We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
660
554
105
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
554
105
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asok bts soi cowboy terminal shopping mall exchange tower excellent location money changer small alley small hotel water temperature superior room convenient location minute walk the main road the hotel is clean rain shower air con yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Citypoint Bangkok
The Good
Decent sized rooms, clean bathrooms, with some obvious effort made at giving the public spaces a sense of style. Quiet...mostly. Very close to public transport, and mall shopping. Wifi, strong signal, available everywhere. Rooms have TV with English channels, air con. Has an elevator.
We had an early flight. The hotel arranged a taxi for us with no problems.
The Bad
No view, but at least there are windows! A bit of a walk from restaurants not in the mall.
The Ugly
A note placed on the desk in our room informed us that the construction on the building next door, an expansion project, would take place between 10am and 4pm, daily.
Tuesday the banging, pounding, drilling, and occasional swearing, before 8am in the morning. Some of it sounded like it was directly overhead. It was exceedingly unpleasant.
In short
Good value, though you may want to wait for the expansion to conclude if you don't want early morning wake ups.

Room Tip: Wait for construction to be completed.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Rena B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. Even though it seems you had an overall pleasant experience; there are some areas where we could improve. Your comment about the construction time which was not accord with the time stated on a letter has been seriously taken into my attention for further solution and amelioration on this matter with the contractor.

Please accept my apologies and I do hope this will not deter you from returning to experience our new atmosphere. We all look forward to serving you better again soon


Warm regards,
Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Located near by BTS Asoke Station and Metro Sukhmvit Station. Both stations need only 1 minute walk from hotel. Everyone in hotel is also very kind, we deeply impressed their kindness and hospitality. Very convenience location and kind persons, I'm sure I'll stay this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daichi_u37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear daichi_u37,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay. Thank you also for choosing CityPoint as your accommodation in Bangkok. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by our service and hospitality delivered by the team, and that you would come back again. We all look forward to seeing you soon again on your next trip to Bangkok.



Warm regards,
Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel last week. It is near the BTS. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Service is great. The staff are polite and helpful. Breakfast was good and adequate. It is very valuable to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Alice L,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write this review. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that the hotel amenities exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for mentioning our polite and helpful staff, I will definitely pass on your comment to them. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Bangkok



Warm regards,
Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very pleasant stay there, nice room, exactly same with hotel pictures. Location near BTS Asoke, just a short walk. Hotel provide free breakfast for two person for example eggs, bacon, ham, sausage, yogurt, fruits, cereal, fresh juice, sometime porridge or noodles. My mom and me very enjoy it. The staff very helpful, help us to call a taxi and make a good deal with the taxi fare. Overall we very satisfied, will stay there again if we holiday in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Yulia G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and found the location suitable for your needs, the nice and neat room, and breakfast had a wide choice and that you were impressed with the service received from the team. Thank you also for including Citypoint to your next holiday in Bangkok. We all look forward to serving you again soon

For your future booking, please kindly contact us directly at info@citypointhotel.com or gm@citypointhotel.com for special price guaranteed.



Warm regards,
Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent location, less than 5 min walk to MRT, BTS, and Terminal 21 (the best shopping mall in my opinion).
Excellent interior finishing and amenities, very clean and neat.
Very fast wifi.
Bed super comfy, shower fantastic.
Super friendly service, they even stopped a taxi for us when we checked out, so that we got meter taxi to Don Mueang airport. Normally a hotel would call for a taxi with flat rate around THB 800; we paid only less than THB 400 inclusive of highway fee and some tip to driver.
Definitely recommended, would like to stay here again next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Henry H,

It was our great pleasure looking after you on your recent visit to CityPoint Hotel and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the site.

I am most grateful to learn that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed all aspects in the hotel, the clean and neat room, the comfy bed, the service by our friendly staff, and especially our excellent location. I would also like to thank you for recommending Citypoint to other Tripadvisor readers and for considering of staying with us on your next visit. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon


Warm regards,
Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews