We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel in the heart of Asok”
Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CityPoint Hotel
Ranked #91 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on election day after travelling from the Laos border. We arrived early in the morning but were told we could not check in until 2pm. This was annoying as we had just spent the night on the overnight train and secondly we knew the hotel had lots of rooms available. However, we were offered orange juice and coffee. After 45minutes we were offered another room, which we happily took despite being warned of noise from the protestors during the day.

The room itself is a nice size with lots of storage space. The shower area is a little small but it had a very nice powerful shower and the room was very clean. The beds are extremely comfortable.

The downside to this hotel is the poor noise insulation. The protestors stayed up until 1am and we could hear all the noise. Yes, we were warned about it during the day but it was frustrating knowing that our original room was located away from the street.

Overall, located close to the Terminal 21 and the BTS Skytrain for the shopping centres. Polite staff and a comfortable room. There are many choices available in the area including hotels with a pool for a similar price. Should you choose to stay here you'll have a clean and comfortable room.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank amcs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear amcs1983,

Thank you very much for posting your comments; we very much appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to know that you liked our clean and comfortable room, location, polite staff and the extremely comfortable bed. I appreciate your comment about early check in, but please allow me to explain this concern. The hotel normal check in time is 02:00 p.m.and the early check in can be arranged subject to room availability upon your arrival. I have checked the record your arrival time was somewhat early 06:30 a.m. For guaranteed early check-in, reservation needs to be made starting from the previous night.
I am glad that the staff offered you a room as soon as they could even though it was not an original room we prepared for you, but it was the same category.

Regarding the noise from the protesters, I am sorry to hear that it disturbed your rest. Unfortunately we cannot entirely avoid the protesters in the area during this political situation. Please accept my sincere apology for that.

We hope that we may welcome you back in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@citypointhotel.com so I may take personal care of your booking.



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,234)
There are newer reviews for CityPoint Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Like everyone says, it is the perfect location. Our room was nice and had the essentials - small fridge, water, TV, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not book our stay with breakfast in the morning, but we ended up eating (we had to pay) there 3 out of the 5 mornings. Food was good.
The reception area always smelled very clean and everything was neat.
The only thing I would have preferred was that the comforter had been changed; it was left on the floor by us because my son got it a bit dirty, but it was put back on the bed while the room was picked up (we saw the stain when we returned in the evening). But it wasn't a big deal and it was our second to last night, so we didn't bother asking for a new one.
We would stay at this hotel again for sure. The price is fair; location is perfect; we had a good 5-night stay overall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Meredith T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at Citypoint Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure of having you and your family as our guests.

As for the comforter I truly apologize for misunderstanding on the policy carried out by our housekeeping team. We are inviting our guests to join a water conservation campaign and create a green world. Our policy is to change bed linen every two days for guests who stay multiple nights and there is a card which the guests can leave on the bed if they wish to have their bed linen changed daily. As for your case I am sorry that the maid took it for granted that you did not wish to change your comforter since there was not a card on your bed. We assure you that this will never happen again.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very clean, well situated hotel. As everyone says so easy to reach from asok station on sky train. Shame the protests were on as they blocked the whole road off near the hotel and although it's in a quiet side street we could hear the music and whistles from the protests until midnight then it started again at 0730!
Would still recommend staying there. Lovely friendly and very helpful staff

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LeedsTravel-Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Leeds Travel-Queen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location very easy to reach. However, I am sorry that you faced with some inconveniences caused by the protesters during your stay.

Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other TripAdvisor readers and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Bangkok.


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Clean friendly economic hotel, had a wonderful stay there just took a couple of trains was easy to find and very close to the shopping malls, ticked all the boxes for me! Would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Zipsterval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Zipsterval,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am very pleased to read you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and found the location suitable for your needs. Thank you also for considering our hotel for your next trip to Bangkok and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon as well



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Situated near the main arterial junction of Asok BTS, no more words needed to vote for this hotel. Lucky we booked this hotel, commuting between malls and places were at ease..in fact it was fun..

The room is small..anyways would never mind as we never stayed for the day. Breakfast spread is ok, which gets ready around 6:30 AM. So for Ayutthaya trip where we need to leave early by 6 AM, we faced a challenge.

The tour organisers, by the name Sweet Journey Travel, suggested by the hotel was not up to the mark. We later found there were better tour organisers in the realm of bangkok.Anyways, that has nothing to do with the hotel and i still vouch for staying in good value hotel. I just making a note here for fellow travellers to do a bit of own research before choosing the tour organiser

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsubbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear nsubbia,

Thank you very much for you nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Citypoint Hotel and that you appreciated the great location as well as our breakfast.

As for the tour I truly apologize for the unsatisfying service and all the inconvenience you have faced. I have addressed this issue and will bring it to the tour agency for further improvement. Thank you very much for bringing this matter to my attention. Thank you also for capturing some great pictures of the hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the very near future



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the last two nights of our trip around Laos and Thailand, it was easy to find after catching two trains from the airport with signposts showing the way once outside of the station. We wanted somewhere that was good value for money, close to shopping malls and the trains and this hotel suited us perfectly, we weren't bothered about the lack of views, just wanted somewhere comfortable and clean. The check-in was friendly and efficient, the rooms were great including a really good shower, and we were happy with the breakfasts, not a huge selection but included yoghurt, fruit and cereal etc along with a choice of eggs, bacon and sausages, more than enough for us and the service was extremely fast. We checked out during the first day of the Bangkok "shutdown" and despite being right near the Asoke/Sukhumvit intersection which was blocked by protesters, we were able to comfortably walk to the train station and get to the airport with no problems at all. We booked and paid online several months before our trip to take advantage of the early bird rate. Would definitely stay here again if/when we return to Bangkok.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room which was more than adequate.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwipoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Kiwipoms,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Citypoint and thank you very much for posting your feedback on the TripAdvisor. We have a very passionate dedicated team who work consistently hard to make sure each and every guest has a memorable stay with us. It is nice to read that you did. I am delighted that you liked all aspects of your stay from the hotel itself to the staff, location and it is rewarding to hear that you are planning to return again.

We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed at CityPoint for 5nights early Jan 2014. It isn't a really flash hotel but has all the basic thing's and is clean and tidy with friendly helpful staff. The only problem we had was that the free Wifi in our room dropped out from time to time however rung reception and got it sorted?
It is a 2 minute walk to the Asoke station and Terminal 21 and easy to catch the train to and from the airport ( if you don't have too much luggage) as you need to get up the steps at Asoke. All in all good value for money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Frockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Frockz,

Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Citypoint and that our location was suitable for your needs.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance on a booking



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#53 of 880 in Bangkok
377 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#156 of 880 in Bangkok
1,042 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#209 of 880 in Bangkok
879 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd., Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £33 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing