We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in many ways.”
Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CityPoint Hotel
Ranked #109 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My sister and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. And I must say that the hotel is at an excellent location (very near to BTS Asoke and Sukhumvit MRT) with modern and clean room. Also, we can watch a wide variety of English television channels in our room, with free, unlimited WIFI. I would definitely love to stay in this hotel on my next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Agnes T,

Thank you very much for you nice feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Citypoint Hotel and that you appreciated the excellent location, the modern and clean room as well as the TV programs that contains variety channels. Thank you also for including Citypoint for your next visit

Please feel free to contact us directly for your next booking at info@citypointhotel.com. It's best price guaranteed!



Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 701 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was my third stay in this hotel. I like the location which is just steps from BTS and Terminal 21. It's also very close to Soi Cowboy, if you're in Bangkok for the nightlife. The rooms are modern, clean and they have a wide variety of English TV channels. They also have free/fast WIFI in the rooms. The only thing missing is a swimming pool.Breakfast service is great although I prefer the less expensive option of getting street food. The only drawback is that there aren't many food stalls close to the hotel but the food court in Terminal 21 has an excellent selection, at street food prices. I visit Bangkok every two months and Citypoint is my favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear NWong,

Firstly, may I thank you for your continued support of Citypoint Hotel and it is our great pleasure to welcome you back time after time. Thank you also for posting a review on the site following your numerous stays. It is such a great accolade that guests return time after time and have such positive feedback. I hope that you will return on many more trips to Bangkok and consider Citypoint for your another great stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future booking at info@citypointhotel.com. It's best price guaranteed



Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for couple of nights. This place is modern, well located with friendly staff and has everything you ask for for the money you pay. Staff even brought us ice and lime for our drink on the last nigh I will definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barcadoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Barcadoss,

Such a lovely heading "Fantastic hotel" I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our great location as well as our friendly staff. Thank you again for recommending Citypoint to the Tripadvisor readers.

We all look forward to welcoming and serving you again soon

Please kindly contact us directly for your future booking at info@citypointhotel.com or send me your query at gm@citypointhotel.com. It's best price guaranteed!


Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Friendly staff and superb service for a budget hotel. Cold drinks and cold towels were offered to us when we reached there on a hot day. Room was clean and free wifi. 5 mins walking distant to bts Asok and Termunal 21. We booked a standard room but were upgraded to deluxe. Comfortable, huge and clean bed. Provide basic toiletries.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powkhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear powkhim,

Thank you for posting a review on the site following your recent. I am delighted to know that you appreciated the superb service by our friendly staff, the comfortable, huge and clean bed as well as complimentary cold drinks and cold towel. Thank you again for your nice feedback and we do hope that you will visit us again soon.

For future booking, please kindly contact us directly at info@citypointhotel.com or gm@citypointhotel.com. It's best price guaranteed for our direct guests



Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

For such a low price, I wasn't expecting the spacious room or the new, modern furnishings. Everything worked great and despite there being a letter from management apologising for the construction noise, I heard no noise during the day from my superior room on the 3rd floor. Wifi worked great when I needed it to check email and use Line for my video & phone calls. Bed was perfect - not too hard, not too soft. Staff were friendly, and checkin/check out was easy as pie.
We often took advantage of the special in the lobby for the buy 2 free 1 beers, but didn't try the breakfast when there were lots of dining opportunities in the area. Will definitely choose this hotel again when I return to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Take exit 6 (near the coffee and iced tea stands) and the stairs down that lead to a large intersect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DostoyevskyWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear DostoyevskyWa,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you to The Citypoint Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is so lovely to hear that you loved the room and bed, decor, friendly staff and of course the special offer buy 2 free 1 beers at the lobby.

We all look forward to your return soon and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.


Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed 5 nights there and it was a very enjoyable stay.
The staff is very helpful and kind.
The room is nicely designed with modern furnitures and facilities.
Breakfast has a good variety from the traditional English breakfast (bacon, eggs, tomatoes) to the fried rice, along with cereals, fresh fruits, yoghurts.
Very happy with my stay.
Will be back!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank clement v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear clement v,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at our CityPoint Hotel. I am happy to hear that you appreciated your stay, especially the very kind and helpful staff, the nicely designed room as well as the breakfast. Thank you also for including Citypoint in your plan for your next visit.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon and please feel free to contact us directly at info@citypointhotel.com for best price guaranteed on your next booking



Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Had a great time staying here. Great breakfast provided and service is awesome. Room is clean and comfortable. Though if you are sharing the room, you might feel a little bit exposed due to the toilet glass being frosted glass.

The location is really great and would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Great place to stay if you want to be near the BTS and Subway at the same time. And still have a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Edwin T,

Thank you very much for your review and comments. It's very nice to hear that you appreciated our service during your stay, and that you liked our clean and comfortable room as well our great breakfast. Thank you also for including Citypoint Hotel to your plan on your next visit

We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in a not too distant future.

For future guests, please kindly book directly with us via our website or contact me at gm@citypointhotel.com. It is best price guaranteed!


Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Bangkok Asoke
Red Planet Bangkok Asoke
#154 of 891 in Bangkok
1,122 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#54 of 891 in Bangkok
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#96 of 891 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
S Sukhumvit Suites
#202 of 891 in Bangkok
898 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd., Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £37 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing