and lower floors as there is no lift. I stayed in room 204...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyThia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Roy Thia,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you had a good experience and that you found everything in the ares suitable for your needs. However, I was sorry that the team did not inform you about the lift. We actually provide left service at the hotel. Please come to visit us again and we will not miss it this time

Thank you once again for your feedback and we all look forward to serving you soon


Warm regards,

Ms Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights before heading to Koh Samui. The Citypoint team arranged to pick us up from DMK airport and it all went smoothly. This trip was a 10 year anniversary holiday and they decorated the room to welcome us. The room was clean with all the mid cons. It's very close to transport, restaurants and places to go. Do not be put off by the location.. It's really in the centre of everything convenient! I recommend this hotel... Really good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary_isabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear gary_isabel,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Citypoint Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that our colleagues succeeded in creating a wonderful memories during your 10 year anniversary and I do hope that you will return for another celebration in the not too far distant future, so we may spoil you again.

I have shared your wonderful comments with our team, and they were inspired to hear your feedback. Thank you once again for recommending our hotel to other TripAdvisor readers.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The location is good, very close to the Asoke BTS.
However, the wall of the hotel is thin, and it seems that there is some construction work outside the hotel so it is a bit noisy in the morning. The internet is poor and can't connect to Booking.com and TripAdvisor. In the first night of our stay, the air-con was leaking a lot of water and the hotel can't change the room for us and did nothing for the situation at the first time (after some arguments, we only get 10% discount for our first night stay!!).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear cjwang,

Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you suffered as a result of the various issues you have mentioned. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better.

In regard to the first night I do apologize once again for unable to change you new room since the hotel was completely booked on that night and it was 03:00 am when the AC was leaking. After moving you to the new room next day, we did checked the AC and found that the temperature was set at 15°c which caused the water leaking. Thus, we offered you discount instead of your request for free stay the whole period since it was an unexpected situation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and for staying with us


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blumenau, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Room is not big, but it's super clean and very comfortable, everything looks very new.
Location is also good, close to a lot of restaurants, shopping malls, BTS and Skytrain.

The only problem is that the internet was veeery bad. We had to use the internet to send some e-mails and to search some things, but it was very slow.

However, it was just a small detail. We really enjoyed our staying there and totally recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luh_hobolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear luh_hobolt,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us.I was delighted that we made your Bangkok trip special and I do hope that you will come and stay with us again soon.


Best regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung,Indonesia
Level Contributor
514 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My family stayed in this CityPoint Hotel during our visit to Bangkok , on May 2013.The hotel is conviniently located in the center of Bangkok City ,just minutes away from Asoke BTS station.
Our room was nice , clean, and have the necessary amenities needed during our stay.The hotel is very close to Terminal 21 , where you can eat good food in a budget price, but can enjoy the air con of the shopping mall.There's a lot of food complex within walking distance from the hotel. street foods, cheap and delicious.Staffs were nice and helpful ,fast check in and out.This hotel is accessible with every method of transportation available in Bangkok ,such as BTS, tuk tuks ,taxis, bike taxis.But we suggest that you should use the BTS its convinient ,and you wont experience the traffic jam of Bangkok.If you use taxi or tuk tuks , just make sure that you ask and bargain for the price ,and dont let them bring you to places you dont want like fake gems stores , crappy tailors and etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Erwin K,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you for sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor. We are very centrally located close to many famous places and all Bangkok transportation.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future

Thank you once again for your positive feedback


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Citypoint Hotel is at a very convenient location to explore bangkok.

Within 2 mins walk you will have the underground, sky train and an amazing shopping mall - terminal 21. I read some reviews that there are not many places for food outside the hotel which is completely untrue - there is a large block full of restaurants and fast food literally just 3 mins away and there are two floors of international cuisines in terminal 21 with cheap price, including various supermarkets on the bottom floor.

The room is of business standard - basic but pleasant to stay. Staff are quite helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

We found travelling in bangkok is incredibly inconvenient compared to many other capital cities. Although there are underground (just one line) and sky train, they don't get you to the major tourists attractions. Don't reply on taxi as they will either only want to go long distance or charge several times more. We were refused whenever we called a taxi as we insisted that we pay by metre. I am surprised that the tourism authority of bangkok allow this to happen.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nighttrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 858 in Bangkok
319 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 858 in Bangkok
946 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#199 of 858 in Bangkok
857 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Property: CityPoint Hotel
Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd. (Sukhumvit-Rama 4), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing