We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction going on...”
Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CityPoint Hotel
Ranked #107 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Service and state of the room is okay but hotel itself is under construction for making more rooms. We wanted to rest in the morning because of the last night trip but couldn't stay in the room peacefully due to too much noise. I think they should notice about the construction beforehand so that customer can know about it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 은혜 홍
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write us a review. I must apologize that the construction noise disturbed your rest. We take every comment regarding the construction noise seriously and we did try to limit the impact of the construction to our guests, therefore a notice letter was given to all new arrival guests. However, there are some works that still take place such as tiling the floor and installing an electric and telephone lines, but it may cause just little noise. The drilling is done now, so new guests should not worry about this noise

I am once again sorry that your stay did not fulfill your expectations, but I do hope to see you again in the future. Please do contact me directly at gm@citypointhotel.com for special offer on your next visit


Warm regards,
Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Citypoint Bangkok
The Good
Decent sized rooms, clean bathrooms, with some obvious effort made at giving the public spaces a sense of style. Quiet...mostly. Very close to public transport, and mall shopping. Wifi, strong signal, available everywhere. Rooms have TV with English channels, air con. Has an elevator.
We had an early flight. The hotel arranged a taxi for us with no problems.
The Bad
No view, but at least there are windows! A bit of a walk from restaurants not in the mall.
The Ugly
A note placed on the desk in our room informed us that the construction on the building next door, an expansion project, would take place between 10am and 4pm, daily.
Tuesday the banging, pounding, drilling, and occasional swearing, before 8am in the morning. Some of it sounded like it was directly overhead. It was exceedingly unpleasant.
In short
Good value, though you may want to wait for the expansion to conclude if you don't want early morning wake ups.

Room Tip: Wait for construction to be completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Rena B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. Even though it seems you had an overall pleasant experience; there are some areas where we could improve. Your comment about the construction time which was not accord with the time stated on a letter has been seriously taken into my attention for further solution and amelioration on this matter with the contractor.

Please accept my apologies and I do hope this will not deter you from returning to experience our new atmosphere. We all look forward to serving you better again soon


Warm regards,
Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Located near by BTS Asoke Station and Metro Sukhmvit Station. Both stations need only 1 minute walk from hotel. Everyone in hotel is also very kind, we deeply impressed their kindness and hospitality. Very convenience location and kind persons, I'm sure I'll stay this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daichi_u37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear daichi_u37,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay. Thank you also for choosing CityPoint as your accommodation in Bangkok. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by our service and hospitality delivered by the team, and that you would come back again. We all look forward to seeing you soon again on your next trip to Bangkok.



Warm regards,
Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel last week. It is near the BTS. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Service is great. The staff are polite and helpful. Breakfast was good and adequate. It is very valuable to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Alice L,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write this review. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that the hotel amenities exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for mentioning our polite and helpful staff, I will definitely pass on your comment to them. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Bangkok



Warm regards,
Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very pleasant stay there, nice room, exactly same with hotel pictures. Location near BTS Asoke, just a short walk. Hotel provide free breakfast for two person for example eggs, bacon, ham, sausage, yogurt, fruits, cereal, fresh juice, sometime porridge or noodles. My mom and me very enjoy it. The staff very helpful, help us to call a taxi and make a good deal with the taxi fare. Overall we very satisfied, will stay there again if we holiday in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Yulia G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and found the location suitable for your needs, the nice and neat room, and breakfast had a wide choice and that you were impressed with the service received from the team. Thank you also for including Citypoint to your next holiday in Bangkok. We all look forward to serving you again soon

For your future booking, please kindly contact us directly at info@citypointhotel.com or gm@citypointhotel.com for special price guaranteed.



Warm regards,
Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent location, less than 5 min walk to MRT, BTS, and Terminal 21 (the best shopping mall in my opinion).
Excellent interior finishing and amenities, very clean and neat.
Very fast wifi.
Bed super comfy, shower fantastic.
Super friendly service, they even stopped a taxi for us when we checked out, so that we got meter taxi to Don Mueang airport. Normally a hotel would call for a taxi with flat rate around THB 800; we paid only less than THB 400 inclusive of highway fee and some tip to driver.
Definitely recommended, would like to stay here again next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Henry H,

It was our great pleasure looking after you on your recent visit to CityPoint Hotel and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the site.

I am most grateful to learn that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed all aspects in the hotel, the clean and neat room, the comfy bed, the service by our friendly staff, and especially our excellent location. I would also like to thank you for recommending Citypoint to other Tripadvisor readers and for considering of staying with us on your next visit. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon


Warm regards,
Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a small but neat, clean and peaceful hotel tucked away from the main road and a major intersection. It provides the convenience of being close to BTS and MRT stations (just 2 minutes walk) and at the same time away from hustle and bustle of the big city.

Good for short trips, as the hotel infrastructure is limited (just 30 rooms and skeleton staff). The staff are very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: In some rooms there can be noise from adjoining construction work. Avoid them as far as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sundara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear sundara,

I would like to thank you for choosing Citypoint Hotel as your accommodation choice and the time taken to leave us your feedback following your recent stay.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our convenient location was suitable for your needs as well as the neat and clean room. Thank you also for mentioning our polite and helpful staff, I have passed your kind comments to all the team who really do appreciate it and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Bangkok.


Warm regards,
Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Bangkok Asoke
Red Planet Bangkok Asoke
#156 of 889 in Bangkok
1,115 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#53 of 889 in Bangkok
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#95 of 889 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
S Sukhumvit Suites
#199 of 889 in Bangkok
898 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd., Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £37 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing