We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thailand and Loas Holiday”
Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CityPoint Hotel
Ranked #86 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thailand and Loas Holiday”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Clean friendly economic hotel, had a wonderful stay there just took a couple of trains was easy to find and very close to the shopping malls, ticked all the boxes for me! Would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zipsterval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Zipsterval,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am very pleased to read you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and found the location suitable for your needs. Thank you also for considering our hotel for your next trip to Bangkok and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon as well



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    493
    90
    10
    12
See reviews for
185
467
198
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Situated near the main arterial junction of Asok BTS, no more words needed to vote for this hotel. Lucky we booked this hotel, commuting between malls and places were at ease..in fact it was fun..

The room is small..anyways would never mind as we never stayed for the day. Breakfast spread is ok, which gets ready around 6:30 AM. So for Ayutthaya trip where we need to leave early by 6 AM, we faced a challenge.

The tour organisers, by the name Sweet Journey Travel, suggested by the hotel was not up to the mark. We later found there were better tour organisers in the realm of bangkok.Anyways, that has nothing to do with the hotel and i still vouch for staying in good value hotel. I just making a note here for fellow travellers to do a bit of own research before choosing the tour organiser

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsubbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear nsubbia,

Thank you very much for you nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Citypoint Hotel and that you appreciated the great location as well as our breakfast.

As for the tour I truly apologize for the unsatisfying service and all the inconvenience you have faced. I have addressed this issue and will bring it to the tour agency for further improvement. Thank you very much for bringing this matter to my attention. Thank you also for capturing some great pictures of the hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the very near future



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the last two nights of our trip around Laos and Thailand, it was easy to find after catching two trains from the airport with signposts showing the way once outside of the station. We wanted somewhere that was good value for money, close to shopping malls and the trains and this hotel suited us perfectly, we weren't bothered about the lack of views, just wanted somewhere comfortable and clean. The check-in was friendly and efficient, the rooms were great including a really good shower, and we were happy with the breakfasts, not a huge selection but included yoghurt, fruit and cereal etc along with a choice of eggs, bacon and sausages, more than enough for us and the service was extremely fast. We checked out during the first day of the Bangkok "shutdown" and despite being right near the Asoke/Sukhumvit intersection which was blocked by protesters, we were able to comfortably walk to the train station and get to the airport with no problems at all. We booked and paid online several months before our trip to take advantage of the early bird rate. Would definitely stay here again if/when we return to Bangkok.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room which was more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwipoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Kiwipoms,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Citypoint and thank you very much for posting your feedback on the TripAdvisor. We have a very passionate dedicated team who work consistently hard to make sure each and every guest has a memorable stay with us. It is nice to read that you did. I am delighted that you liked all aspects of your stay from the hotel itself to the staff, location and it is rewarding to hear that you are planning to return again.

We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed at CityPoint for 5nights early Jan 2014. It isn't a really flash hotel but has all the basic thing's and is clean and tidy with friendly helpful staff. The only problem we had was that the free Wifi in our room dropped out from time to time however rung reception and got it sorted?
It is a 2 minute walk to the Asoke station and Terminal 21 and easy to catch the train to and from the airport ( if you don't have too much luggage) as you need to get up the steps at Asoke. All in all good value for money.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Frockz,

Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Citypoint and that our location was suitable for your needs.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance on a booking



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

5 mins walk to asok BTS, terminal 21. Room size is decent & clean. However, there was a certain smell com gout from the room we stayed. Did not like the smell of it.

Wifi connection is alright, available on each floor. We didn't eat our breakfast in the hotel .

Basic toiletries provided - all in one body wash & shampoo. So you might want to bring your own toiletries there

Will definitely stay there again. I only wish that the 7-11 is closer.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fruitjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear fruitjunkie,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Citypoint and that you appreciated the great location and our decent room size and clean room. However, I am sorry to hear that your room had an unpleasing smell.I have taken this into consideration for further review with the team to correct the problem.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is located around 3 minutes walk from asoke BTS/ Sukhumvit MRT station, right opposite to the exchange square and Terminal 21. Perfect location-wise as there are lots of eateries, convenient stores and a huge shopping mall within 5 minutes on foot. To me, being close to the metro is essential as Bangkok tends to have super heavy rains during the evening (probably because I always go there during the rainy season) and staying close keeps you dry! Also good as Bangkok is so famous for its traffic jam and BTS/MRT are the best way to travel around.

The hotel itself is small with a small lift (large enough to fit 2 people with one huge suitcase). Reception staff are friendly and speak good English. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bed is very comfortable. TV has international channels like CNN/National Geographic and even Sony entertainment! The room also features a mini-fridge and a safe. Wifi worked well throughout my stay. Shower is hot enough with good pressure.

My reservation was without breakfast so I can't comment on its food quality. From what I saw, the breakfast seemed pretty basic and I'd rather try the local eateries than eating at the hotel.

It is not the cheapest option around the area but it's of good value, given its location, cleanliness and the comfy bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_C_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Jessica_C_BB,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Citypoint Hotel,especially our great location, friendly staff, as well as our spacious and clean rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the very near future.



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed again in this great little hotel twice during our last trip to Thailand, both in a superior room, and we can only confirm what we wrote on January 30, 2012.
Before writing this, we read the reviews of other TA members and sometimes we feel a little astonished: of course there’s a lift in the hotel; the location is very good, close to Terminal 21 where one can find a lot of choices for lunch or dinner; there are 7/11, Mc Donald’s, Subway, Boots Pharmacy, etc. close by; breakfast was good quality (maybe croissants are not he best, but we are used to European ones and it’s difficult to compete with them!); the rooms were spotlessly clean; all the staff was always kind and the general manager couldn’t be more helpful to meet our needs (she also booked a good driver for our 2 days trip to Nakhon Ratchasima).
We definitely recommend this hotel and will return there next time!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Dale63,

I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us and it is our great pleasure to welcome you back time after time. Thank you also for posting a review on the site following your recent visit. It is such a great accolade that guests return time after time and have such positive feedback. I hope that you will return on many more trips to Bangkok and consider Citypoint for your home away from home. Please keep in touch and do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance with a booking

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming and serving you again soon




Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 866 in Bangkok
358 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#154 of 866 in Bangkok
1,002 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#201 of 866 in Bangkok
869 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#91 of 866 in Bangkok
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Property: CityPoint Hotel
Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd., Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing